check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Cosy 3brm home 200mtres from lake,4 kayaks incl

27 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Lake Taupo House Rental Photos and Description

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 9)

Less than 200 metres from the lakefront. Kayaks available to use at no extra charge - 3 adult kayaks and one child kayak.

Lovely 3brm lockwood family home. New carpet, curtains and bathroom. Beautiful retro feel and sunny sheltered deck to sit and relax. It is only a 5 minute stroll to the playground and tennis courts, cycle and walking tracks, Walking or biking distance to the local vineyard -Floating Rock- (they do a great pinot gris as well as wood fired pizzas), 10 minutes drive to Tokaanu hot pools, there is an Indoor Rock climbing wall in Turangi for rainy days, Plenty of fishing, rafting, tramping and cycle tracks around Turangi. 45 minutes from Whakapapa ski field, Tongariro National Park - a dual World Heritage area, a status which recognises the park's important Maori cultural and spiritual associations as well as its outstanding volcanic features.

Special conditions:

Please be aware that the property has a high deck, see photos. Not suitable for young children.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Bookabach (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

Close to the playground and tennis courts.

Reviews

4.5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Cosy 3brm home 200mtres from lake,4 kayaks incl
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
5

House clean and tidy, great location, would love to stay again.

  • 5 of 5

House clean and tidy, great location, would love to stay again. Thanks heaps.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house, great location, everything you need, Lovely and clean and a great price

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic house, great location, everything you need, Lovely and clean and a great price

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a winter family get together at Claires Bach in kuratau.

  • 5 of 5

We had a winter family get together at Claires Bach in kuratau. The property was well equipped and the wood burner was excellent to gather around in the lounge. A small group took the kayaks on a adventure down in tokaanau and had a great time. The only trouble we had was trying to our sky box going (brought with us), as the connection cord appeared to be damaged, so sadly we missed the Ab game. Excellent location and tidy well equipped Bach. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Claire!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Hi Jacqui so sorry to hear connection was damaged and you missed the AB game :-(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location, beautiful area.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location, beautiful area. We loved the fireplace and set out of the home. Very well thought out with everything available to use. We had a marvellous stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

There is everything we need at this lovely House.

  • 5 of 5

There is everything we need at this lovely House. To be able to check on the lake it can be seen from dining room window. The peacefulness is wonderful . The warmth from the fire is great for the winter months. Easy access for our boat , the walking tracks are so close, birdlife is everywhere. With boat ramp at end of street, hence why it is called A Stones Throw, we are very happy to have this opportunity to stay at this home

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apart from the front left hob on the stove not working, the house was extremely well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

Apart from the front left hob on the stove not working, the house was extremely well appointed. We especially enjoyed the fire on our last night.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Hi there so sorry. We have since bought a new oven :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kuratau House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
Jul 29 2016 - Jul 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$67
From
$78
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$10.00/adult and NZ$5.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
peak season 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$10.00/adult and NZ$5.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
peak season min stay 5 nights
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$10.00/adult and NZ$5.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
2017 low season
Jan 9 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$113
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$10.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Taupo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Room 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Room 2 - 1 double , 1 child bed
    Room 3 - 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...