check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Home Nestled Above Native Trees - Birdsong of Tui

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Whangarei House Rental Photos and Description

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

In a stunning location, our lovely 3 bedroom well appointed home is suitable for a singles, couples and families needing a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting Whangarei.

Whether you are working, holidaying or just needing short term accommodation our home is an ideal choice.

We pride ourselves on being able to offer you private and peaceful accommodation in amasing surroundings, nestled above mature native trees in the popular Riverside area close to the C.B.D and swimming pool complex and on the way to the airport for your convenience.

Open plan living extends through French doors to expansive sunny decks where you can watch tui and wood pigeon fly through the tree tops. This Fully furnished and tastefully decorated 3 bedroom home provides quality linen and furnishings.

Modern kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, new stove, and well equipped for your home away from home experience.

Ceiling fans provide cool summer comfort. The cosy fire provides a comfortable warm home during the cooler months.

Modern bathroom n laundry area with good shower over bath, lovely new modern vanity, washing machine, ceiling fan heater light, and modern toilet suite. This area also has a heated towel rail.

Large bedrooms with views to quaint cottage garden area. Master bedroom opens through French doors to cobbled courtyard and provides a super king bed. Double bedroom with double bed and single bedroom with 2 x single beds. A rollaway bed or cot can be available on request. The master bedroom and lounge have ceiling fans.

There is a lockup garage with internal access.

And off street parking for 2 additional vehicles.

Toll stadium is in the vacinity but far enough away not to hear.

It is the perfect location while on holiday or business This home away from home has been tastefully redecorated and refurbished providing a comfortable and clean experience for the discerning traveller.

Special conditions:

Credit Card Payments incur a 4% additional charge.

Smoking Allowed outside only

No pets

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$80.00 per stay); Linen (Required, NZ$10.00 per person);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016

What makes this house unique

AMASING OUTLOOK in Restful Surroundings, Quality Linen andamp; Furnishings, Clean well presented

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Home Nestled Above Native Trees - Birdsong of Tui
average rating of 3.6956522 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent location as it is very close to town and the airport but is extremely peaceful and private

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location as it is very close to town and the airport but is extremely peaceful and private. We stayed here whilst catching up with relatives in Whangarei and it was very convenient and comfortable. The kitchen does not have things like oil, spices etc so if you are planning to cook , just make sure you bring these. (We had already been made aware of this by Marion). Recommended for anyone needing to spend a few days or more in Whangarei who is looking for a private space to relax.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This property is in a reasonable good condition with this price.

  • 3 of 5

This property is in a reasonable good condition with this price. The living room is too dark.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This property is in a reasonable good condition with this price.

  • 3 of 5

This property is in a reasonable good condition with this price. The living room is too dark.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location in the bush and perfectly private even though there are other houses around.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location in the bush and perfectly private even though there are other houses around.

Unfortunately we had a lot of rain and the main entry door and path were unable to be used due to flooding off the neighbouring property on two occasions.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it very much. We have had some very heavy rain lately and the drains dont seem to be coping at times. This isn't the main entrance as there is an entrance from the driveway after you have arrived in through the front door, internal access via the garage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house was fine inside and served our purpose well.

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine inside and served our purpose well. Would've been good to know Sky TV did not include the sport channels for us rugby lovers however, we survived. The outside could do with a bit of TLC though. ie. the deck needs a good water blast and some parts are rotten. Moss growing on the outdoor furniture is not a good look either. The price was very reasonable though and we had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it very much. Yes our annual spring cleanup and maintenance after a long wet winter has started.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

spacious house, outdoor area is nice but could reallydo with a bit of maintenance though.

  • 2 of 5

spacious house, outdoor area is nice but could reallydo with a bit of maintenance though.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments I appreciate them very much, guest feedback helps us to make our already great place to stay even better. Its been a wet and windy winter this year the spring clean up is about to happen, where the out door decks and house are cleaned again for guest summer enjoyment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whangarei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder season tariff
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$25.00/adult and NZ$25.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
School Holidays NZ
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$15.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Next high season
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$111
From
$111
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
School Holidays NZ
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$15.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Shoulder season tariff
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$25.00/adult and NZ$25.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Holiday Weekend
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$15.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Shoulder season tariff
Feb 7 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$25.00/adult and NZ$25.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$20.00/adult and NZ$20.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
School Holidays NZ
Apr 19 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$15.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Shoulder season tariff
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$25.00/adult and NZ$25.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Holiday Weekend
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$86
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$15.00/adult and NZ$15.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Shoulder season tariff
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
From
$86
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 4 people. NZ$25.00/adult and NZ$25.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whangarei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Extra pullout sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Room 1 - 1 queen
    Room 2 - 1 child bed , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties