Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayside Inn King Guest Room VERY CLEAN, REMODELED hotel with Kitchenette

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Motel, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

VERY CLEAN, hotel with Kitchenette

A king size bed makes this a perfect rental for a couple on vacation.

The room is equiped with a kitchenette and a breakfast bar which makes meals or snack time easy and affordable.

A dockside picnic area is out back with a BBQ grill, all right next to the docks along a boating channel. Enjoy watching seabirds while keeping your eyes out for passing manatees or dolphins.

A spacious parking lot takes the worry out of beach parking.

The beautiful pool and sun deck are available to all Bayside Inn tenants.

Beach access is right across the street, with a very short walk to get to the sands. The beach at this location is very wide, making for lots of room to sun and play.

Treasure Island Vacation Rentals Miles of clean, wide white sand beaches make Treasure Island the perfect Florida family destination. The warm gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the very best sunsets in the world await you when you visit to Treasure Island. Treasure Island is home to upscale restaurants like Middle Grounds Grill and The Pearl. For family dinning you can chose from Foxy’s Restaurant, The Floridian or Gigi’s Italian Restaurant. The most popular eating and drinking establishments include Wahoo’s on the Island Bar and Grill, VIP Mexican Restaurant and Lounge and Ricky T’s Bar and Grill. Treasure Island is also home to Gator’s on the Pass, the Longest Waterfront Bar in the World, and the Fun Center, the largest arcade in Pinellas County with over 200 games and great prizes. Treasure Island is south of Madeira Beach after crossing the Johns Pass bridge and north of St. Pete Beach.

More Details


Treasure Island Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 king
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Bayside Inn King Guest Room VERY CLEAN, REMODELED hotel with Kitchenette
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Excellent everything

  • 5 of 5

Clean. Quiet. Across from beach. Close to shops and food to walk to. Great clean pool. Just overall great place and experience. Ty

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy hear these guests enjoyed their stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great value!

  • 4 of 5

Loved this place.. when I got to that room I couldn't believe it was for me! I arrived at night and the ambiance was breathtaking really! I only gave it four stars though because I had 3 pomelo bugs in the suite.. I was able to deal with them and of course there is going to be the occasional bug. The only other thing was that there could be more kitchen ware in the kitchen. I had to ask for a toaster and there were no frying pans, jug to put water in for the fridge or a corkscrew. Just a large grill to put across the burners.

I have to say the staff were awesome, helpful, friendly. The pool and the room were clean.. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleased

  • 4 of 5

We were very impressed with the staff, always helpful and kind. We liked that that the property was small and cozy making it easy to meet other guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get What you Pay For

  • 2 of 5

The room was okay. Size was as expected and adequate for my husband and I. The back of the property that faced the water was very nice, patio was clean with plenty of tables and chairs for guests to sit. A couple things that could be improved was very poorly stocked. Asides from the silverware, there was only 1 plastic spoon and 1 plastic spatula in the room. Literally not another utensil! This made grilling a challenge, there were no metal utensils for the grill. We had actually spent our first night in another room which did not have a single knife in it - no steak or butter knives. We ended up being moved due to the sink not working in that room. The lady at the front desk was very polite and was happy to place us in another room when we had an issue with the sink. I also did not believe the rooms were cleaned that well. The comforter had what looked like pizza sauce on it from a previous guest. I'm assuming these don't get washed between every stay. There were also several bugs in the room, one quite large cockroach or palmetto bug. I understand it is Florida and there are bugs but I've never had so many inside a condo I've stayed in. Also, while we were packing up at the end of the week, I looked under the bed just to make sure nothing got kicked under there and noticed a very large sticky liquid spill. It was certainly not from us, not sure how long it had been there and could've been the reason for the bugs. Also, there was a lot of mold in the bathroom. You could tell that the building was old and I don't believe it was recently remodeled as the title suggests. There was no vent/fan in the bathroom so mold has accumulated all around the window and ceiling. Finally, there was none of the typical items you would expect in a beach condo such as chairs, towels, umbrellas, coolers, etc. Not even salt/pepper or coffee filters left from previous guests. We've stayed in several different condos in the Treasure Island/St. Pete area, this one was by far the worst-stocked unit we've been in.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Great location and Excellent Staff

  • 4 of 5

Good property, comfortable and clean. Very close to two of our favorites, the beach and Waffle House. We walked to both daily. Parking is a little tight at times but it worked out. Staff couldn't find our reservation at first and since I had got out of town late we forgot our paper work. It all worked out and we were checked in after a bit. Room is not large but it does accommodate for a few days stay. Old building with good hurricane walls which is why the WIFI does not work well. Could use a fan for warm nights, air does work but would of liked a fan. I recommend if you stay here that you go to the Wagon Wheel Flea Market and buy beach chairs. I was able to get one for $5 and just left it at the room. Don't know what will come of it but I saved $15 on renting or buying another one. It was nice to sit outside at night and watch the water way or traffic. Great value for a couple.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a handy place to stay right across the road from the beach. There's a waterway out back with picnic tables and a sidewalk that leads to the beach directly in front of the hotel. It's a fun area of beach town.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bayside Inn King Guest Room - 5 stars are given for Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

In all fairness, we were very disappointed with this property for various reasons, however I am giving 5 stars because the owners were so gracious when we called and said we were having to check out because of a number of issues, and they promptly offered to refund our entire payment. I will give this company another try, though we will most likely not stay in this particular rental again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for appreciating our service. We do attend to issues when brought to our attention and so this rental will be improved hereafter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018






  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates

You might like these similar properties