check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet Garden Studio Near Golden Gate Park

31 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Inner Sunset Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio on garden, 1 private bath, sleeps 3

SAN FRANCISCO SHORT-TERM RESIDENTIAL RENTAL REGISTRATION NUMBER: STR-0000041

Located in San Francisco’s Inner Sunset District, this is a large room (studio) with private bath that opens onto an ornamental garden. It has its own entrance from the street, queen-size bed, kitchen area, separate shower/bath and vanity, LCD TV with cable, private phone, and wireless Internet access. We supply all linens. Access to the nearby UCSF fitness center and swimming pool is available for a daily fee.

The Studio is available for nightly, weekly, or monthly rental all year round.

The Inner Sunset is the quintessential San Francisco neighborhood: full of diverse restaurants, coffee houses, and shops. The Studio is just two blocks from the UCSF Parnassus Campus, including the University of California San Francisco Medical Center and medical school, and Golden Gate Park, including the newly reopened de Young Museum and California Academy of Sciences, the Strybing Arboretum, and the Japanese Tea Garden.

The Studio is conveniently located near public transit. Two blocks away, the N-Judah streetcar line runs from the Pacific Ocean to downtown (including the financial district, Union Square shopping district, Civic Center, and bay waterfront). Five buses also stop within four blocks and run to all corners of the city.

Keywords: Apartment, studio, efficiency

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 31 traveler reviews

Quiet Garden Studio Near Golden Gate Park
average rating of 4.419355 based on 31 reviews
Philadelphia
5

Small but Pleasant in a Great S.F. Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

This studio worked wonderfully for me and my two teenaged boys. The owner was very responsive by email, and the place was clean and comfortable. My older son used the air matress while my younger son and I shared the bed. Because the studio is at the back of the first floor of the owner's house, it's super quiet and has a lovely garden just outside the room which gave the studio a greater feeling of spaciousness. My only complaint about the studio was that the kitchenette is really quite small and hard to cook in due to very limited counter space. You really shouldn't count on eating in too much. But that's o.k. because there are so many great little restaurants right in the neighborhood. Inner Sunset has the feeling of a homey community with small shops, cafes, a farmers market, and all kinds of people just going about their lives. The neighborhood is full of lovely Victorian and Arts-and-Crafts style houses. We did a lot of wandering around, enjoying the Botanical Gardens at Golden Gate Park as well as walking to other neighborhoods (though the street cars are an easy way to get around, too). I would certainly recommend the studio to friends or family.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable Private Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I came to SF for a fun run at Golden Gate Park and were lucky enough to secure this adorable studio nearby. We came late at night and checking in was a breeze - all the instructions we were given were very easy to follow. The neighborhood was lovely, we felt comfortable walking around at all times of day or night. The studio was close to several restaurants, bars, shopping. It was the perfect area, especially if you're going to GGPark (walkable!). The studio itself was well maintained and very clean. The garden was a peaceful area to relax in, drink your morning coffee. Studio was very cozy and cute, perfect for 2 people. I didn't have a chance to meet the owners but that's okay because that means there were absolutely no problems! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quiet & good location, but interior small & rustic

  • 3 of 5

On the plus side - Great central location! Also, the studio is quiet. Negatives - the studio is rather small and rustic. If you are a clean freak - look elsewhere. We killed 3 moths, and our toddler son couldn't get over rust in the tub. Also, still waiting for my cleaning deposit to be refunded. I contacted the owners 3 times without a response.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place in SF. Great location next to AMAZING restaurants. Getting to public transportation is a cinch . The amenities were fairly inclusive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, private place to stay in Inner Sunset neighborhood near great public transportation

  • 5 of 5

This studio is in a great location for public transportation to anywhere in SF. The N-Judah rail line, 6 bus and 7 bus are 1-2 blocks away.

Staying here would be a good fit for those who want to be near Golden Gate Park/explore the Inner Sunset/need to be near UCSF. The Inner Sunset neighborhood is fantastic to stay in, period, since it's not only very walkable and full of unique restaurants/shops like you'll want to visit while you're in San Francisco, but it's just far enough away from bustling downtown SF to be relaxing. The frequent trademark SF fog and park in this neighborhood are absolutely gorgeous.

The studio is very private, gets great natural light, and the garden is lovely. The space is perfect for 1-2 people, the bed cozy and warm. There are heaters in the studio you can turn on at night (or whenever) that work very well if you get a little chilly. The kitchenette is a good size, too. You have all you need in here. Would stay here again anytime!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Reasonably Priced but Tired and Uninspiring

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I found this studio to be clean, safe and quiet. However, it was clear there just is not a lot of effort put into this apartment to make it a delightful experience.

The bedding was clean but about as old a well used as it could get. The areas that your eyes would see first were clean, but the walls, backs of doors and edges in the shower area could use a good cleaning. The hallway to get from the street to the apartment was clean but dark and unappealing. The garden has potential but was over grown. The furnishings were functional but looked like something that has been passed from one poor college student to another for more than a decade.

Good access to neighborhood restaurants and groceries.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Two Blocks from Golden Gate Park; The studio is conveniently located near public transit. Two blocks away, the N-Judah streetcar line runs from the Pacific Ocean to downtown (including the financial district, Union Square shopping district, Civic Center, and bay waterfront). Five buses also stop within four blocks and run to all corners of the city.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inner Sunset Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$555
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

Monthly stays are exempt from 15% hotel tax. If you cancel more than 30 days before your stay, we will refund your full payment, minus any transaction fees, otherwise we will refund your payment only if we can re-rent the studio for your dates. In that event, we would refund your payment for the dates we can re-rent. We reserve the right to cancel with a full refund of your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inner Sunset Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full private bath with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Twin-size inflatable Aerobed also available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garden View, Private Entrance

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties