Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Open Floor-plan Living Area, Access To Clubhouse

Located in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, Summit Vista has breathtaking views and is conveniently located just minutes from Story Land, Jackson Village and Wentworth Golf Club. The area is surrounded by miles of hiking trails, multiple swimming holes and is minutes away from the Attitash alpine slide. Sit on the back deck while the kids play in the yard and take in the stunning view of Mt. Washington and the sunset. The condo has access to the clubhouse which offers indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis, racquet ball, bocce and more. Wifi & cable TV included. Fully equipped and newly remodeled kitchen with breakfast bar. Master bedroom has a private bath and a king bed. Second bedroom has bunks and a queen. Most furniture was purchased in late 2013 at Green Mountain Furniture store...brand new!! Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Look no further. You've found your mountain getaway.

Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill

Hi! We're Michael and Julie. We met in 1997 and were married in 2008 at the Shovel Handle Pub in Jackson, NH. We love to travel, ski and spend time with friends and family.

Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill purchased this condo in 2013

Why Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill chose White Mountains

Michael and I (Julie) both vacationed in NH as kids. We both held a fondness in our hearts for the area and we both love to ski.We bought this condo with the intention of having a cozy little getaway for ourselves in the winter, and we'd like to share it with people that love NH as much as we do in the summertime and fall. Michael is a sucker for a great view, so when we saw this place we did everything we could to make it ours. We just purchased it in November 2013, so it's new to us and it's our favorite place to spend time in the winter months.

What makes this condo unique

For us, this place is more than a second home. This area means a lot to us. We got married here and we have made friends and memories here. As owners, we care about our home. We bought furniture that we would be comfortable with. 95% of the furniture is brand new and good quality. We plan to constantly make improvements to the place. Repeat renters can expect to see exciting new changes every year!


Glen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath for master bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bunks an a queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
The Club at Christmas Mountain is free for renters.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews

Great NH getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time staying at this condo. The view is gorgeous and it is so convenient to Storyland! My son also really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool in the clubhouse. I would highly recommend it!

-Steve R.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. The owners have thought of everything and anything you need is right there. The view is beautiful and the kids loved playing on the hill in the back yard. Story Land was very enjoyable and easy to get to.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granby Canada


  • 5 of 5

Everything you need plus a fantastic view, close enough from attractions, restaurants and Outlets.

We will surely be back soon!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Look no further...

  • 5 of 5

This condo is incredible! All the comforts of home and then some. The location is perfect, close to Story Land, shopping, hiking, watering holes & much more. We brought a friend with us that grew up in the White Mountains and he was awestruck by the fantastic views. You'll have a hard time finding a more perfect place. The owners are a joy to deal with-very communicative and responsive. I struggle with writing such a positive review for fear we'll never be able to get it booked again but some secrets are worth sharing! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Beth! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property was quiet and lovely, clean and comfortable. The view is fantastic! We were there 3 days and enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool at the Club, Story Land and the back yard. There were several restaurants and a grocery store very nearby, so feeding our kids was never a problem. The condo owners were quickly responsive when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We hope to have you back again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Impressive and VERY comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful condo in the mountains with our five children and we were ALL extremely happy with the space, the view, the amenities, and the overall comfort. Without question, we want to stay here again! =)

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

There are lots of local babysitters in the area. We know a family that uses them frequently. Contact owner if this is a service you require


Rates & Availability

Glen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Fee for The Club at Christmas Mountain is $5 per person per day. Clubhouse is about a mile away on the hill.

Deposit is half at booking and then half the week before your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties