Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coconut Cove 2 BR / 2 BA Private Beach Access across the street

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,047 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Motel, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

These suites are in South Clearwater Beach, near many restaurants and attractions. Spend a few days in the very tropical aura of the on-site pool and BBQ area, have a poolside lunch at the Tiki Hut seating or lounge on your private balcony soaking up some sun.

Coconut Cove is a refurbished Clearwater Beach hotel that\'s quickly becoming the savvy traveler\'s top choice for accommodations in Tampa Bay.

Nestled in the heart of Clearwater Beach just steps from the sugary sands and inviting waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Coconut Cove provides the perfect tropical retreat. Whether your travel plans include a family vacation, getaway with friends, or an important business trip, our spacious, well-appointed suites are a great fit.

Outside, the tranquil Coconut Cove pool is complete with cascading waterfalls, delicate island plant life, tiki huts, and lounge chairs. Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the beach across the street at our sister hotel, plus beach fare and entertainment at Tropic Island Tiki Bar.

As Tampa Bay locals, the staff at Coconut Cove is excited to share the best of the beach with our guests. Stay on top of things thanks to amenities including a business center and on-site coin-operated laundry service. Offering a plethora of spacious accommodations, convenient location, attentive guest service, and tropical ambiance, the all new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel awaits your arrival.

On-site office is now closed from 11PM -7AM. Contact hotel prior to arrival for assistance with after hour chek-in.

Daily trash & towel service includes replenishing amenities/toiletries. Daily room cleaning not included.

Coconut Cove no longer charges for parking.

Cancelling within 48 hours of check in incurs charge for one night at regualr rates.

March and April only- Checking in on a Saturday! Require a 3 night stay minimum.

More Details

Owner
Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1047 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    guest Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Coconut Cove 2 BR / 2 BA Private Beach Access across the street
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious rooms, great amenities, friendly staff, on-site parking, great pool, close to everything. 7 of us stayed comfortably in the room and had no issues. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed staying here. Very clean and staff was very nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bad start to a vacation

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival I was informed that they could not accomodate me with my reservation. Even though I had paid my deposit & had confirmation, they did not know why I would be given a 2 BDRM/ 2 Bath suite when they had none available. They wanted to give me 2 seperate suites but they were not next to each other. This would not work out for us. It took quite awhile to work out an agreeable alternative. After 2 days of our sleeping arrangements being not so great, I ask if a 2BDRM was available. Again after several hours they allowed us to move to a 2 BDRM / 2 BATH suite. We had 3 great days with plenty of room for all. The pool area is beautiful & was enjoyable. Office staff tried to help & were very courteous.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With most hotel style accommodations we do not guarantee the unit until the hotel confirms it. In this case, an error was made with an over booking, as we are not the only ones creating bookings for the site. After this incident, we worked diligently to make reassure the systems matched. However, this is the only incident of this type in our years of history with Coconut Cove, and we have had none since. It is regrettable that the mistake occurred. We are happy that the end of their vacation allowed them to relax and enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates