Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Harborview Grande 304 3 bedroom 2 bath Waterfront condo

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,824 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Enjoy the expansive views from your private balcony while you sip on a cup of coffee! This Bay-front location allows you to see all the way to downtown Clearwater past the Memorial Causeway Bridge.

You may even see the occasional dolphin or manatee. The front door looks out to the pass connecting the intra-coastal waterway with the Gulf of Mexico.

This unit is fully appointed and provides a spacious accommodation for your beach vacation. Separate shower and large tub in the Master Bathroom and a 32 inch flat panel LCD TV in the living room help to make a perfect home away from home.

The Harborview Grande was provides a pool on-site. You have access to only one assigned parking space, and access to the units is via a secured entry.

You are centrally located to all kinds of restaurants and shops as well as two blocks from the newly installed Beach Walk and the sand. Come and enjoy!

Pool is heated November through March.

Weekly Minimum Rentals, No Pets, No Smoking

More Details

Owner
Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1824 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Harborview Grande 304 3 bedroom 2 bath Waterfront condo
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
5

well done - thanks a lot -

  • 5 of 5

well done - thanks a lot - it was a pleasure !

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Florida Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I feel this property is not up to a vacation rental standard.

  • 1 of 5

All the furniture in the Unit is old and dated. The master bedroom bed squeaked each time my husband rolled over. The headboard and footboard had many scratches. All the comforters were faded and thin. The bathroom towels were also old and very thin. The rugs and runners were all dirty. The kitchen was also dirty. We had to clean the countertops, wipe down the stove and clean the coffee pot before using them. The dinette seats were dirty and in need of a good cleaning. The furniture in the living room is not the same as the picture. Also unit only a had a sofa and love seat. Not enough room to sit for 7 people. We had 7 people and always had 2 people laying/ sitting on the floor. The patio furniture is cheap and rusted. The Master Bathrooms shower grout needs a good scrubbing and the door doesn't stay closed. The entire unit needs a new paint job. Lots of wall scratches that are very visible.The only positive about the unit is the square footage. The unit is spacious and love the view from the balcony. I feel a vacation rental should be luxurious. New fluffy towels , comforters and sheets. Unit to look newly painted and the furniture looking brand new and to date. Lastly, the unit should be spotless. I have stayed in many vacation rentals and this one looks as the owners have no interest in updating the unit. The pictures do not show the lack of pride with this unit. EVERYTHING LOW QUALITY!!!?

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice. Location was great. Quick walk to the beach, short drive to other beach locations.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, these condos are large with water views. Great rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Florida beach rentals has been great to work with! The property is nice but it needs a new refrigerator and it badly needs to be painted. On a positive note, it is very spacious, a great location, and has amazing views!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our maintenance staff has worked with the owner to get a new refrigerator in this unit. We're glad you this guest enjoyed our services during their stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great site, not that great unit.

  • 4 of 5

The building is well located, clean, the rental service was efficient (they had to come to see what was wrong with our WiFi). However, our unit was full (I mean full) of corny decorations, two bedrooms were dimly lit, and the fridge door was rusted .

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Harborview Grande units get better responses than most of our properties. Bedrooms photographed had two lamps each, and most Haborview Grande units also have an overhead light. This review will be forwarded to the owners for consideration of the refrigerator mention. It sounds as though these guests enjoyed the location however, which is nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, but needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

We've stayed at the Harbor View Grande before, back in 2013. I believe it was on the 5th floor and was a different owner. We had a lovely vacation and everything was top notch in that condo from furnishings to decor'. We got a bit spoiled with that one. When we arrived yesterday for our current vacation to unit 304 it was a familiar layout. It is clean and much more comfortable than a hotel! That said there's a few updates that would make this unit as superb as our last stay in 2013. 1) The carpets need to be cleaned. 2) There's a significant amount of rust around the freezer door that my 18 month old was quite fascinated with. 3) But the main thing that needs updating / replacing are the blinds in both the living room and master bedroom. Came here for vacation and couldn't close the blinds all the way as they are either missing quite a few or broken; leaving it impossible to make it dark in the room for sleeping in.

These are all minor things and nothing that would leave a bad taste in our mouth or keep us from coming back. I just thought I'd let you know about them as addressing these items would most definitely make this a 5 star stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not clean this unit but we have forwarded this review to the owner for their consideration. We regret that these guests were not able to enjoy their accommodations to their fullest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates