check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enjoy Hawaii in Comfort in our 2 BR Condo! Openings in November & December

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Waimea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Golf Villas E-2 at Mauna Lani

Unit E-2 is a luxury condo located on the ground floor of a tranquil and lushly landscaped gated community. It is immaculately clean and well appointed, ready to become your home away from home. The open plan living area leads to a spacious lanai and manicured lawn overlooking the 10th fairway of the famous Mauna Lani South Course; a perfect place for children to play and for adults to relax. It is a short walk to the private Owners Beach Club with tranquil water and some of the best snorkeling on the island. We provide free access to the Owners Beach Club and discounts on golf at the Mauna Lani courses. This is a fantastic home base for all the adventures the Big Island has to offer.

Decorated in Island Style, this new construction has a gourmet kitchen as well as a gas grill and wet bar on the lanai. There are granite counter surfaces throughout and the floors are comfortable carpet and clean tile. Enjoy high quality linens and plush towels in an environment that is designed to give you a spa feel.

The kitchen is complete with upgraded appliances and is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The dining area seats 4 with extra seating at the kitchen bar counter. Flat screen TV’s are found in the living area and the master suite. An i-pod docking stereo, cable TV, hi speed Wi-Fi internet and telephone are all included.

The master suite is its own retreat. It has a cool and open feel with a recessed tray ceiling and fan, a walk-in closet and an attached bath. The master bath has a soaking tub, double sinks and a separate glass enclosed shower. The second bedroom is also very comfortable with a queen bed and adjacent full bath. In the private garage, four beach mats, towels, chairs, an umbrella and cooler are provided; all you need for a relaxed day at the beach.

A short walk away you will find the Golf Villa’s lovely pool and spa and a well-equipped exercise facility. The Golf Villas low density and quiet friendly atmosphere assure for a calm, relaxing holiday.

Mauna Lani is one of the world’s truly great resort communities with stunning beaches, world class golf courses, luxury spas, fine dining and shopping. All these amenities, as well as some of the islands treasured historical sites are an easy walk or short drive away.

A stay in the Golf Villas of Mauna Lani make for a truly memorable Hawaiian experience.

Hawaii Tax ID W96489373-01

On-island contact information sent with Welcome Letter prior to arrival

If interested, please check out our other property at Puako Beach Drive, VRBO#476786.

Keywords: condo, 2 bedroom, first floor, on golf course

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016

About Marjie

The owners are longtime friends, who, after a lifetime of travels have come together to create this ‘Home away from home’. We would like to share it with you in the spirit of hospitality with which we have always welcomed guests.

Your comfort and enjoyment of our home is very important to us. So, please be sure to share your comments and recommendations with us after your stay.

Marjie purchased this condo in 2011

Why Marjie chose Kohala Coast

This end of the island is not crowded, no 'volog', and has lovely evening breezes. There is a nice market near by and some great places to eat. We feel as if we have the best of the unspoiled tropics and all the luxury we could want.

What makes this condo unique

It is very easy to get around since everything is so close. If you want to spend the whole time at the beach or the pool, you will have no trouble. You can go on a sunset cruise from the Owners Beach, learn to scuba or paddle board right within a short walk from Golf Villas. Hey, and did we mention the golf?

On the other hand, if you like to explore, there are some great destinations; the volcano, Mauna Kea Observatory, Hilo's open air markets, the Green Sand Beach, Rainbow Falls and so much more that the Big Island has to offer.


based on 29 traveler reviews

Enjoy Hawaii in Comfort in our 2 BR Condo! Openings in November & December
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews

Wonderful location and beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place to stay during our trip to the Big Island! The condo is located in a great location and it provided more than we could have imagined. It was very roomy for a family of 3, which includes an 18 month old. The baby loved running around exploring both inside and outside the condo. It was great to have a master bedroom and an extra room to go sleep in with the baby if he got fussy. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were roomy and everything was clean. I wish we used the kitchen and outdoor grill, but we were out exploring so much we didn't get to use them! We'll just have to use them next time we visit! We did use the snorkels that are in the garage, though. They provide all the beach gear you need! We truly felt like we were home while on the island. I am telling everyone I know about this condo and we'll back as well!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and Clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

We love this unit!

The condo is very clean and the location is perfect .

All of the facilities are clean well-equipped and easy to use.

Close to a private beach and a golf course, scenery is also the best.

It is also useful at a distance within walking to the pool and Jacuzzi.

I would recommend this unit and we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Home!

  • 4 of 5

The property is very beautiful. The little added extras made our stay a lot easier. I'd recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, well-equipped condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

I am a repeat visitor to Mauna Lani & the Golf Villas and this condo is among the best units I've rented. The unit was extremely clean upon arrival. Condo is nicely furnished and the kitchen has everything one would reasonably need. I especially appreciated the range of plastic containers for "left overs" as I did a fair bit of cooking. BBQ grill was clean (thanks!) and BBQ worked great. It's really nice to be able to use the garage as it keeps the car cooler. The condo lanai has a western exposure which is lovely during sunset. The Golf Villas are situated in their own very quiet location, which I love. Still only 5 minutes drive to the "owner's beach" with the lovely Napua restaurant. Marjie was great to work with during the rental process. She answers messages promptly & is very pleasant. She initiated the refund of my deposit very quickly, which I greatly appreciated. I cannot imagine being disappointed with this unit. The only thing I can think to add would be a small step stool for the master bedroom. The very comfortable bed is a bit high to get into for us shorter folks. :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Look No Further - You've Found the Best Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals throughout the years and can easily say this was one of the best experiences we've had. This condo exceeded our expectations in every way! Not only was it comfortable and very nicely decorated with high end furnishings (including top quality mattresses and soft, high thread count sheets in both bedrooms), but the overall complex and pool were top-notch! The check-in and check-out instructions were extremely clear and helpful. We would absolutely stay in this condo again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2-week Stay at the Golf Villas

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed the condo and the outstanding beach facilities. Everything was clean and well furnished.

Unfortunately, during our entire stay there was constant construction going on; apparently, all condos had to be refurbished due to leaking roofs. Also, just after we moved in, landscaping was completely redone front and back and there was continuous commotion outside with the landscapers, starting at 7 AM.

Hopefully, this is all complete, but of course it is too late for us. However, this was beyond the owner's reach and there was nothing the owner could have done about it.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were pleased that our guests found our condo clean and well furnished; we make every attempt to provide our guests with a positive vacation experience. However, we were surprised to read the review,, as they had verbally told us everything was wonderful when asked.To clarify, the entire Golf Villas condo complex has been having a capital improvement project to upgrade both interior and exterior amenities. Our condo building improvements were completed several months ago, but work was being done on condos nearby. Leaking roofs were never a problem, so I am not sure where our guests received that information. We were there just two weeks after our guests, and it was very quiet. We had not been informed of the landscaping that was being done, so we do apologize for the inconvenience and noise that went with that. All capital improvements for all buildings are scheduled to be completed by the end of June 2016, so this should not be a problem for future guests. We hope our guests will give the Mauna Lani complex a chance again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Waimea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Holiday Season
Dec 10 2016 - Jan 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable sec. deposit $200
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax ID W96489373-01

Special infill rates and last minute specials available - call for rates!

Extra cleaning charge when renting to families with children under 8.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Waimea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) California king, Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib located in guest bedroom closet. Complete with sheets. Sleep Sofa bed in LR; comfortable for one adult.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Beach towels, beach chairs, beach mats, beach umbrellas, soft cooler, water floating toys, 2 boogie boards, sand toys, some snorkeling gear, hair dryer. On island personnel are available for any problems that may arise. On-island ontact information provided in information packets sent to all guests upon booking.

Partner Offers