check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Gene

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

AUGUST SPECIAL- Rent 4 nights get 3 nights FREE! I Have (2) Three Bedrooms

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

SEND AN EMAIL FOR SPECIAL PRICING!

Located on the exclusive, less congested Thomas Drive area in Panama City Beach, Gulf Crest is the new dream vacation destination.

This Gulf-front, 1,801 Square Foot Corner unit on the nineteenth floor, has three bedrooms, two bunkbeds, two bath condominium is one of the only developments with an open concept floor plan of this kind. Professionally decorated not your typical dull rental furnishings, nine foot ceilings, your family will enjoy a beautiful, well appointed kitchen with all the amenities, cultured Marble tubs with glass enclosures, and unbelievable windows wrap around the balcony overlooking the Gulf Coast.

Gulf Crest offers an outdoor heated spa, two very large pools (one heated), a separate kiddy pool, dune walkover, fitness room, game room, three high speed elevators, and garage parking for your convenience. Compared to other new condos in the area, this Gulf Crest unit boasts an unbelievable 100 FOOT plus BALCONY overlooking the beautiful Emerald Coast.

Walk the beach to nearby Pineapple Willie's and Spinnakers! Bumper boats, go carts, Emerald Falls Water Park, convenience market, and miniature golf are all within walking distance! You are also only minutes away from championship golf in the beautiful Panama City Beach area and only five minutes away from Captain Anderson's!

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Gene (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

AUGUST SPECIAL- Rent 4 nights get 3 nights FREE! I Have (2) Three Bedrooms
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We spent seven nights at this condo and it was wonderful! Gene went out of his way to make sure that we had a wonderful vacation. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are comfortable and there was more than enough room for the five of us. The views are AMAZING! The private wraparound balcony is perfect for watching the waves roll in. The pool area is extremely nice. There were beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs and an umbrella in the condo for our use. All you need to bring is your swimsuit! This was our 2 year old granddaughter's first trip to the beach and she was not happy when we had to leave. We have stayed many different places in PCB and this was by far our favorite. We have always stayed on Front Beach Road and I wasn't sure about renting a condo in the Thomas Drive area, but the location was perfect. I love that the parking garage is right in front of the condos, not a block across the street. We will definitely rent this condo again. Dealing with Gene was a pleasure. He texted me to make sure we got in ok and called within hours of our departure to let me know he was putting a check in the mail for our deposit refund. I felt like we were renting from a friend who really cared about the unit and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Gene!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm obligated to follow in Joe and Diana's footsteps by trying to make sure all guests feel the same as you during your stay. They are great friends. Call me again, your family is welcome anytime. Thanks Again, Gene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo for 7 nights and it was wonderful. Plenty of space for the 9 of us. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms were very spacious, clean and up to date. This unit has everything you need and the appliances were in excellent condition. Everything was neat and in its place. The children as well as the adults loved the pools and hot tubs, which was always clean. it was super nice to have chairs ready for you at the beach. We also got to meet the owners Joe and Diana, very nice people. We had no problems, but they were only a phone call away if we needed them. Thanks Joe and Diana

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Missouri Girls

  • 5 of 5

Joe & Diana, Just a short note to say again how much we enjoyed meeting you both after staying at your unit the past nine years. As always, we found things in great shape and the only complaint was the weather. (Should have booked a week later.) After all this time we have come to think of your unit as our "home away from home" for at least one week out of the year. If we don't see you in the fall will definitely be back next spring. Thanks again for your hospitality. Just as an aside concerning a previous blog............being a previous owner of rental property the little notes were not the least bit disturbing. Actually they made it easier for us to make sure we put things back in the shape we found them when we arrived. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
kokomo, indiana
4

patty t.

  • 4 of 5

I loved this condo, especially the kitchen with the great view! 7 of us and we were never crowded. I think Gulf Crest is family friendly, it's the overwhelming number of teens staying there spring break week that made us feel we were in the wrong place. This is our 20th trip to PCB so we have seen a lot of accommodations , these were nice! I appreciated a good bed and clean fresh pillows! the public displays of "affection" in front of children in the hot tub , pool and beach along with beer bong drinking and fist fighting with police coming 3 days in a row was enough for us we went down to the state park for family beach time. I would go back, just another week! PS/ we love St. Bernadette's .

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Gulf Crest is NOT Family Friendly

  • 3 of 5

My parents and I booked this unit for a family vacation this week. Including my wife and children, there are 8 of us and the unit is spacious enough for all of us. The unit is decent enough and has great views with floor to ceiling windows and a large wrap around balcony. The owners are really nice, but the labels and little framed signs all over the unit are a bit annoying and condescending. Other than the flat screen in the family room, the other TVs are old and need to be replaced. The TV in the guest room with master bed didn't work. Our biggest complaint is the atmosphere here at Gulf Crest. It seems that some owners will rent to just about anybody. There is a large group of high school kids from Michigan and they are creating a really trashy environment here with underage drinking and partying. The cops have been called almost every day we have been here. Unfortunately, the cops don't do much more than just try to disperse the crowd and are too lazy to get out of their vehicle. Avoid Gulf Crest if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay. It's too close to Club La Vela and Spinnakers. I wouldn't come back here if they gave us a free week. It was that bad. Very disappointing!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I regret that I have no control over what other owners do with their units, I do however talk with all my prospective renters and screen out underage (21) young adults for just the reasons you have mentioned, it is Spring Break Season and up and down the Gulf Coast and most all resort towns have the same issues, I just want to clarify the Gulf Crest is not the problem, not all parents are as concerned as you are about your children and I respect you for that, the High School Kids you are referring to most likely had a parent rent the unit for them and then leave, that does not make it OK but just thought I would let you know the root cause of the reason behind the poor behavior, no supervision. We will be replacing the older TV's in the coming year and have already replaced the one in the living room, you were considerate enough to mention one TV was not working, it was working the morning you came in, don't know what happened to it, may just be the remote, they are so easy to get out of sequence. Sorry I offended you with my little reminders, as a landlord I get mixed responses to them but they do help, most people do find them helpful, it does make it easy to return items to where they belong in the cabinets. I know you don’t want to return, but if you change your mind and would like to return, not during Spring Break, I would be happy to extend to you a discount, the weather is also much nicer in the fall. Sincerely Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Panama City FL
5

We love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We live in Panama City, so we know the area well. We like to stay at the beach in the winter months, and have seen lots of different types of beachfront accommodations over the years. This condo is absolutely first rate! The location is perfect...close to restaurants, entertainment, and shopping. And the unit itself is stunning. Beautifully decorated, with a huge kitchen that is perfect for entertaining. Then there is the view...19 floors up, on the west end of the tower facing the sunset, with a wrap-around balcony that gives you a 270 degree view! The photos just don't do it justice...we could sit on that balcony all day, the view is so beautiful! The owners are wonderful people, very accommodating and friendly. We WILL be back to this unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Beach, Windsufing, Dolphin Watching, and for the Professional Relaxers World Champion Reading and Relaxing on the Patio, Star Gazing available in the evenings, Absolutely No Smoking and No Pets

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Crest Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Jul 10 2016 - Sep 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$499
$1,996
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,395
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$399
$2,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Reservation Fee $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Check-In time is 4 P.M.
Check-Out time is 9:30 A.M.

Cash, Check or Money Order. PayPal can be used, but a 3% processing fee will be added to the total.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1801 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2)Master & Second bedroom have king size beds, third bedroom has two singles there is also a set of bunks.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sorry NO SMOKING & NO PETS

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...