Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

#8055 Neptune's Pearl. Pool, Hot Tub, Linens, WiFi, Community Amenities!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Beautiful Monteray Shores home with everything you need to enjoy your family vacation. This home is located Semi-Sound front with Community Amenities such as Pool, Tennis, and Fitness Center. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets over the Currituck Sound on the Community Pier where you can fish or crab. Weekly activities for the youngest of Neptune's Pearls!

Neptune was known as the God of the Sea and this home is truly his Pearl! This 4 BR, 2.5 bath home will fit your family perfectly! Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the beach. The refreshing pool (14x24) is a welcome relief on those hot days of summer. Make memories this summer that will last through the ages! This home will surely become your home by the sea for years to come!

**2018 Pool Dates: 5/26 - 9/8*

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Monteray Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
37% Complete
#8055 Neptune's Pearl. Pool, Hot Tub, Linens, WiFi, Community Amenities!
average rating of 2.5 based on 8 reviews
Harleysville, Pa.
4

all the ingredients for a relaxing vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Absolutely loved the wooded lot, which seems unusual for the area and felt secluded and private even though it was very close to the sound and an easy walk to the beach, which was manageable for the adults and teens in our party; it might not be the most convenient choice if you have young children, etc. The house was in generally OK shape, but it definitely felt like a capital-R Rental; nothing was broken but it showed its age in a way that you don't generally see in a house occupied by an owner on a regular basis. For example, we put in a FYI service request to replace a bunch of light bulbs (about half were burned out upstairs) and fix the kitchen sink, the kind of things that should be done more proactively. The beds and upholstered furniture have seen better days. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There is also a large community pool which we didn't use, and a small exercise room which opens at 8am during the week and was fairly crowded in the morning. We rented a tandem kayak for the week from a place recommended by the clubhouse, which worked out well. The kitchen was serviceable, and we used the charcoal grill almost every day.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Three Springs, PA
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good time was had by whole family. Our ages ran the gamut of 70 years to 1 year old. The house was a nice size and very clean. The grandchildren enjoyed the activities at Monterey. We did find we had to drive a bit for other entertainment.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
1

A forest beach house semi sound front with no view

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the house was filthy. We cleaned for at least 3 hours. The pool and pool deck was covered with bugs and tree debris. The decks on The house were covered in leaves and debris we didn't even use them. The sound was across The street and we couldn't see it at all for The overgrown trees. The house is surround by over grown trees and weeds which invites bugs and spiders. There were so many bugs we spent money on tiki torches and bug bombs. The pool area had no light so we had to buy one.Also, the beds were supposed to be made and they weren't. I called the office 3 times and they said they would send someone to make them and they never did. I had to call the after hours number they finally brought the sheets and threw them by the front door in a tote. We found them at 1130 when we were going to bed. They didn't even knock to give them to us plus, they were supposed to make them. I was stuck making beds at midnight on my vacation and to top it off I hit my leg on the old crank window leaving a hugh bruise that lasted for 2weeks doing something I paid for the agency to do. The owners of this house dont care about their renters neither does agency that rents it. The pool guy came by on Wednesday and apologized that he didn't know we were staying there so he hadn't cleaned the pool or hot tub before we arrived. 2 of the 3 boys came home with swimmers ear which I'm sure they got from the pool not being clean. This was our first and last time renting from this agency.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Everett, PA, USA
1

Horrible place to stay

  • 1 of 5

Our family arrived to this house only to find dead and live worms and spiders along with a horrible musty smell. We called management begging them to let us transfer to another house and we were willing to pay the difference; however, they were unable to do this, so we were stuck for the week. We all became pros at killing cockroaches and worms and spiders. The pest control and pool cleaning companies had to be called within our first day's stay. The pictures on the website of this house were taken a long time ago. The house looks nothing like the bright and cheery pics you see. We were told that this house is a nightmare for all pool cleaners~they come in and clean it as fast as they can and get out because they never know what they will find. We left a day early ~ which we NEVER do but the thoughts of staying here another night just couldn't be stomached. The beds are awful and the furniture is so stained and dirty, they should be ashamed of themselves for even renting this place out. This is the worst house we have ever stayed in on vacation. There is absolutely no view from anywhere, the trees and shrubs are so grown over that you can't enjoy anything outside of the house. Obviously, the owner just likes to collect his weekly paycheck from this house and does not care AT ALL about the upkeep of this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Dirty and Buggy with Zero View

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, we had to kill 2 worms and spiders in this house. The pool was full of dead worms. They had to send a cleaning crew, pest control and a pool cleaner within our first few days of being here. There are so many trees, brush and weeds that there is ZERO view of anything at all. We were constantly having to kill bugs; the furniture was stained and dirty ~ it is very obvious that the owner doesn't take care of this property at all. We were informed that this house is the "nightmare house" for pool cleaners because they never know what they will find. We will never stay at this rental again. If you like no view, bugs, worms, dirty pools and stained furniture, then this is the house for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

very nice

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the home was very nice. it could have had a grill outside for a family meal.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We will make the suggestion of a grill to the owner for 2016. Thank you for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties