Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private end of culdesac getaway on 5 acres.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,688 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, full finished, laundryroom, sleeps 6

Gorgeous log cabin sitting on five acres. Wrap around deck over looking pond. Tons of privacy. Two fireplaces for those cozy nights. Pool table and bar. Wildlife watching. Fantastic view from top of mountain. Hiking. Five minutes from Lake Wallenpaupack. Twenty minutes to Camel back ski resort and water park, Alpine mountain and Mt. Airy Casino. Close to Claws and Paws and Station house restaurant and family park, horse back riding. Lots to do.


Owner
Sherri Sharp
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Renegades, The Hotel
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Rt 191
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Renegades, The Hotel
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Camel Back

Amenities

Newfoundland Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2688 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full bathroom in basement. Full bathroom in hallway upstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The basement has 2 queen size futons.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private end of culdesac getaway on 5 acres.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. We had my bachelor party here and it was such a great place for us. It had enough room for us to not feel cramped and the owners were so nice and easy to work with. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this property to anybody!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlton, NJ
4

Great property! Beautiful scenery and nice secluded cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time here! Perfect place for a guys weekend

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Audubon, NJ
5

Great place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay.. very secluded. We will probably stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A nice getaway for a group from NYC

  • 5 of 5

Close enough to be convenient for a weekend, but remote enough to feel like an escape, the house was great for us. We made a nice dinner and enjoyed the log cabin-like décor and feel. The taxidermy is fun if you're into that! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was really nice, the pictures just don't do this place enough justice.

  • 4 of 5

The deck, the space inside was overall amazing. It was nice to get out of the city and go someplace quiet for the weekend. There was enough space for us to be comfortable. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner wouldn't get cool it just felt as if it was on fan mode the whole time but it didn't stop us from enjoying the house. Would definitely recommend to other people!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place for a poker/pool weekend. The main floor was comfortable and clean. We did unfortunately have one issue: The lower level had some mildew issues, there were two dehumidifiers were running the entire weekend but the odor prevented us from using it (I was a little annoyed that this was not disclosed to us). That's where the bar and pool table is and would have been nice to be able to use it but we still managed to have a great time. The porch and decks were definitely nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Considering we have rented for years and have never had an issue with mildew in the basement and would have liked it if you would have let us know that you had an issue. You in turn broke our back screen door and left all our windows open when you left our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $120
Tax Rate 6.0%

There is a limit of two white kitchen bags of garbage to be left.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties