check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Aspen House - Luxurious holiday home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Fernhill House Rental Photos and Description

Bach or holiday home, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 10)

This spectacular and luxurious holiday home is perfectly positioned in sunny Aspen Grove, only five minutes drive from central Queenstown. The uninterrupted views over Lake Wakitipu and the Remarkables are truly breathtaking from this home. Aspen House is appointed to sleep 10 guests in total - up to eight adults and an additional two children if required. There are four generous king sized bedrooms - three with adjoining ensuite bathrooms, and the fourth with an adjacent bathroom means that there is plenty of room and privacy for all and is an ideal house for up to four couples or two families to share. Two of the Super King beds can be separated into four king single beds, making flexible bedding options easy. The beds are supremely comfortable. Each bedroom is furnished with its own wall mounted large screen television and the underfloor heating and double glazing throughout the entire house ensures warmth in the colder months. The outdoor hot tub is privately located within the gardens. The gourmet granite kitchen is fully appointed. It is adjoined to the main lounge and dining area which leads to an external deck to catch the morning sun - an ideal spot for breakfast, or a family meal together on the balcony. We also manage The Aspen which is the house next door so if you have an extra large group we can accommodate up to 20 guests within two properties. There is a ski drying unit in the garage which operates overnight to dry ski equipment for your next day's adventures and ensure you all start the day comfortably dry. There is a vehicle hire option - the Land Rover 7 seater Discovery which is available for hire to guests at $85 per day if required.

Special conditions:

The house is not let out to groups under 25 years old. We have a minimum of a 3 night stay, the car is available for hire at $85 a day which includes insurance and the snow chains or ski racks. There is a $50 cleaning fee applied which can be deducted if it is returned clean. The house is to be left in a neat and tidy condition - we reserve the right to charge if additional cleaning is required. No smoking inside house or car. Minimum 5 night booking over the new year period required.

Extras: Cleaning (included); Linen (included);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016

What makes this house unique

Separate BBQ and large outdoor dining area, with private hot tub spa located in a separate area.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Aspen House - Luxurious holiday home
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Great views, very spacious, very comfortable layout, only a few min by car into town.

  • 5 of 5

Great views, very spacious, very comfortable layout, only a few min by car into town. Would be great to have a garage door clicker supplied with the house keys, this is only a very minor issue. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends or other guests looking at the property.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: HI Trent, thanks for your feedback - I am sorry you didn't receive the garage door remote control, that would have been very inconvenient - as it should have been provided to you. If you had contacted my manager, she would have been able to sort that for you straight away - my apologies, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning house and view.

  • 5 of 5

Stunning house and view. Very comfortable, airy, spacious. Great, quiet location with beautiful houses around. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Aspen House, the view was beautiful, the house was beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Aspen House, the view was beautiful, the house was beautiful and comfortable and there was everything we needed. We enjoyed the spa pool and sitting in front of the fire place. It was well situated in Queenstown with easy access to other places. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was fabulous with fantastice views and everything a person could want for their stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was fabulous with fantastice views and everything a person could want for their stay. We would have loved to have stayed longer it was such a welcoming and relaxing place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone planning on a holiday in Queenstown.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fantastic home! The views are magnificent and the location is perfect.

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic home! The views are magnificent and the location is perfect. It was a pleasure to stay there and a highlight of our trip to the lovely land of New Zealand. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous house, well appointed, clean with magnificent views.

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house, well appointed, clean with magnificent views. Close to down town, just a 5 minute drive. You couldn't do better.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Fernhill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
New year
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Base Rate
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
From
$430
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Easter
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak Season
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$573
From
$573
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Easter
Apr 23 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Autumn - May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$358
From
$358
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak Season
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$573
From
$573
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Base Rate
Oct 8 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
From
$430
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
New year
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Summer
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$501
From
$501
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 8 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernhill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 king
    bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties