check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Christine Strom

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

2 Blocks to Gondola! Aspen Core 2 Bed/2 Bath Condo! Music Fest, IdeasFest &more!

6 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northwest Colorado Condo Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located only 2 blocks from the Gondola, this ground floor, southern facing condo has been completely updated and is ready for you. Floor-to-ceiling windows front and back, coupled with tongue & groove pine ceilings and oak hardwood floors bring the outside in. The kitchen boasts stainless appliances, granite counters and a fabulous center cooking island with overhead hood. All lighting and baths have been tastefully updated. Unit includes 1 assigned parking space directly in front that coupled with single floor living makes this unit easily accessible by all. Both bedrooms have private entrances. Laundry and 1 fireplace make this unit functional as well as fashionable! Quality bed and bath linens. Owner is a licensed Real Estate Broker.

Right outside your door is EVERYTHING Aspen has to offer within blocks.

Keywords: condo, condominium, aspen, rental

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Christine Strom (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Christine Strom

Pat Marquis

Brokers, REALTOR, CNE

Aspen Snowmass Sotheby's International Realty

Pat has personally owns 3 properties in downtown Aspen and have been in Real Estate for over 30 years.

Christine Strom purchased this condo in 1992

Why Christine Strom chose Northwest Colorado

There is no place like Aspen. It's reputation speaks for itself. Top fashion designers, chefs, entrepreneurs, athletes, musicians, writers, financiers, and artists from all around the world call Aspen home.

What makes this condo unique

Skiing, hang gliding, hiking, biking, galleries, restaurants, shopping, theater, ballet, the best little coffee shops, people watching-extraordinaire, celebrities, fishing, hunting, rafting, right outside the front door....the list is long. No car required.

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

2 Blocks to Gondola! Aspen Core 2 Bed/2 Bath Condo! Music Fest, IdeasFest &more!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Erie, PA
4

Feb 2013 aspen ski trip

  • 4 of 5

This condo worked out great for 4 adults who all wanted to ski. With its great location we were able to walk easily to the Aspen mountain gondola and walk to dinner every night. My boys would have enjoyed a hot tub but we made out fine. We enjoyed the fireplace & jacuzi. Very clean and comfortable, I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

One of the Best in Aspen

  • 5 of 5

My Girlfriend and I stayed for 16 days in this lovely condo and we really had a great time. The manager helped us in everything we needed and made sure our stay was completely satisfied. They helped us arranging for housekeeping and answered promptly to all our questions and needs. The Condo is well located, just one block from the CityMarket and 2 – 3 blocks away from everything, including the Silver Queen Gondola. The Condo was in perfect conditions for our arrival and had everything to make our stay confortable, from cooking to cleaning.

Really recommend this one!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the condo and Aspen so much!!! Thank you for the rave review, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

Right when we opened the door to the condo, we knew we had made a great decision. The condo was very clean, decorated tastefully and included all of the amenities we needed. It was wonderful to be able to walk to town- especially to the grocery store or grop shop for any last minute items. Another positive for this condo is its proximity to the gondola. We are a skiing family and it is a very convenient walk- just a couple blocks- and we did it in our ski boots. We highly recommend renting your ski equipment from Stapletons. They are great and very close. Last but not least, it was good to have our own parking spot. We did not even rent a car since the location was so terrific, but our other family members did so when they drove to visit us, there was always a place to park. The only critiques I would have for the condo would be the den sitting area needs more seats- perhaps a love seat with the sofa instead of the one chair and sofa? Also, we love real wood fireplaces. The faux one did put out some heat but nothing beats a real crackling fireplace. I highly recommend this condo. It is perfect for a couple or two or a family of four ( you could even put a cot in one of the rooms for a family of five).

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Summer Rental for Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5

This was an ideal condo. It is centrally located so it is easy to get to all activities, shopping and restaurants. It has a modern kitchen and bathrooms. It is well maintained and clean. The beds are comfy. The Owner/Property Manager was helpful and responsive. My only suggestion would be to add a comfortable chair to the living area. One couch is not enough for a family of four. Otherwise, I loved it and hope to have the opportunity to rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Lovely unit, perfect for two to four people. Only thing it lacked was a hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our son and for the most part the accommodations were okay. The location is excellent... I will say that. However for the rack rate a night I would expect everything to be in tip top condition. First of all the toilet in the guest room did not flush... my husband gerryrigged the flusher so that it would work. Next the fireplace would not work. The bath towels and bed linens were dingy and nothing smelled fresh and clean. There were hairs on pillows in master bedroom, which led us to believe the linens had not been changed. All in all this place needs a little tender loving care. I hope this review will help the owner make improvements.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest had wanted to book the condo for 6 nights, however we have a 7 night minimum policy which is clearly stated in the information about the property and stated again in the lease agreement. The guest had to pay for the 7 nights but only stayed for 6 nights and we think that is why the guest may have been upset. The condo was in perfect condition and the property manager is available 24/7. In reference to the guest room’s toilet, we have a property manager and caretaker who takes care of the property and if there was a problem, she should have been notified. Her contact information was listed in the email with the details concerning the reservation. Her contact information was also listed in the welcome package, which is on the coffee table. This also applies to the fireplace, if there was a problem and it was not working correctly, the property manager should have been notified. The unit was spotless and the housekeepers promptly clean the unit before every arrival to the highest quality standards. The property manager and caretaker inspected the toilets and fireplace and everything is working and in perfect condition. The guest never contacted the property manager even though they had her contact information. She called the guest while they were still staying in the condo but she never received a response. The owner also called personally and left a message but she never received a response. If there were a problem even in the slightest bit, it would have been taken care of promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aspen Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
39 Degrees in the Sky Hotel
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Aspen Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Glenwood Spring - Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 82
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Mezzaluna
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Aspen Mountain
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Aspen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Fall Off Season
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter Shoulder
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Fourth of July
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $950
Tax Rate 11.3%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Colorado Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2) 1 King can be converted to twin beds upon advance notice, Baby Cribs (1) Can be ordered and delivered
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties