Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Boardwalk 2 BR Sleeps 8**Updated Condo**Fall Weekly Specials

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 16th floor Boardwalk Beach Resort condo is located at

9450 South Thomas Drive PCB FL 32408. Directly on Panama City Beach.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is one of the most family friendly complexes in Panama City Beach. It has one of the best pool areas of any condo complex. There is a very large lagoon pool, 2 hot tubs and a childrens play area.

There is a Tiki Bar here with live music on weekends.

This is a very large and spacious 2 bedroom. It can comfortably sleep 8 people.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a spectacular view of the gulf with access to the balcony. It has ceiling to the floor windows with ocean view.

The 2nd bedroom has 2 QUEEN size beds.

The living room has balcony ocean view with balcony access and a pull out couch with a 55 inch flat screen tv on the wall.

The kitchen is fully stocked.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort includes:

Island Breeze Corner Market

Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys

Lavish pool deck

2,500 square foot zero entry pool (heated during winter months)

Two hot tubs

High-speed elevators

Covered parking

Security gated access

Tiki Bar with live music on weekends.

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Queen size beds in the 2nd bedroom. In the pool area there is a Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys This kids will love this area.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
11% Complete
Boardwalk 2 BR Sleeps 8**Updated Condo**Fall Weekly Specials
average rating of 4.2325583 based on 43 reviews
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 8 days during Ironman Florida. If you're doing the race, it doesn't get more convenient that this place, right on top of transition. Great view and a great location. Building is well kept, convenient to lots of restaurants and bars, and plenty of room for the four people we had staying there. When I return to PCB, regardless of the reason for going, I will book this exact same property, or at least building, again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Room needed many repairs and was not clean

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in numerous units at the Boardwalk Condos before. The location is amazing and the beaches are just beautiful. However, this choice was not good. I believe the difference is normally we would select a place on VRBO from a single owner. We tried to return to a former room, but the dates were booked. This unit is owned and managed by a company. The difference in upkeep and attention was remarkable.

As soon as we arrived, we noted numerous deferred maintenance items, such as smoke detectors ripped of the wall, the toilet in the bathroom was not properly attached to the floor, and none of the lamps worked. Additionally, it was questionably clean. We found numerous areas with thick dust and found a pack of cigarettes out on the balcony -- in the non-smoking condo. We contacted the management company on Day 2 just to let them know of the items. We told them not to come for repairs as we were leaving after a few days and didn't want to deal with the fixes.

On top of it all, the instructions for departure required us to strip all the beds and towels and put them in the laundry room. Really, does the cleaning crew do anything?

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location, large condo and beautiful ocean view

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and a lot of space. The condo could use more dishes, glasses and coffee cups. Also, it would be nice if there were more towels in the unit. We had to wash the towels each day to ensure we had enough to use in the evening after showers as there were 6 of us in the unit. The two queen beds in the one bedroom were terrible to sleep on. The mattresses need to be replaced as they are very uncomfortable and make loud noises when you turn in bed. The sleeper sofa definitely needs a new mattress as well. The mattress on the kind bed was comfortable. Also, it would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the room with the queen beds as it gets warm in the room. The view of the ocean was very nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Sherry. We do have a local maintenance and housekeeping phone number that any of the items mentioned above could have been reported to. Items like dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, towels and linens sometimes need to be replaced due to the high volume of rentals by this time of year. However we do keep a stock of these items and are always more than willing to get someone to deliver them. Since, we have gone in and replaced all items needed in the kitchen and stocked the unit with new plush towels and linens. I know that these are firmer mattresses and some people prefer a softer mattress, however this winter we will evaluate and replace if needed. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large Gulf Front condo and would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth Ga
1

the condo was not clean. the floors were dirty and sticky. There was no decent pots and pans .

  • 1 of 5

the mattresses are all woren out and need replacing. The pool area was not cleaned everyday. I would not stay in this unit again unless it was upgraded. Not enough towels and wash cloths

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My son's first trip to the beach was wonderful and the condo was perfect for the occasion. Very spacious and has everything you needed to feel like home. The location is quite convenient to all dining, not to mention the view from the balcony was amazing. I look forward to our next trip!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good but they need to invest in some pans and a new coffee pot

  • 3 of 5

the condo décor was nice. the unit was spacious and over all the condo was clean. the views were great.

the negatives would be the following: the coffee pot was broken, and there was not a skillet to cook in. they only had pots and small pans that really needed to just be thrown away.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is located within walking distance to many restaurants and bars as well as entertainment and activities for children. It is one of the most centrally located properties in Panama City Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties