Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Sale- 30A Spacious Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Above The Palms - Ocean View - 30A

Relax on the upper deck with a drink and your loved one while watching the spectacular sunsets over the gulf.

This 3 bedroom house is about a 7 minute walk to the beach in the gated Calypso Pointe community. Calypso Pointe is a quaint, peaceful neighborhood with only 34 houses. It is family friendly with a community pool and easy access to the beach. Above the Palms has 3 decks for privacy and ample parking for 4 cars. Our home is very spacious and each bedroom has its own bathroom. The second and third floors are covered with hardwood floors. In the living room and in one bedroom we have 40 inch flat screen TVs. Scenic 30A bike path right outside the entrance of the neighborhood.

We fell in love with the community and Santa Rosa. When we saw the view of the ocean from the 3rd floor balcony, we knew we had to buy this house.

Keywords: 3 bedroom beach house

More Details

Owner
Danielle McAuley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Danielle McAuley

Our family lives in the Atlanta area. We can be at the beach in 6 hours. We all play tennis and love the beach and water activities. We have a pet and appreciate being able to take her with us when we vacation.

Danielle McAuley purchased this house in 2011

Why Danielle McAuley chose Dune Allen Beach

Loved the community and easy access to beach, Destin shopping and restaurants.

What makes this house unique

The community pool is hardly ever crowded and is only 4 houses away. We can walk to the beach in under 10 minutes and can watch magnificant sunsets over the gulf from the balcony.

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), pack and play on premises
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walking distance to several wedding sites in Santa Rosa Beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Spring Sale- 30A Spacious Home
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
Kennesaw, Georgia
5

Sun and fun on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Above the Palms was a wonderful place to call home during our 6 day stay. We were immediately charmed by the quiet gated community of Calypso and the location of the house which was a short walk to the pool.

The house itself had everything we needed—comfortable living room furniture, a large kitchen table with ample seating and a washer and dryer on the main level. The kitchen was well stocked with every kind of culinary tool that you can think of. The ice maker on the fridge was an added bonus!

The rocking chair front porch was a nice spot to relax but our favorite spot was on the third floor deck with beautiful views of the ocean.

The bedrooms were a nicr size and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning also works great throughout the house!

The beach is a short walk away and be sure to check out our new favorite restaurant Shunk Gulley with live music and views of the ocean from the upstairs deck. Bring your bikes so you can cruise around the Santa Rosa area. Dinner at the Vue (1 min drive away) was the perfect place to sit out and watch the sunset.

Thanks Danielle for your quick responses and all your help! We can’t wait to go back and stay at your beach house!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lebanon, tn
5

Clean, beautiful home near the water

  • 5 of 5

great space. so much room, we didn't even use it all. everything was perfect for our arrival and couldn't have asked for an easier experience. highly recommend this home and will be using it for our future trips to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
2

Home needs upkeep & deep cleaning

  • 2 of 5

We recently stayed 4 nights here over the Christmas holidays, but I must admit we were pretty let down by the home. The pictures and specific angles of how they were taken can be a little deceiving. The first floor ‘queen’ bedroom was very bare, comforter looked old/dirty, and the bed looked more like a full. The house definitely needs some work/necessary upkeep and a good deep cleaning. Many windows were covered with a permanent fog. New linens and a little TLC would go a long way, too, if the owners would invest a little time and effort. The house was once beautiful but just has not been maintained well. Not a horrible experience, but we will not rent this house again.

P.S. Be sure to bring your own cleaning supplies, soap, paper products.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We just returned from the house. We replaced all the comforters and bought new towels and sheets. We also painted some and fixed both the second and third floor decks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful and spacious! Perfect if you have pets and proximal to the walking areas. Also great location to play golf or enjoy local outlets and eateries

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic House and Location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our trip was great. The house sat in a quiet gated community and was only a short five minute walk to the beach. It was well appointed and included everything my family needed for entertainment and eating in.

If you wanted to dine out, there are two great restaurants within walking distance, and many more just a short drive away.

Bedrooms were large and there was plenty of porch/deck space to enjoy a meal and/or a cocktail during sunset.

I would definitely recommend this house for a family or friends getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Great private neighborhood! Two seconds from the beach!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vue on 30a
Fine Dining Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at Gulf Place
Pizza Restaurant
The Perfect Pig at GulfPlace
American Restaurant
Sunrise Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
La Playa
Family Restaurant
Stinky's Fish Camp
Seafood Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Cafe Tango
Seafood Restaurant
Local Catch Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
Asian Restaurant
La Chalupita Mexican Market
Mexican Grocery Store
Los Rancheros
Mexican Restaurant
Thai Elephant Authentic Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Elmo's Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Fatboy's Bungalow
Cafe
VKI Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Louis Louis
Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Santa Rosa Beach Bayou Bills
Seafood Restaurant
Don Pedros Mexican Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Steamboat Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Christiano's
Italian Restaurant
98 Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Redds Fueling Station
Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub
Bar
Hungry Howies Santa Rosa
Pizza Delivery
30A Songwriter Radio - Music and Coffee
Coffee Shop
Marie's Bistro
Mediterranean Restaurant
Jin Jin 1
Chinese Restaurant
Trebeache
Seafood Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Roux 30A
Hibiscus Vegetarian Cafe
Cafe
Chanticleer Eatery
American Restaurant
Pickle Factory
Pizza Restaurant
AJ's Grayton Beach
Black Bear Bread Co.
Hurricane Oyster Bar & Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Grayton Corner Cafe
Twin Oaks Farmstand
Organic Restaurant
Abrazo
Latin American Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Bar & Grill
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
The Bay
Seafood Restaurant
Borago Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Grayton Beach State Park
Chiringo
Spanish Restaurant
Grayton Seafood Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Tom Thumb
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach access
Nearest Point of Interest
Public Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Place

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

In the summer we only rent from Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties