check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Georges Desseyn

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Luxury villa with FREE POOL HEATING. Early bird discount 10%

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Inverness Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom villa, sleeps 8. FREE POOL HEATING!

RATES:

Rental rate includes electricity, water, gas, phone, internet so... no surprises at the end of your stay.

POOL HEATING IS ALSO INCLUDED (saving in comparison to the average charge: $175/week).

The villa sleeps max. 8 people.

The rates published are for a max. of 6 guests. For each additional guest there is a supplement of $9.00 per person/night.

Always state the numbers of occupants with your request.

EARLY BOOKING DISCOUNT(not valid on monthly rates): 10%. See rates published in our rates section. To be booked at least 6 months in advance.

LAST MINUTE RATES: on some occasions we apply last minute rates. If applicable, dates and rates will be published in our rates section.

MONTHLY RENTALS: rates & conditions on request.

POOL:

There is a large swimming pool and pool dek with dining table, chairs and sun loungers.

IN JAN 2013 WE INSTALLED A STATE-OF-THE-ART SOLAR POOL HEATING SYSTEM ENABLING US TO OFFER COMPLIMENTARY POOL HEATING TO OUR GUESTS. A heat pump supplements the solar system in the rare occasions where this should be necessary (we do not charge you for this extra service).

PETS:

We accept smaller pets at a non-refundable fee of $100.00 plus tax.

Please mention breed and weight with your request.

DEPOSIT:

We ask for a deposit of 15% with a minimum of $150 in order to make the booking and the balance to be paid 30 days before arrival.

LOCATION:

The villa is located in a very quiet neighborhood on a large plot, 3 miles from Inverness and across the road from the Lakeside Golf club. Food stores are nearby.

FACILITIES:

The villa is fully equiped: cooking stove, oven, BBQ, microwave, dish washer, bed linen and towels, iron board...

BBQ

A high quality Weber gas bbq is on site and can be used upon request at a fee of $50 plus tax. This includes: use of the bbq during your entire stay, gas and end-cleaning

Large flat-screen tv, radio & cd player, dvd player, digital tv, wireless internet and free phone calls within the continental USA.

BEACHES:

There is a very nice beach at Pine Island(35 miles) or you can drive to the well known beaches of Clearwater and Honeymoon Island(70 miles).

Tampa bay with its miles of beaches, Tampa bay bridge, and Fort De Soto state park.

OTHER THINGS TO DO AND SEE:

In Inverness: golf, biking, fishing, bowling, Fort Cooper State Park and much much more....

Visit the state parks close to Inverness:

Homosassa Springs & the gulf of Mexico(20 miles): pontoon boat rental, manatees guaranteed!

Horseback riding in Ocala forest

Crystal River: fishing, boating, manatees.

Theme parks in Orlando: Disney World, Sea World, Universal studios(60 min. drive).

Kennedy Space center at Cape Canaveral (90 min. drive)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Georges Desseyn (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

About Georges Desseyn

We fell in love with Florida since our first visit in 1987 and returned every year since then. In 2008 we finaly decided to buy a home in Inverness and make it our place to relax.

Georges Desseyn purchased this villa in 2008

Why Georges Desseyn chose North Central Florida

Inverness is a very nice little town in central Florida amidst beautiful nature. You don't have the hustle and bustle of the big cities and tourist centers but it is yet only an hours drive from the theme parks in Orlando or the beautifull beaches at the gulf of Mexico. There are numerous golf courses in and around Inverness, a bike trail, fantastic fishing...

What makes this villa unique

In Jan 2013 we installed a state-of-the-art solar pool heating system enabling us to offer complimentary pool heating to our guests. This represents a saving of $25 per day compared to the average charge. A heat pump supplements the solar system in the rare occasions where this should be necessary(we do not charge you for this extra service).

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

Luxury villa with FREE POOL HEATING. Early bird discount 10%
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
5

Awesome vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been coming here for 4 years...great house...great pool and great service...would recommend to anyone

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, comfortable house but improvement on cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The house was convenient to our needs. I do however have a few negatives regarding the cleanliness of the rental home. The carpet is covered in stains and I never felt comfortable walking with bare feet on it, the furniture still had dust/ dirt and trash noticeable under furniture, and a few hairs found on nightstand and bed. I have a toddler and I cringed when she played in the floor. The pool was supposed to be heated but I only got in the pool once as it was too cold. It was not enjoyable to me however my husband did enjoy it. I am sorry to write negative reviews but unfortunately I will not be staying at this house in the future. -Septemeber 2016.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
5

Lovely Home in Inverness

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent one week at this vacation rental. The house is exactly as pictured. Although there is not much to do in Inverness itself, we chose this location since it was centrally located in all directions. You are very close to both the east and west coast, as well as things to do in and around Inverness, particularly in Ocala. The home is very large and roomy with 3 bedrooms and one bath on one side of the house, and the master bed and bath on the opposite side of the house. We were never in each other's way and felt right at home here. The pool and pool area is gorgeous and inviting. There are steps on the east end of the pool that extend almost the entire width of the pool, which is great for just sitting in the water and cooling off if you don't really want to swim. The a/c works great and it was extremely hot the week we were here. It was always very comfortable. It also rained a lot while we were here and just spent some days in the house playing board games. It was a great trip and my kids and grandkids had so much fun and really loved this home. You MUST do an airboat ride while you are here. I highly recommend Tom & Jerry's Airboat. Lastly, I can not say enough about the owner, Georges. He was fantastic from the beginning of this process through the end. He was always available via email to answer any questions that I had (and trust me, I had many). He was very patient, kind, and attentive and always got back to me within 24 hours or less. I would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, not the best arrival experience

  • 3 of 5

For starters I just wanna say the house itself is nice and was what we expected. The arrival experience was sub par at best. After a 25 hour drive to get there we waited an extra 90 mins past our 4pm arrival time by going shopping to give them time to finish cleaning, as apparently the previous rental party had been there a month and had done minimal cleaning. Which I understand happens, but knowing that, the cleaning should have commenced as early as possible. After the cleaning lady and caretaker (who was rather rude) left, we had to keep cleaning as the kitchen was still filthy with food on the counter and unclean floors. Througout the week we found cake on a platter in the cabinet, scrambled eggs on the forks in the drawer,etc. Our final issue was the pool,it looked kind of greenish and hazy at the beginning by the time our last few days came round the pool was green with slime on the walls and stairs. Overall, good price, nice house, the owner seemed nice but we probably wouldn't return because of the cleanliness issues and the green pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

One month and we did it all! Great time!

  • 5 of 5

I knew I wasn't getting a place on the beach so I was a little worried that we wouldn't have much to do. Boy, was I wrong!! While it was only a day trip to Clearwater Beach, there was so much to do in and around town! From all the fresh water springs, to swimming with mermaids, air boat rides, snorkeling, museums, regular sight seeing, scalloping, boat rides, and even bowling. We hit up everything. I brought my four kids there for a month and was worried that they would get bored. I needn't have worried. We had plenty to do and had lots of space to not get in each other's way. I got to invite my brother and his family for a bbq. My husband invited some friends over for a bbq and pool party, and we were able to have a friend come stay for a couple of days. The pool is a great size for all of us. I was expecting it to be a bit small but no. Any time there was an issue with the property (silly stuff like my son locking a bedroom door that I couldn't open) maintenance was right there to fix it. Overall, it was an awesome stay and I would love love love to do it again.

Shannon Edwards

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely quiet and private home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is well equipped and clean. There are plenty of towels and extra sheets. My children loved the pool, which was delightfully private as most of it is surrounded by taller bushes. The kitchen has all you need to stay in and cook meals. While we had a few snags, the property manager and owner were quick and thoughtful in resolving them. The area of Inverness is easy to get around and there are some delightful restaurants and things to see and do there. We certainly would recommend this home to anyone who will be visiting the area and we plan to keep it on our list of A+ homes.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Inverness, Florida Central West, Florida, USA .

75 minutes drive from Tampa or Orlando airport.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Basketball Court, Boating, Wildlife Viewing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inverness Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last minute
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$101
$707
$2,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid season 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$121
$847
$2,360
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
High season Jan2017-early bird
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$2,666
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
High season Feb2017-early bird
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$2,408
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
High season Mar2017-early bird
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$2,666
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
High season Apr2017-early bird
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$2,580
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season 2017-early bird
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$2,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid season 2017-early bird
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$763
$2,360
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$111
$777
$2,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

IMPORTANT NOTICE: As of Feb16 the HomeAway websites (HomeAway, VRBO, VacationRentals.com...) are charging a fee for all bookings with HomeAway Payments It is important to mention that this fee is collected by HomeAway, home owners do not receive this fee. As a home owner I will take 50% of the service fee on my account and this will be stated in my quote as a discount. Please note that the auto-quote will not reflect this discount. I will correct this manualy when I receive your request.

MONTHLY RATES: rates published are for 30 nights. Additional nights will be prorated.

EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT(6 mths in advance, not valid on monthly rates):10%, Early Bird rates are published in our rates section.
LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT(not valid on monthly rates): last minute rates and dates are published in our rates section.
Tax:9%, Cleaning:$70
Deposit: 15% with a minimum of $150, balance:30 days before arrival
No security deposit with credit card upon arrival otherwise damage hold of $250.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inverness Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Access to pool
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Flatscreen tv, en-suite bathroom, access to pool
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shared bathroom with bedrooms 3 & 4
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , shared bathroom with bedrooms 2 & 4
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , shared bathroom with bedrooms 2 & 3
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 bedrooms, each with 2 single beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers