Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

COMFORTABLY ELEGANT 2 BR POOLSIDE CONDO IN MONTELAGO VILLAGE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 967 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 3/4 bath, sleeps 6

This modern 2 bedroom, 1 3/4 bath condo is located in the heart of Montelago Village. It is conveniently located on the lobby level and overlooks two beautiful pools and courtyard. The fully equipped kitchen has seating for six. There is one king bedroom, one queen bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room to accommodate sleeping for six guests. A combination washer/dryer is also included for your convenience. Please let me know if your preferred dates are not available as we also own another property in Viera that may be able to accommodate you.

****Reflection Bay Golf Club is open****

****Boat Parking nearby for Lake Mead boaters!! lakemeadboatstorage.com****

****Bike rentals nearby!!! rivermountainsbikeshop.com****

****Village Lakeside Concerts free of charge Saturdays all summer/early fall!!****

****Cowabunga Bay Water Park 10 minutes away!!! (check groupon specials)****

****Lake Mead Recreation Area entrance 5 minutes away*****

****Historic Boulder City 20 minutes away****

****Galleria Mall/Costco/Walmart for all shopping needs 15 minutes away****

****The District at Green Valley Ranch with fine shopping/casual dining nearby***

****Fiesta Casino and Sunset Station for full service gaming 15 minutes away****

****Miles of walking and biking trails accessible from Lake Las Vegas****

****Several restaurants located steps from your unit****

Check out some of our favorites soon to be yours!!

Lucille's BBQ and Smoke house at District at Green Valley; Cajun/Louisana dining

Johnny Macs Pizza and wings- 842 S Boulder Hwy Henderson; Locals favorite!!

Sonrisa Grill- 2 minute walk from your unit!!! Mexican fare with daily specials!!!

Railroad Pass Casino- Rt 95 on way to Boulder City- not fancy but looser slots!!!

Electric Boat/canoe/kayak/ rentals- downstairs from unit- See the entire lake!!!

Red Rock Canyon scooter tours scootcitytours.com Check groupon specials!!!

Casa di Amore- Tropicana Ave Las Vegas- Retro Italian dining Sinatra would like!!!

Be sure to check lakelasvegas.com for the most current list of restaurants, recreation and events!!!

***Monthly rates start at $2750 and additional cleaning fees and cancellation policies may apply. Please contact manager for details***

***We love pets too!!! But in fairness to our regular visitors who prefer/require a pet free environment we have to decline requests for pets.***

More Details

Owner
Nancy Talbot
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Montelago Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 967 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

COMFORTABLY ELEGANT 2 BR POOLSIDE CONDO IN MONTELAGO VILLAGE
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time that we have booked a VRBO and found it WAY easier than booking a hotel. The location of the condo was perfect for the Dragonboat Festival that we were participating in - it was maybe a 2 minute walk to the festival site. The condo was super clean and very comfortable. Having a full size fridge with a ice and water dispenser was great!! We even left a few "beverages" in the fridge for the next guests or owner.

I would recommend this condo to anyone coming to the Lake Las Vegas area!! Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with lots of room.

  • 5 of 5

Pleasantly surprised when arriving at the condo and the village. The condo is in excellent condition and very attractive and very clean. It has a small balcony which overlooks the pool and has a nice view. The underground parking with elevator made access easy and convenient.

We enjoyed our stay very much and will try to stay here if we return to the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

Great resort away from the grind of the strip. Serene and beautiful setting with conviences nearby. Short distances for hiking, biking, shopping and sight seeing. The host was very accommodating to our late night arrival and happy to answer questions. Will stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Spot in the Desert

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a lovely spring vacation with our two high school children. The condo is clean and spacious, the vaulted ceilings make it seem bigger. It is on the second floor overlooking the pools, with a beautiful balcony with comfortable furniture. There was lots of free parking, exercise room is pretty good (no key needed at this point, I guess they removed the lock), Seasons Grocery is right downstairs and open from 7am til 9pm, in suite laundry, free wifi, 3 TVs. Kitchen is fully stocked, two full bathrooms, the two bedrooms are at opposite ends of the suite which gives lots of privacy. It may be time to buy some new linens and comforters, but everything was clean. Also the mattress on the pull out couch is old and a bit lumpy, but it was great to have the third bed. The pool area was beautiful, our only complaint there was about temperatures: the kids pool is not heated at all, and was icy cold. While we were there we were able to visit the pools (we snuck in) in the Montelago condos (across the bridge) and the Westin - both those pools were at a normal "refreshing" temperature. We found the kids pool at Viera just too cold, and we are from Canada and swim in the ocean here lol. The adult pool on the other hand was too warm. It was terrific for night swims but in the day it was uncomfortable, like a bathtub. We like a warm infinity type pool but this was too warm. The pool temps are out of Nancy's control but it would be great if she could bring this up at an owner's meeting. Overall we enjoyed a terrific vacation though. This resort is in a good location: 30 minutes from the airport, a 45 minute drive into the Strip, 60 minutes from Valley of Fire (stunning, make the trip if you can), and 15 minutes from Lake Mead. The village is coming back to life, lots of building going on. We were there for St Patrick's Day and the Irish Pub had a terrific open air party in the village.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are heading that way at the end of this week and will be replacing linens while there. Keeping our unit clean and upgraded are top priorities. We're glad you had a good vacation and hope you return in the future. Thanks again. Jim & Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First class location and accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was warm, clean inviting and felt like home away from home. The location is ideal. Glad we chose home away to book this facility.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, and Nancy is a great lady and was very accommodating. The condo is exactly as depicted in the pictures. The kitchen had every essential needed. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool area; nice furniture. Staying here is very convenient. Elevator down to the workout room and the pool. Staff and cleaning assistants were lovely and friendly. Walk out of the building down the steps to the village. Sorry that some restaurants have closed, but there are some good ones still open. Seasons, the new gourmet grocery, had everything imaginable you would need. Great cappuccino and fresh orange juice bar. I highly recommend the condo and the location. Thank you Nancy.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McCarren International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
The Dubliner Pub
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Reflection Bay Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
East Lake Mead Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Mimi and Coco's, Essence & Herbs, Sonrisa Grill
Car: necessary

Lake Las Vegas is a beautiful lakeside oasis in the desert. It is peaceful and serene but close enough to the famous Las Vegas strip to provide action and excitement if desired. Within walking distance are cozy shops and great restaurants. There is an on site marina where you can rent a variety of watercraft to enjoy the scenic lake. Water sports abound at nearby Lake Mead Recreational area. Take in a tour of the Hoover Dam or the beautiful Red Rock Canyon. The possibilies are endless!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montelago Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fourth of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$979
$2,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $119
Refundable damage deposit $200

There are no refunds given for early departures. The owner is not responsible for any changes to the property made by the homeowners association (i.e. pool maintenance), and no refunds are given for same.
Cancellation/refund policy of booked reservations 1-29 days:
i. Reservations cancelled prior to 60 days before check-in will be refunded 100% of all deposits, security and cleaning fees.
ii. Reservations cancelled 31-60 days from check-in will be charged 50% of original reservation quote and refunded100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
iii. Reservations cancelled 30 days or less from check-in will be refunded 0% of original reservation quote and refunded 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
Cancellation/refund policy of booked reservations 30 or more days:
1. Reservations cancelled prior to 90 days of check in will be refunded 100% of all deposits, security and cleaning fees.
ii Reservations cancelled 61-90 days of check-in will have a $500 charge deducted from total rental charge with balance of all pre-paid deposits, security and cleaning fees refunded.
iii. Reservations cancelled 31-60 days from check-in will be charged 50% of original reservation quote and refunded 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.
iv. Reservations cancelled 30 days or less from check-in will be refunded 0% of original reservation quote and 100% of cleaning and security deposits collected.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties