check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Quiet Garden Studio Near Golden Gate Park

26 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


San Francisco Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio on garden, 1 private bath, sleeps 3


Located in San Francisco’s Inner Sunset District, this is a large room (studio) with private bath that opens onto an ornamental garden. It has its own entrance from the street, queen-size bed, kitchen area, separate shower/bath and vanity, LCD TV with cable, private phone, and wireless Internet access. We supply all linens. Access to the nearby UCSF fitness center and swimming pool is available for a daily fee.

The Studio is available for nightly, weekly, or monthly rental all year round.

The Inner Sunset is the quintessential San Francisco neighborhood: full of diverse restaurants, coffee houses, and shops. The Studio is just two blocks from the UCSF Parnassus Campus, including the University of California San Francisco Medical Center and medical school, and Golden Gate Park, including the newly reopened de Young Museum and California Academy of Sciences, the Strybing Arboretum, and the Japanese Tea Garden.

The Studio is conveniently located near public transit. Two blocks away, the N-Judah streetcar line runs from the Pacific Ocean to downtown (including the financial district, Union Square shopping district, Civic Center, and bay waterfront). Five buses also stop within four blocks and run to all corners of the city.

Keywords: Apartment, studio, efficiency

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english


based on 26 traveler reviews

Quiet Garden Studio Near Golden Gate Park
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews

Reasonably Priced but Tired and Uninspiring

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I found this studio to be clean, safe and quiet. However, it was clear there just is not a lot of effort put into this apartment to make it a delightful experience.

The bedding was clean but about as old a well used as it could get. The areas that your eyes would see first were clean, but the walls, backs of doors and edges in the shower area could use a good cleaning. The hallway to get from the street to the apartment was clean but dark and unappealing. The garden has potential but was over grown. The furnishings were functional but looked like something that has been passed from one poor college student to another for more than a decade.

Good access to neighborhood restaurants and groceries.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Lovely studio for two in good neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

This studio for two is convenient to bus and in walking distance of many restaurants and bars, and is also walking distance to Golden Gate Park. Owners were responsive and accommodating to an early check in and leaving our bags in the studio for an extra hour upon departure. The only suggestion I have is a better book of local restaurant suggestions.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of Studio on Sixth (San Francisco)

  • 1 of 5

Should not be advertised to sleep three. Good location for our stay. Nice garden, but overgrown and needed some clean up and care. Kitchen okay, but lacked dishware (one glass?????) Mold around bathroom ceiling.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and would have acted immediately to resolve these issues if the guest had brought them to our attention. We are doing so now. We have provided additional glassware and will be doing spot repainting in the bathroom as needed. This is a studio apartment. It sleeps 3, but as the listing indicates we have a queen size bed and an inflatable Aerobed, not two permanent beds. We have had many groups of three stay, and this is the first complaint of its kind we've received. We recognize that different guests have different expectations for a garden. Our garden is regularly maintained but not manicured. In our experience, most guests have found the garden enjoyable. We regret that the studio didn't meet this guest's needs but would have appreciated an opportunity to address them at the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MN

Perfect location, great place

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, great place, Close to the park, public transportation, nice restaurants, has all you need. A little cold for the garden most of the time, but it's a very beautiful thing to have right there. We Will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

quiet setting and great area

  • 4 of 5

This was a very convenient area in which to be - lots of restaurants, stores, etc. It was perfect for a quick weekend. Unfortunately, we couldn't take advantage of the beautiful garden setting because of the rain.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Relaxing Area of San Francisco

  • 5 of 5

We have returned to this VRBO several times because it is comfortable, reasonably priced, quiet, yet convenient. It is so easy to get into the Financial District with Westfield Shopping Center and Union Plaza from this apartment. You can take the Muni or ride the N Train and it goes right to Market Street in no time.

The studio itself is cozy and comfortable, and it is in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. I like to walk down the street to the many restaurants and neighborhood stores. This area is not a Shoppers' Paradise. There are two really excellent shoe stores (comfort shoes, great boots, and athletic shoes) and a couple of lady's boutiques, and some unique little stores like a fantastic store and specialty shops, but there is not an abundance of stores. For serious SF Shopping Experience, you have to go into the city, of course.

The owners are upstairs, but they are not intrusive. You can phone them if you need anything, but they have everything so well supplied and organized that it is rarely necessary to call them. This is not a fancy, modern unit. It feels like home with a door leading to the courtyard with an herb garden, it has a tiny but sufficient kitchen, and everything you will need. The wi-fi is great, the TV is tiny.

It's a popular VRBO, so book your stay as soon as you have your dates, but remember, once booked, you cannot cancel.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the helpful review. In response, we've put in a new 32-inch HDTV. Also, to clarify the cancellation policy, if a guest cancels more than 30 nights in advance we refund the full payment, and within 30 days, we refund the payment for any nights we can re-rent.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary

Two Blocks from Golden Gate Park; The studio is conveniently located near public transit. Two blocks away, the N-Judah streetcar line runs from the Pacific Ocean to downtown (including the financial district, Union Square shopping district, Civic Center, and bay waterfront). Five buses also stop within four blocks and run to all corners of the city.


Rates & Availability

Inner Sunset Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
Outside Lands
Aug 4 2016 - Aug 7 2016
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

Monthly stays are exempt from 15% hotel tax. If you cancel more than 30 days before your stay, we will refund your full payment, minus any transaction fees, otherwise we will refund your payment only if we can re-rent the studio for your dates. In that event, we would refund your payment for the dates we can re-rent. We reserve the right to cancel with a full refund of your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


San Francisco Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full private bath with tub and shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Twin-size inflatable Aerobed also available
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Garden View, Private Entrance

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...