Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

11th Floor Gulf Front View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe “Gold” unit features 1,316 sq ft of beautiful living area that features the master bedroom on the gulf with a sliding glass door to a large balcony. The master bedroom also features a walk-in closet and a double sink vanity in the bathroom. The King in the master, queen in the second bedroom, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room will accommodate up to 6 guests with ease. Each unit is complete with a private, furnished balcony offering views spectacular gulf front of the sugary white sand beaches. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access, premium cable channels, and DVD player.


Property Manager
Sterling Resorts
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Sterling Resorts

Hi, my name is Michael and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Majestic Sun. I work at the front desk at the nearby Sterling Sands which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!

Why Sterling Resorts chose Miramar Beach

Located in the exclusive community of Seascape in Miramar Beach, Majestic Sun is the perfect choice for your family vacation! All one, two, and three bedroom luxury condos offer wonderful, unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico. Majestic Sun offers guests a heated indoor/outdoor pool, 2 whirlpool jaccuzis, a fitness center, as well as 2,000 square feet of beachfront access, an 18-hole championship golf course, tennis courts, nature trail, fresh water lakes, beachside bar and grill, and so much more. Just steps away from fine dining, shopping, and local attractions so you can enjoy all Destin and South Walton has to offer. All condominiums are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder and select bath essentials.

What makes this condo unique

We are a local area rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more·Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount·Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11th Floor Gulf Front View
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Nashville, TN
4

Great Except for the Beds!!!

  • 4 of 5

Great location; loved the access to the beach. Only drawback were the beds in All of the rooms. WORST MATTRESSES EVER! Seriously need to budget to change those at leave every few years. Sleeping eluded us because the mattresses were absolutely horrible.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We apologize for the mattresses. We will take this to the condo owner and advise him to purchase new ones. Other than the bedding, we are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Regards, Mike Kelley Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Imperial, Missouri
4

June 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and plenty of room for our family of 5. The view was gorgeous! My only issue with the condo is that the master bedroom mattress was uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Owner's Response: Dear Ken and Cheri, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We will certainly notify the owner of the condo of the master bedroom mattress. We certainly hope that won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to strive to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Good and the Not So Good!

  • 4 of 5

We loved Majestic Sun and had a great view of the beach! The pools were awesome and loved the location. The condo is nice but definitely could use some new mattresses. The pull out sofa bed is horrible! My boys chose to sleep on a blow up on the floor instead :/ The condo could use a full sized skillet - we had to go purchase one! Overall, the condo is very nice but would be awesome with a few updates as noted! Thanks for allowing us to stay at your place!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We do apologized for the mattresses and lack of a skillet. We have let the owner of the condominium know this and hope to get it rectified as soon as possible. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and clean with gorgeous views. We felt right at home & would definitely return

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

July 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great weather, really good view, plenty of room for the family, took a little time waiting on the elevators but other than that we all had a great time

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

March 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Nice stay weather was good

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee MJ 2B: $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Limited Damage Waiver Maj/AD: $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee: 5%
    Charge basis: AD

    Resort Fee 3%: 3%
    Charge basis: AD

    Seascape Parking: $8
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights