Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm Place Unit 2 - Coconut Palm 400 sq ft of tastefully furnished beach getaway.

Bedrooms 1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Motel, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

1 bedroom 1 bath apartment 50 steps from the white powder sands of Clearwater Beach. Private patio leads out to protected tropical courtyard and private parking. Sleeps 4 Adults with sleeper in living room. Everything you need to relax and recharge | Tastefully Furnished | Modern Kitchen | Central Heat and Air | Queen-Sized Bed | Cable TV, DVD and Radio | Washer and Dryer on Site | Tropical Courtyard with BBQ | Everything for Beach Fun | Nearby Pool, Tennis and Gym | Trolley Stop at the Corner | Monthly Rates Available

Feb-April Weekly. Rest of year 2 Day Minimum Rentals. Small Pets OK. No Smoking

Palm Place on Clearwater Beach is located on the number one rated beach in the nation for 2016. Our beach has all the desired vacation activities you would wish for in a beach community, including a wide variety of restaurants, charter fishing trips, dolphin watching tours, jet skiing, and more. Close by on Island Estates is the Clearwater Beach Aquarium where the movie Dolphin Tale was filmed. A list of Clearwater Beach restaurants is provided below.

More Details

Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Happy with the condo, location and rental rate. Our stay was very nice.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


Clearwater Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bath Room - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Palm Place Unit 2 - Coconut Palm 400 sq ft of tastefully furnished beach getaway.
average rating of 4.5 based on 23 reviews

Palm Place is a fantastic family owned

  • 5 of 5

Palm Place is a fantastic family owned small business condo. The location is perfect; just steps from the far less crowded north end of the beach and a short beach walk away from Crabbies! The amenities are top notch; brick entry patio wth two decorative tables, BBQs, free laundry, all shaded by several different types of palm trees, fully stocked kitchen and bathrooms, and a kind and responsive owner. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Florida Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property for 2-3 people. Very adorable & good location.

  • 4 of 5

Very cute property. Loved having a washer/dryer Good location & nice amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear about a pleasant stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach cottage

  • 4 of 5

Small but clean accommodations. We enjoyed the privacy and being close to the beach. Overall a great spot.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Harbor, Florida

Old Florida Charm, steps from the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, and liked that the unit was exceptionally clean, and well-stocked with kitchen supplies, cute palm china, towels, etc. There were beach towels and chairs as well. Wonderful stretch of Clearwater Beach just steps away. Highly professional, friendly rental team. We thought the 10am check-out was a bit early. (Maybe rethink that.) We would return here. Cute touch with the botanical markers identifying various species of palms in the courtyard area. Nice screened porch on our unit! Walkable to many restaurants in the north Beach area.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad these guests had a pleasant stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

The first thing that I didn't like was the parking. It was extremely small. I drive a large SUV and the other two spaces also had large suvs parked in them. We had to all three move out vehicles around to fit properly. When we got into the condo and started settling in the second thing I didn't like was the lack of counter space and the lack of electrical outlets. We had to constantly move things around to be able to use the electronics we needed and wanted to use. There was a washer and dryer outside of the unit but there was no detergent provided so if you plan on washing your clothes bring your own washing powders. The headboard in the master bedroom was not properly attached to the frame causing it to hit the wall every time you moved in bed. When taking a shower your water would be hot one min and freezing the next. There was no comfortable consistency to the water temp. The toilet kept running throughout the night disrupting our sleep. If you wanna get any sleep go somewhere else because the back yard for the house next door is right outside the bedroom window and you can here every little sound from the neighbors. I will not stay in this unit again. Extremely disappointed especially for the money we paid!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a small unit that is quaint and from days preceding our heavy use of electronics, so we understand how outlets might be limited. The other comments regarding plumbing and functionality of other items have been sent to our team. They readily fix problems the moment we know they are there. We thank this guest for the comments as we always use reviews and personal comments about units to upgrade the experience of guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainview, New York

Quiet, cozy but tiny

  • 3 of 5

Palm place unit 2 is a downstairs one bedroom condo

If your claustrophobic it could be a issue but I was alone so it worked out fine. It is a bit dated, especially the bathroom, but clean and maintained. The water pressure in the shower is awful but it does the job. Kitchen is good for one or two but that's it. The location is the jackpot here. It's away from the noise but close enough to walk to about 15 min to the strip. You have your own beach entrance fifty yards away and it's beautiful.

This place is perfect for a couple looking for romantic getaway or solo

There is a separate, small cottage which houses the washer and dryer which are updated and state of the art!

I would definitely return

Plus the parking was easy with your pass it's right outside your door

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Palm Place definitely has the cozy cottage feel with a smaller layout but it is popular for exactly the reason this guest liked it, which is its proximity to everything you want in a beach vacation. We're happy to hear this guest enjoyed their vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates