Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT END SUMMER SPECIALS! BEAUTIFUL 1BR/2BA! FREE BEACH SERVICE! AMAZING VIEWS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

When you’re ready for a quiet getaway stay at one of the most popular Seychelles condos. The perfect honeymoon, or a fun-filled family vacation, our first-class beachfront condominium on the 11th floor of Seychelles Beach Resort will meet and exceed your expectations. Plus includes free daily beach service! (during the season) and free wifi. Designed with an open floor plan, this one-bedroom, two full-bath condo offers all the amenities of a high-end resort, ensuring a hassle-free, relaxing retreat. A private balcony overlooks the white sands and clear green waters of award-winning Panama City Beach. Inhale the refreshing sub-tropical breezes and prepare to be mesmerized as waves lap the shore. You might even spot porpoises scouting the shoreline. With an average of 320 days of sunshine a year, the end-of-day promises spectacular sunsets, each a masterpiece.

With upscale yet practical detail to furnishings and décor, our inviting condo includes ceramic tile in the foyer, hall, kitchen and bathrooms, and the two full baths boast cultured marble vanity tops. In addition to a king-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size sofa bed in the living area and two large bunk beds offer plenty of sleeping room for up to six guests. The modern kitchen overlooks the living area and includes all the conveniences of home: a full-size refrigerator, stove, and sink; microwave; coffee maker; blender, and all the basic necessities you need to prepare your own meals. The condo also features a breakfast bar, a separate dining area, and a laundry room.

At Seychelles Beach Resort you’ll discover a fitness center, a game room, two beachside pools (one heated seasonally), and a hot tub.

Seychelles is conveniently located within walking distance of St. Andrews State Park, the perfect spot to discover all the outdoor activities that Panama City Beach offers – virtually anything to do on, in, under, and above the water. Seychelles is also only moments from the Marina, which offers excursions to unspoiled Shell Island. Close by are outstanding restaurants, shopping, nightlife and other entertainment, such as amusement parks, a zoo, miniature golf, and more. Schooner’s restaurant – one of the local favorites – is right next door, and Pier Park, a new open-air shopping center, offers favorite retailers and beach outfitters. Panama City Beach also offers fun local beach shops and community market places. Home to Hombre Golf Club, host of the PGA Tour Qualifying School, Panama City Beach beckons weekend golfers and scratch players alike.

Whether you’re planning a honeymoon, a reunion, a family vacation, or a private getaway, our relaxing condo provides extraordinary quality and location at a great price. You’re sure to create memories that will last a lifetime. We also offer long-term, off-season rentals at great rates.

Take advantage of our worry-free reservations! We are #1 for a reason!

Below are a few comments from recent clients:

'Thanks for the condo rental! It was great. We loved the condo and the decor was awesome. Again thanks. Hopefully we can rent it again this summer.'

'We are on our way home from Panama City and just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at your condo. So relaxing and rejuvenating! If you send out emails when you run specials, please add us to your mailing list!'

'We had a great time! A much needed vacation for us both. Thanks so much! Your place is beautiful! Planning a trip again in May. Hope we can stay here again. I will also recommend your condo to all my friends who are looking to rent in PCB.'

...

Keywords: Condominium,single living fishing condos in panama city florida

condo rent by owner,

vacation rental, beach, 5 bedroom, pool, elevator,beach front condo, panama city,

panama city beach ocean front rental homes, vacation home rentals,

More Details

Owner
BeachLovers
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About BeachLovers

My husband was a retired General Motors Quality Manager, and I'm a retired first-grade teacher. We hope you enjoy our 'Beachdreams' as much as we do.

BeachLovers purchased this condo in 2006

Why BeachLovers chose Florida Panhandle

We love the beach in Panama City because it is pure white, soft, and it never gets hot. Seychelles is a new building with all the amenities, in a area where there are lots of fun things to do. Includes free daily beach service during the season. Includes free wifi.

What makes this condo unique

Seychelles Beach Resort is located in a residential/family area of Panama City Beach. Locals and visitors alike enjoy a carnival-like atmosphere walking Gulf Drive to restaurants and shops. Plus, the resort is secure - locked building, parking and beach access.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) All new king and bedding., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen-size sofa bed of the best quality., Bunk Beds (2) Well-designed beds, large enough for adults.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located directly on the gulf. One block off Thomas Drive on sleepy Gulf Drive. Locals and visitors alike safely stroll Gulf Drive to area shops and restaurants.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
GREAT END SUMMER SPECIALS! BEAUTIFUL 1BR/2BA! FREE BEACH SERVICE! AMAZING VIEWS!
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews
Griffin, GA
1

Please take your time to read:

  • 1 of 5

Condo was really not that bad. Ran into a few problems the first day. Pubic hair on clean towel, lint trap in dryer broken & does not stay in, dryer takes too long to dry. Also, keypad for door lock is fickle (as described by others reviews, check). We were locked out and used the spare key to get in, the key got stuck and would not come out of door. I made Cyndi (local contact for maintenance) aware of problems. She came on Sunday with a crew to check out problems. She states only REAL prob was the lint trap. Not true, tho. Trying to make self look good for VRBO? Later Sunday night the smoke alarm starting chirping which is on the wall beside the bunk bed. No one could sleep. Paper in condo states Cyndi will respond right back. Not true. I texted 4 times over an hour & half before hearing back at 12:30am. Basically accused of lying & was told they were not going to be able to make me happy and check out by 10am on the 3rd day of 8 day trip. Was offered a full refund for rental portion only. She would not respond back again until the following morning. We spent the night thinking we had to leave in the A.M. because of our complaints. She allowed us to stay but it really put a damper on my trip. If not for excited kids, we would have happily left. We had to go to wal-mart in the middle of the night to buy a 9V battery for smoke alarm. She told us just take dead battery out for the night but it continued to chirp after that. She reimbursed us $10 for battery and inconvenience. The toilet in master was leaking periodically after flushing. The drain in master bath got clogged. We felt we could not contact her about these issues without being thrown out so we dealt with them on our own. Washer and dryer are super small and old. Bunk bed is old, dirty and very uncomfortable. There is a blow up mattress in master closet, though. Not enough linens for the sofa bed, so we made do with what we had.

If you read through others reviews, you will see the same things i'm complaining about as well. They left higher star rating, which I probably would have if Cyndi had not been so ugly. I texted Cyndi that the smoke alarm thing was a preventable maintenance issue if batteries were changed every time change. She claimed they are, but no way. Plus they used cheap EverReady batteries in one alarm and cheap SunBeam in another. Because I texted her 4 times in an hour and a half and told her the batteries should be changed so this does not happen, she wanted me out.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes we were expecting this from this guest! As we read her other reviews she left at other condos. She basically complaints about the same things on every review. The reservation is heavily noted on VRBO and as we stated the only real issue was the dryer vent being broke. We knew from the first day that this guest was going to be a problem. That is why we offered to let her check out with a full refund after two days. The only reason against our better judgement to let her stay is becasue she had children and no where to go becasue the beach was sold out. We stand behind Cyndi and our beautiful condo. As you can see by the great reviews and star ratings. We go above and beyond to make our guest happy and take great pride in our condo. But unfortunately it was not possible with this guest. We did try to work with her at first but sometimes you just get that guest that just wants to complain and is not happy no matter what you do. Unfortunately we made the wrong decision to let her stay. We love the travel industry and our condo and overall have the best guest that stay with us! As you can see by the reviews we have several guest that are repeat guest and have been staying with us for years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, great view, need bigger washer/dryer combo

  • 4 of 5

Definitely would go back and stay

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We love coming to this condo complex! The beach isn't terribly busy and everyone is so friendly. The condo was clean and comfortable. Free beach service is absolutely wonderful! We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully next time without a tropical storm. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bentonville, Arkansas
4

A View to Remember

  • 4 of 5

Don't Change A Thing:

Memorable view from balcony

Clean beach (white sand), water, and waves

Décor complemented beachfront atmosphere

Quick deposit refund

Washer/dryer useful

Outdoor showers/hoses to rinse sand

Pools thoroughly cleaned daily

Lobby bathrooms clean

Comfortable temperature control

Adequately furnished

Quiet w/ exception of morning trash collection

Beach service dependable and convenient

Adequate lighting

Fast, climate-controlled elevators (never waited more than a few seconds)

Many luggage carts (no waiting)

Convenient covered parking

Kitchen fully equipped for meal prep and service

Clean refrigerator

Air mattress a nice substitute for substandard sofa sleeper

Door keypad matched our home / reliable and convenient

On beach, yet minutes from shopping, dining, amusement, other attractions

Room For Improvement:

Contact person didn't respond to call/message about below items --

Some bedding needed laundering before use

Leaky icemaker

Ceiling fan blades dusty

Sofa sleeper dirty and uncomfortable

One of two DVD players did not work

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree! The view is breathtaking! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sofa couches are really only made for little kids! We had upgraded the mattress but it didn't matter. My granddaughter loved the air mattress! The king mattress in bedroom is also brand new. Sorry we did not get any voicemail messages or emails?? We would of been happy to send housekeeping up to take a look at your issues. We can assure you all sheets are washed. We do take great pride in our guest services. Thanks for positive review! Please come back and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bloomington
4

Beautiful!!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was more than we expected! It was nicely decorated, clean and had a gorgeous view!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice, well-kept single bedroom condo. It was clean and well appointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Northwest Florida Beachs Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hombre Golf Course 27 holes
Nearest Point of Interest
Marina at Grand Lagoon
Nearest Point of Interest
St Andrews State Park

Just about everything there is do in, on, above, under or around the water is available directly on the property or at the nearby marina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.