check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

$895 January Week DIRECT OCEAN FRONT PENTHOUSE CONDO GORGEOUS SUNSETS 5 Stars

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

New inside with gorgeous amenities and appointments throughout make this luxurious 3 bedroom and 2 full bathroom condo the focal point for your next great vacation. Sleeps eight, and from its top floor penthouse location, you can actually view the sunset from the kitchen, dining room, living room and balcony. You can also enjoy the sunset from the hot tub, tennis courts, pool and of course - the beach! Reef Club is a 5-story 55-unit condominium complex with assigned private parking, a beach-side heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor BBQ grills and a fabulous beach. Reef Club is centrally located between Clearwater Beach to the north and St. Petersburg Beach to the south. You are only 30-40 minutes from Tampa International Airport and Busch Gardens. Disney World, Universal Studios and world famous Orlando attractions are just 90 minutes away. Our penthouse beachfront condo is a great place to relax and vacation. A great location for all. Make it your place for your next great vacation!

Don't need a car - extended stay convenience: Great feature - you can take a shuttle from the Tampa Airport to Indian Rocks Beach - about $32.

Also, and for one price ALL DAY, the Sun Coast Trolley will take you from St. Pete Beach (Treasure Island) to Sand Key (Clearwater) with unlimited stops - all for one price!

Again, you don't need a car - other family members can arrive earlier/later when you give them your digital security code.

AND if you do have a car (or are on business) the significant others can still get around - if they are not at the beach or the pool all day long.

Again, shuttle to the airport and great trolley on the beach . . . and Gulf Boulevard is great to walk and cruise.

Rentals and packed sand: There are many rentals within 5 miles: skiing, para-sailing, jet-ski - check out the owner's webpage a few lines below for even more information, phone numbers and links . . . . also . . .

The Indian Rocks visitation center is located at the corner of Walsingham and Gulf Boulevard - 4 blocks away - and you can get coupons, flyers and the best price on tickets to events (including Busch Gardens) and just a great place to find out what is 'happening' while you are there.

The packed sand is great for jogging, bike riding or just walking on the beach.

Watch the Seabirds at eye level as they glide by your top floor Reef Club vacation penthouse.

Restaurants and places: Best ice cream in the world! Candy Kitchen - they make their own - go there. They have the same ice cream at 'Candy Kitchen' (one block north of Reef Club . . . just the portions are not as large :).

Salt Rock Grill - atmosphere! Great value - surf & turf - more . . . go before 5:00 for extraordinary prices!

Crabby Bill's - Seafood - always happening. Within very close walking distance - TJ's, Keegan's, Guppys and PJ's Oyster Bar - all good.

THE Pub - down the street. Dine at the outside bar evenings and watch the Intracoastal.

TJ's Italian Pizza, Picata and Sea Bass. Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe - in Sand Key for great breakfasts.

Try the bagel Tuna for lunch at Lighthouse Doughnuts - and of course the donuts and breakfasts are great! Canadians say 'We had their bagel sandwiches and they were better than the Canadian ones!'

All the above located on Gulf Boulevard.

More Details

Property Manager
Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez

As a family of five, Charlotte and I have vacationed in Hawaii, Turks & Caicos, Bahamas, South America - etc. and all great wonderful vacation locations. However our best - stress free and quality vacations have been at the Gulf Beaches of Florida. The location is always ideal for weather, activities, friends and family . . . and we don't feel like we had to out of the country to vacation - we didn't! Great location and easy to get to and so much to do. Pro sports teams in Tampa, Busch Gardens, Gulf beauty and of course we would always go to Orlando and enjoy everything Orlando has to offer - from Disney, to Sea World to the Orlando Magic. This is simply a great location and this condo is beachfront - penthouse - 30 minutes from Tampa airport . . . what more can you say. Getting here is easy for Western Hemisphere and European vacationers and you can start your vacation right away. We have enjoyed this area immensely.

Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez purchased this condo in 2010

Why Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Beachfront location top floor ocean view penthouse 30 minutes from Tampa International with Tampa/Orlando at your fingertips. Great people during our stays. We like the people we have met. Great location to fly to - great location to drive to - and great location to center your vacation from. We particularly like the Reef Club. It has a design and accommodations that welcome guests and allow for a great vacation location.

This condo has three bedrooms and is designed to sleep maximum of 8 people. In the living room there is also a very nice new leather couch with a comfortable queen sleeper sofa. Two HDTVs including 42' Panasonic Plasma in Living Room and 37' Insignia HD in Master Bedroom. High Speed wireless Internet.

Restaurants and places: Best ice cream in the world! Candy Kitchen - they make their own - go there. They have the same ice cream at 'Candy Kitchen' (one block north of Reef Club . . . just the portions are not as large :). Salt Rock Grill - atmosphere! Great value - surf & turf - more . . . go before 5:00 for extraordinary prices! Crabby Bill's - Seafood - always happening. THE Pub - down the street. Dine at the outside bar evenings and watch the Intracoastal. TJ's Italian Pizza, Picata and Sea Bass. Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe - in Sand Key for great breakfasts. Try the bagel Tuna for lunch at Lighthouse Doughnuts - and of course the donuts and breakfasts are great! Our Canadian friends say 'We had their bagel sandwiches and they were better than the Canadian ones! All the above located within walking distance on Gulf Boulevard.

What makes this condo unique

There is a lot. Penthouse beachfront, sunset while watching seagulls coast by, hot tub, pool, volleyball, gas grills - bike rides on the beach. Don't laugh - but the thing that did it for me was watching the sun set from the top floor balcony while enjoying an excellent carbernet and a McDonald's double cheeseburger. (It had been a long day). TJ's is 3 minutes north and excellent. Crabby Bills a 5 minute walk away - and great places to eat. Resting with the ocean breeze . . .

Don't need a car - extended stay convenience: Great feature - you can take a shuttle from the Tampa Airport to Indian Rocks Beach - about $26. Also, and for one price ALL DAY, the Sun Coast Trolley will take you from St. Pete Beach to Sand Key (Clearwater) with unlimited stops - all for one price! Again, you don't need a car - other family members can arrive earlier/later when you give them your security code. AND if you do have a car (or are on business) the significant others can still get around - if they are not at the beach or the pool all day long. Again, great shuttle to the airport and great trolley on the beach.

Ferry, Boat and Charter Related

Pura Vida Deep Sea Fishing Charters - Sky Screamer Parasailing - Footloose Sailing Charters - Wild Cat Speed Boat Tours - Pura Vida Fishing Charters - Caladesi Honeymoon Ferry Service - Dimares Yachts - Tampa Bay Boat Charters - Capt George Roux - Megabite Charters

Golf, Golf Course and Adventure Golf Related

Smuggler's Cove Adventure Golf - City of Indian Rocks Beach City Hall: General Information - Golf View Cafe - Terrace Cafe - Belleview Biltmore Golf Club - Baypointe Country Club - City of Largo - Palm Hill Golf Club - East Bay Golf Club - Tides Golf Club & Pro Shop

Pro Sports Teams in the Area

Tampa Bay Buccaneers » American Football --- Tampa Bay Devil Rays » Baseball --- Tampa Bay Lightning » Ice Hockey --- Orlando Magic » Basketball ---

Guestbook comments from the manager

Lovely condo! Great weather! Great & relaxing vacation! :) Plane to catch!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

$895 January Week DIRECT OCEAN FRONT PENTHOUSE CONDO GORGEOUS SUNSETS 5 Stars
average rating of 4.868421 based on 47 reviews
5

Beautiful setting, well appointed accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained especially the pool which was thoroughly cleaned each morning. The condo had plenty of room and the furnishings were very nice. We wished we'd had a cheese grater, but that's a minor thing! Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and will get the cheese grater. Will also pass on the to David (pool maintenance) what you said. Obviously from your vantage point - top floor direct view - you could see the early arrival and start of getting things ready - including the pool. Plenty of room and furnishings of course ad to the quality of your vacation. Thanks for mentioning and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is probably the nicest beach property on this coast that we have rented. We rent a condo on or near Indian Rocks about four times a year. Normally one expects the usual worn "beach motif". After all, sand and kids can be hard on a unit. The furniture was fresh and of good quality. The building is not new, but well maintained as are the facilities. One of the elevators was being rebuilt which caused very little problem as the remaining elevator was fast and virtually no wait time. The pool and hot tub were much appreciated by the kids and there were plenty of lounge chairs for the adults. The building is right on a beautiful and uncrowded section of beach.

The unit was perfectly clean, well supplied and comfortable. The beds, linens and towels were much nicer than one would expect. Nice TVs and fast internet.

The unit was very nicely priced. About the same as for the run-down units that we were pretty much used to and expected.

Rick was a great host. Quick to respond.

The whole week rental could not have been better.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David and Family: Thank you for the feedback and review. You didn't mention it but you actually rented both of our top floor direct ocean view condos at Reef Club - and with a family crew of eleven and guests am glad things worked out. We had to code each condo separately (they are next to each other) and it seems like the December vacation weeks have large families taking advantage of having condos/locations next to each other . . . and getting together and taking advantage of the pool, deck area, beach, volleyball courts and grills. Thank you for mentioning the furniture and general amenities. We try to keep things fresh, new and clean. It is a chore but so important for guests and to meet expectations - and families can focus on family. We stay in our condos and that is the way we want it. Charlotte is constantly upgrading and "buying things". Not much more to say other than look forward to future visits and stays. Greatly appreciate the review and time you took to write it. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views and beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect! Very spacious and has everything you need. Highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear "K": Great having you as guest and glad things worked out for the week. Also reciprocated with "5 star" review because you were great guest - arrival, departure - the small things worked out well. Thank you, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The unit is spacious and up to date. Dealing with Rick was easy and the instructions were incredibly detailed, best we've ever seen for any rental. The photos on vrbo are accurate, pool area lovely, location was amazing and the building was well maintained. Definitely recommend this fantastic condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alissa and Stephane - it was pleasure working with you and I realize there are challenges with renting and confirming from Canada - and tried to make it the best transaction and confirmation possible. Appreciate having you stay in our condo - apparently the weather that week was exceptional!!! - and please check with us in the future. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Well maintained inside, beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

We would recommend this condo and area for families because of the beautiful beach and the close proximity to all that Tampa Bay area offers. We easily visited all the local attractions. The ease of reserving and the prompt attention from Rick to all inquiries made this an easy trip. If you are going to this area, Indian Rocks Beach is out of the hustle and bustle of the island, and it is easy to get to the Tampa Bay area. Go and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy and Shelly: Thank you for the review and being from the area you generally know the beaches and "ability to get around" - which is one of the items I get questions about - location, location, etc - and we do have the "closeness" and convenience to what many families want from a vacation - without the hustle and bustle. Thank you for staying at our condo and best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice condo, but in an outdated building

  • 3 of 5

Overall I felt that the unit itself was decent. The only issue we had with the unit was that the stove didn't seem to work correctly (it took a long time to even boil water).

The building itself is outdated a bit. The tennis court was alright, but the lines were not even correct (looks like when they repainted the lines they messed up). If you don't play tennis I guess that doesn't matter to you, but it is worth noting. Looking at the photos of the amenities before we booked we knew it looked a bit dated, but when we arrived it was much more dated than we thought. On a side note the elevators are to be redone in August, so they are working on the building.

Overall, again, I feel that the individual unit was very good for my family. We enjoyed our week and the beach was great. Rick was very communicative throughout the process, and this location is great. Hopefully the condo association keeps up with people like the Rick who are doing a lot to keep their units up to a high standard.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the feedback and the time you took. We can control a number of items specially those inside our condo - and will mention the external items at the next meeting and to the owners and condo association members. The The building is a "mid 80's building" - but with it you get proximity, broad shoulders, excellent location - and right on the beach. Some of the newer buildings are not on the beach and/or cost twice ours (without the view). There seems to be a trade off and we just want to make sure future guests are aware of the limited location and "beach aspect" of our condo. You are correct about the elevators and they will be addressed during a less busy time of the year - which is generally early December or right after Thanksgiving (and rates are better then also). The stove is fairly new and thanks for bringing to our attention. Being as new as it is . . . it may still be under warranty and regardless will address. Curious if the top floor direct ocean view was something you enjoyed. We have found that some of the other complexes (of more recent build) place at an angle and try to constrict the view - and ours is 100% direct top floor ocean with no obstruction. With our condo you park in our reserved parking spot - take the elevator to the top floor - and enter the code to the condo. All just a few feet away. Other complexes require some walking or maneuvering and we are right there - on the beach. As one of the few condo complexes on the beach with a tennis court I will also re-inforce the need for stripping and having it ready with the lines properly painted. Curious if you noted or appreciated the startup supplies or the wine on the wet bar. As a side note our cleaners had to spend extra time cleaning and loading the laundry than they are used to. Most of our guests follow departure instructions fairly well and our cleaners can focus on detail cleaning and not loading the washing machine and dishwasher. Did not think it was necessary to bring that to your attention and have already returned the refundable security deposit (and you did not have to wait two weeks). Will address and definitely bring up your feedback at our next meeting. July can "test the facilities" simply because of families on vacation at the same time. Your notes and comments also help us highlight these items to the other owners and the condo association - again appreciated. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Clearwater Airport - Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Guppys, TJ's, Keegans, Crabby Bills, British Pub
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Clearwater Beach Sand Key / Trsr Island Johns Pass
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Clearwater, Largo, Pinnelas Courses abound
Nearest Train
Trolley runs up/down Gulf Blvd also AirportShuttle
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Gulf Blvd to Walsingham/Ulmerton to I-275
Nearest Restaurant
Plus PJs OysterBar, SaltRockGril, ConchRep & more!
Nearest Beach
Indian Rocks Beach
Car: not necessary

Reef Club is centrally located between Clearwater Beach to the north and St. Petersburg Beach to the south. You are only 30-40 minutes from Tampa International Airport and Busch Gardens. Disney World and Universal Studios are about 90 minutes away in Orlando. Our penthouse beachfront condo is a great place to relax and vacation and easy to get to for both domestic and international vacationers. There is so much to do including golf, sailing, jet skis, charter boats/rentals, fishing, scuba diving, aerobics, crafts, snorkeling, surfing, hiking, backpacking, bike trails, biking on the beach, horseback riding, kite flying, racquetball, volleyball, basketball, miniature golf, skateboarding, ice cream eating (yes, a sport), cinemas, theme parks, dolphin watching, shopping, dinner cruises, theme parks - just too much to list including all the world class entertainment and pro sports of a major city like Tampa. You can engage all and/or relax on the beach and listen the sound of the surf!

Other Activities: Conserved wetlands forest marina nearby - great boardwalk!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Fast HS WirelessInternet $19 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.0%

This top floor direct ocean view condo is personally owned, personally cared for and well managed. No smoking and no pets please. Saturday to Saturday Rentals. Calendar is accurate as shown. Personal 4-digit security lock code is provided at day of check in/or previous day. This provides you with your unique security lock code. Key access available if requested in advance at nominal charge. Requirement to access by key once code is provided is $75 charge.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Elegantly Tiled with detachable flex handle shower head
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Elegantly Tiled with detachable flex handle shower head
  • Master Bath with granite counters and new fixtures. Gorgeous tiled shower. Also second bath with new cabinets, granite counter and fixtures nicely decorated for your vacation.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , HD TV Private Ocean View and Balcony Access
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Large HD TV Privacy Plantation Shutters
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , New White Beach Decor
  • This condo has three bedrooms and is designed to sleep maximum of 8 people. In the living room there is a very nice new leather couch with a comfortable queen sleeper sofa. Three HDTVs including 42' VISIO in Living Room, 37' VISIO HD in the room with two queens and a new VISIO LED HD in the master bedroom. High Speed wireless Internet. The master bedroom has two beautiful view points - 1) access/view to balcony and Gulf of Mexico, pool, jacuzzi, beach, tennis courts and BBQ - 2) direct view overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and beach for gorgeous sunsets!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Completely renovated new kitchen everything. Also counter area in kitchen has been opened up to view the ocean/beach (from the kitchen) and large counter with four matching tall dining stools - convenient for counter dining or passing through to dinner table. 10 can be served within arms reach and you can view the beach from this penthouse kitchen. The condo has tasteful accessories throughout and a gorgeously mirrored wet bar next to the dining area. The luxurious curtains in the living room and master bedroom have custom made closure rods providing you with wonderful privacy and control of your penthouse ocean view. You will be provided with your own digital security pass lock code for entry at time of arrival. True luxury, great location, top floor penthouse by the ocean, with the benefits of a world class city - what better location for a great extended vacation on Florida's Gulf Coast!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties