Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coconut Cove Deluxe 1 Bedroom 2 Queens Steps from the sugary sand

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Motel, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

These suites are in South Clearwater Beach, near many restaurants and attractions. Spend a few days in the very tropical aura of the on-site pool and BBQ area, have a poolside lunch at the Tiki Hut seating or lounge on your private balcony soaking up some sun.

Coconut Cove is a refurbished Clearwater Beach hotel that\'s quickly becoming the savvy traveler\'s top choice for accommodations in Tampa Bay.

Nestled in the heart of Clearwater Beach just steps from the sugary sands and inviting waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Coconut Cove provides the perfect tropical retreat. Whether your travel plans include a family vacation, getaway with friends, or an important business trip, our spacious, well-appointed suites are a great fit.

Outside, the tranquil Coconut Cove pool is complete with cascading waterfalls, delicate island plant life, tiki huts, and lounge chairs. Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the beach across the street at our sister hotel, plus beach fare and entertainment at Tropic Island Tiki Bar.

As Tampa Bay locals, the staff at Coconut Cove is excited to share the best of the beach with our guests. Stay on top of things thanks to amenities including a business center and on-site coin-operated laundry service. Offering a plethora of spacious accommodations, convenient location, attentive guest service, and tropical ambiance, the all new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel awaits your arrival.

On-site office is now closed from 11PM -7AM. Contact hotel prior to arrival for assistance with after hour chek-in.

Daily trash & towel service includes replenishing amenities/toiletries. Daily room cleaning not included.

Coconut Cove no longer charges for parking.

Cancelling within 48 hours of check in incurs charge for one night at regualr rates.

March and April only- Checking in on a Saturday! Require a 3 night stay minimum.

More Details

Owner
Florida Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great stay at coconut where the employees were very prevenant. The room was clean and very spacious for 5 people (2 adults, 2 children and a Baby). The pool was also pleasant. Everything was nice and there are shops and beach near.
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bath Room - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
21% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Coconut Cove Deluxe 1 Bedroom 2 Queens Steps from the sugary sand
average rating of 4.071429 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful resort! Having private beach access was awesome, too

  • 5 of 5

The staff was very accommodating and friendly! Definitely will be coming back!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The room was just ok. I wish it was roomier. I didn't like the view from my balcony at all. I will say it was clean and the staff was pretty attentive. Whenever we needed something it was never an issue. The only thing I can recall that I thought was ridiculous was being charge .50 cents for a coffee pod. Really? I don't drink decaf and wanted regular. You pay enough to stay there. The pool area was adequate, nothing too spectacular. I feel the pictures looked better than the actual property. I didn't care for the location at all, it felt like we were tucked away and in almost like an alley.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

A step below the lowest of hotel chains. Dirty dingy. Pictures are totally misleading

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bailey, CO, US
5

Clean accommodating friendly 24hr staff kid friendly

  • 5 of 5

Great quaint location w walking beaches and troll stop outside

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, Ohio
4

Nice place, pool, easy access to attractions.

  • 4 of 5

Hotel and pool was nice; very family friendly. Only complaint I would have is that it feels like there's a curfew at night. They give you a "loud" warning and with your second notice you are evicted. So don't plan to sit by the pool at night and hang out for much after 9pm or you may get a warning. Other than that it was nice and the staff was friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quiet hours around the pool are pretty standard throughout the industry, especially when the pool is so close to the rooms, although we understand how that can be disappointing. We're glad the other aspects of the unit were to these guests' liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Roomy suite

  • 3 of 5

We were looking for a suite and this place fit the bill. Nice pool and nice employees. There are no elevators so you will need to haul luggage upstairs. The structure does lend its self to noise from the neighbors and pool area. Overall a good stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Quaint little hotel style complex makes you feel right at home, Great pool area and tropical Feel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund