Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Solterra Resort | Extended South Facing Pool Deck, On the Water/ Lake Views, Two Master En Suites, BBQ,Gated Community, Resort Amenities Included!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our luxury, south facing, lake view home in Solterra Resort which can sleep16!!

You will be amazed with this beautiful South Facing Pool home which overlooks the Lake on one of the communities’ premier lots. The view is incredible!

The home features an over-sized pool deck/lanai with a large pool, 6 sun loungers and outdoor dining set - all with a south view for plenty of sun amazing views!

Solterra is just minutes away from the Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Studios, Sea World and other amenities for vacationing families from around the world.

As you enter the professionally decorated home on the first floor, you will be greeted by the spacious open floor concept with large Living Room and fully equipped Kitchen. The kitchen has small touches such as a griddle for those big breakfasts and two coffee makers, one a Keurig single pod machine and a traditional coffee maker. There is also an electric tea kettle for those tea drinkers! There is a formal dining room for additional seating as well as four barstools at the counter for multiple dining options. There are two bedrooms on the first floor and four bedrooms on the second floor, including two Master Bedrooms with en suite bathrooms.

Bedrooms: On the first floor are bedrooms with a Queen Bed and one with two Twin Beds – these two bedrooms share a bathroom with a shower/tub combination. On the Second Floor you have the First Master Bedroom-King Bed, with HUGE walk in stall shower and private Balcony. The second Master with King Bed has an en suite bathroom with a stall shower. The third bedroom has a Queen Bed and the fourth bedroom has two Full Sized Beds. These two bedrooms share an en suite bathroom with a shower/tub bathroom. Unique features are both bedrooms have their own private Dressing/Sink Area allowing for privacy. There is even a brand New Queen Sofa Sleeper in the Upstairs Loft!

Favorite Features of the home:

*2 living areas, one on each floor and both with large screen TV's. 55 Inch Smart TV with Blu Ray player and cable in downstairs living room and 48 inches upstairs in the Loft with cable, a Blu Ray player and XBOX360, including games!

*All 6 Bedroom have televisions and ceiling fans.

*Games room to include ping pong/table tennis, air hockey and Foosball. There are also plenty of board games, DVD movies, and an XBOX 360 including video games for all ages.

*WI-FI included in your stay (password protected)

*BBQ - propane grill included in your stay

*In house, full size laundry machines, iron and ironing board, drying rack and laundry chute to first floor

*6 lounge chairs in the pool/lanai area

*Outdoor patio dining set for Al Fresco dining

The Solterra Resort amenities include:

*Luxury Clubhouse and Cabanas including Wi-Fi access

*Resort Style pool with water slide

*Outdoor recreation areas

*Volleyball Court

*Fitness Center (complimentary)

*Gated Community

*Zero Entry Heated Resort Pool, children’s pool, Hot Tub/Spa and water slide!

*Lazy River – coming SUMMER 2017

*Poolside Café – coming SUMMER 2017

The home is perfect for a large family or multiple families vacationing together. There are two living areas so groups can enjoy different types of entertainment.

The home is very child friendly! Included in the home is the use of the Pack-n-Play, (travel cot) highchair and stroller. There are also children's plates, cups and utensils. You will love the warm and inviting decor and amenities in this home. It will be a vacation you won't soon forget!

We are close to all of your favorite Central Florida Attractions:

*Walt Disney World - 8 miles - 10 minutes

*Sea World - 17 miles - 25 minutes

*Universal Studios - 18 miles - 28 minutes

* LEGOLAND Florida - 26 miles - 35 minutes

*Bok Towers - 40 mintues

*Publix Grocery, Pharmacy, Pizza and other stores are the Champions Gate Shopping Plaza - 2.5 miles

*Orlando International Airport - 30 minutes

*East Coast Beaches - Atlantic Ocean - 77 miles

*West Coast Beaches - Gulf Of Mexico - 92 miles

*The restaurant selection is in the area will satisfy everyone in the family - so many to choose from!!

More Details

Property Manager
Kimberly Ferguson
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home has a special extended Lanai/swimming pool area. The pool itself is 15X30 and the deck area is 30X40, a full 9 feet larger than standard pool decks in the resort. This provides more sun all day long with it's SOUTH FACING pool.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great home and great management. Everyone loved this house. Whole house was beautiful and clean. Pool was perfect. We will come back again real soon.

Posted from guest comment book
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bath linens included in your stay
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • All Bedrooms have their own Televisions and Ceiling fans. All Bed linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Solterra Resort | Extended South Facing Pool Deck, On the Water/ Lake Views, Two Master En Suites, BBQ,Gated Community, Resort Amenities Included!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 33 reviews
5

Loved this Luxury Home!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home perfectly accomodated me and my wife, my wife's sister and her husband, along with our seven childred (between us). The home was even nicer than the pictures conveyed, and we especially enjoyed the pool and the wildlife and lake behind it. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome house for groups or more than one family

  • 5 of 5

The kitchen had ample utensils, pots, plates, etc. plenty of towels, bed linens were great. A very nice vacation house. Just need to check on the refrigerator. It was a perfect place for this family vacation. Everyone could spread out and have their privacy yet come together. Very nice neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and that you enjoyed the house.Yes, the owner of this home really makes sure the home is well equipped with supplies and particularity the kitchen. We did check the refrigerator. With this particular higher end refrigerator, when you close the door it closes it then vacuums closed. I can see where you may think it was not closing property. We appreciate your feedback so we can make sure the home is in excellent shape for our guests. We look forward to your return! - Kim Ferguson, GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The house lay out and amenities were suitable for

  • 4 of 5

The pros of this house was size, layout, location, and pool..the cons were the bbque didnt work and we had 13 pple to feed for the super bowl party--very disappointing! Also we had to replace the light bulbs in the lights over the sitting area, they didnt work...and a knob on the stove fell off and we didnt have use of a large burner on the stove for 4 days of our week visit...our requests for someone to fix went unanswered and a queen bed had parts missing...all these type of maintenance issues should be checked before renting out the house or addressed on a timely basis...

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us for your family vacation. We know this was your first time renting a vacation home and we realize you had many choices, and were honored your chose this home. We are truly sorry you experienced issues with the BBQ. We did offer to send a maintenance tech out to assist with the BBQ however you declined as you wanted to grill at that moment. When we are called to a home for an issue, it does take travel time for maintenance to arrive. We did go out to the house first thing the next morning and found the BBQ in working condition. It seems that the knob was being turned and not pushed in and turned to ignite. To prevent this concern with future travelers, we have posted a label on the BBQ on how to light/ignite the Grill. The Grill/BBQ is a high quality Weber Grill and the Grills and propane tanks are checked before each arrival. You did call with an issue with the queen bedroom and we were able to respond within 45 minutes to make the repair and replace the light. For the stove knob, we did order a new knob when you called. Sometimes with vacation homes, similar to personal homes, will from time to time have items which may break or have issues and items need to be repaired or replaced. We are committed to responding to any and all requests before, during and after your stay. We encourage guests to contact us so we can respond and be of service. Please know we have an extensive pre-arrival check list to ensure all is in working order before you arrive. Thank you again for letting us know of your concerns. We always strive to provide the best guests experience and your thoughts and comments are greatly appreciated. - Kim Ferguson, GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

An Absolute Beautiful Experience

  • 5 of 5

The home was emaculate! We enjoyed our peaceful stay at the resort. We did not get a chance to enjoy the other amenities in the resort such as the water slide and gym, however we will certainly fit it into our intinerary!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house! Yes, be sure to leave a little time to enjoy the resort on your next visit. The resort is adding a lazy river and resort cafe to the great amenities already there for you to enjoy. Thank you again for staying with us - we look forward to your return! - Kim, GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This place was AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

We cant wait to come back to this beautiful home and resort! The home was decorated nicely and had everything you would have in your own home, We loved this place and will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful home, wonderful community

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous place to stay when you're down in the Orlando area. The house is exactly as described and the management company is top notch. The house is clean, comfortable and feels like home. Close to all major attractions as well as day to day shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had such a great time and enjoyed the home. We appreciate your saying the home is exactly as described. The owners are always making upgrades to the home as well as adding items to make the home as current and up to date as possible for guests. We then take photos to update the website so future travelers know what the home will be like when staying. Thank you again for your feedback - it is appreciated. We hope to see you back soon - Kim, GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

We are close to all of your favorite Central Florida Attractions:

*Walt Disney World - 8 miles - 10 minutes

*Sea World - 17 miles - 25 minutes

*Universal Studios - 18 miles - 28 minutes

* LEGOLAND Florida - 26 miles - 35 minutes

*Bok Towers - 40 mintues

*Publix Grocery, Pharmacy, Pizza and other stores are the Champions Gate Shopping Plaza - 2.5 miles

*Orlando International Airport - 30 minutes

*East Coast Beaches - Atlantic Ocean - 77 miles

*West Coast Beaches - Gulf Of Mexico - 92 miles

The restaurant selection is in the area will satisfy everyone in the family - so many to chose from!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties