check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad & Linda Cuthbertson

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tranquil / Secluded Tropical Hideaway on 7-Acre Estate!!

45 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Captain Cook Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Stand-alone Cabin, 1 Bedroom + outdoor kitchen, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Stand-Alone Tranquil Hideaway on seven acres of Organic Kona Coffee, Macadamia Nuts and All Kinds of Tropical Fruit trees. Comfortable (1,0000 ft) elevation with perfect year-round climate! Temperature averages comfortable low 80s daytime to 70s at night. Enjoy the serene beauty of Hawaiian countryside without the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps.

Cottage comes with fresh Kona Coffee, fruits,macadamia nuts and fresh country air,and tranquility only available from country-side over looking the ocean, minutes to world-class beautiful uncrowded beaches,40 minutes to historic Kailua-Kona, and an hour to 'Volcano National Park'.

Garden-Setting outdoor grilling , cooking and dining area!! Many guests suggested we add mention of a great walk on property path to undeveloped shoreline.

Wake-up to swim with dolphins, pristine coral reefs to snorkel..Un-crowded beaches minutes (car) away. Nearby Hookena State Beach is a great place for a morning swim with Dolphins.

A Great launch point for all the many adventures the Big Island offers or simply a place to rest following an spectacular day at the Beach..Easy access off main highway through electronic gate. The South Kona Coffee Estate and Retreat. Antidote for civilization!

Easy access to some of the world's finest diving,surfing, swim with dolphins, fishing, golfing, and more in this year-round summer wonderland. Whale watching December thru April. Year-round adventures...

Only $65 per night, We highly recommend at least staying one week for $455 and our $1,575 monthly rate, all plus tax and comes with weekly housekeeping. Advanced Reservations Required with four-day minimum,No cleaning/extra charges. $100 deposit to hold dates, balance due upon arrival. Live Aloha// Enjoy Paradise!

Keywords: Cabin, bungalow, cottage, tropical hideaway, secluded. tranquil, quiet, private, dolphins, adventure, dolphins, whales, turtles, Pu`uhonua O Honaunau National Historical Park - National Park .beaches, snorkeling, diving, surfing,ocean front, Kailua-Kona, Islander Inn, kealakekua, honaunau, Big Island sun, Magic Sands, Billfisher, volcanos, condos, vacation rentals, condominiums, Alii Drive, homes, resorts, hotels, beaches, White Sands Village, Vacations, Holidays, Hawaiian, surf, Hilo, Clean Budget Accommodations, white sandy sunbathing beach, lush tropical feeling, beach parks with palm trees, Whale Watching, scuba diving, snorkeling, Pool and barbecue area, overlooking the ocean, Pool, Jacuzzi and Spa, North Kohala, Kohala Coast, Waimea, North Kona, South Kona, Holualoa, Honokaa Hamakua, Hilo East Hawaii, Pahoa Puna, Volcano, Ka'u South Point, lanais, Aloha, Mahalo, Pacific, Marlin, Mahi Mahi, Tuna, golfing, paradise, flipflops, South Kona, affordable lodging, lush vegetation, rentals, Kona lodging, kona coffee, organic grown coffee, catering, personal attention, magic boat rides, fishing, make your wedding special

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Brad & Linda Cuthbertson (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

Off the beaten track..

Reviews

4.8
based on 45 traveler reviews

Tranquil / Secluded Tropical Hideaway on 7-Acre Estate!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews
5

Relaxing and Peaceful place in paradise

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at Brad & Linda's peaceful retreat. We were in the Honu cottage. The cottage is fully equipped.The bed was super comfortable and the view from the lanai was spectacular. The outdoor bath tub was awesome :)

Their home grown kona coffee was the best and plenty of fresh fruit on the property that you can pick daily. Brad was a great host. He offered suggestions and guidance when we arrived. We highly recommend this wonderful location and we would come back in the future! Mahalo,

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed five nights in a dolphin cottage. It's absolutely an amazing place to spend time on the Big Island! Brad was so welcoming and kind, with so much attention to detail. My accommodations were lovely and very comfortable, A comfy bed in a clean garden cabin, fresh air and tranquility.The estate is beautiful, and the fresh mac nuts,kona coffee and fruit definitely a bonus. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Wish i had more time to stay and definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place ,comfortable and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. It was a magical, beautiful property and Brad/Linda were very gracious hosts. They made sure we were taken care of the entire time and Brad even gave us a full tour of the property, told stories about Hawaii and gave us more wonderful, organic tropical fruit and Kona coffee than we could eat/drink! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Place of Complete Calm and Happiness

  • 5 of 5

Lovely oasis amidst a coffee estate run by our kind and gracious hosts, Brad and Linda. We stayed a week in their Honu Cottage, which I would highly recommend if you have a full week to truly experience island life in Captain Cook! I grew up in the Philippines so South Kona was a happy reminder of my childhood on the island. We loved everything about our cottage! From the outdoor kitchen to the private balcony with ocean views to the clean, comfortable room, the sauna and the outdoor tub to the abundant papayas, bananas, soursop fruits, and macadamia nuts we were allowed to eat and to the heavenly Kona coffee that the estate organicly grows and produces. We woke up each morning with a sense of calm and left with a sense of happiness. Our stay was priceless....

But what really made our week in South Kona so special was Brad and Linda's generous nature (and their three gorgeous dogs) in welcoming us to their retreat! They embodied the Aloha spirit!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place on the big island

  • 5 of 5

When we first arrived at south kona coffee we immediately fell in love with the place. There is a welcome sign that had our names on it. It's very touching and make us feel so special. and then Brad showed up and led us to the cottage.

There are two cottages with it own private bathroom and shared out door kitchen.We stayed at the Dolphin cottage,it was very clean,very comfortable bed and screened windows allowed us to have plenty of air. There is a large refrigerator, flat screen TV,toaster,microwave,coffee maker and French press.The Fruit plate, kona coffee,macadamia nuts were so delicious and much appreciated. Especially, their kona coffee was the best I've ever had!!!

We loved all the nature sound,view of the sunset,friendly green geckos,fruit trees surround us and we also enjoyed hiking on the lava flow near by the property.

Brad was a great host full of information on the island. This place is about 45 minutes to an hour drive from Kona airport. It's far enough from a tourists crowded and yet close enough to the most beautiful beaches and about halfway to volcano national park.

Thank you so much Brad for your hospitality and all of your tips on places to explore were great. We couldn't asked for a better host on our one week vacation. You have made our 10 years Anniversary very special and unforgettable. We will be back and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unforgetable experience in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had an awesome time and we are so thankful to have found this beautiful heaven. It's really is Paradise! Thank you Brad and Linda for making us feel very welcome,every little touch here furnishings,candles,fruits,great coffee is just perfect. The bed was very comfortable and clean, The out door bathroom & kitchen was so cool,easy to use and had everything we needed. Brad was very helpful and he gave us some advice and details where to visit and best place to eat.

We went to Honaunau (two-steps) beach for breath taking snorkling,it's like swimming in a huge fish tank. My husband saw a turtle swimming around.We also enjoyed the beach at Ho'okena and Magic sand. if you going to the Volcano national park, Please try going on the Kilauea Iki trail for two hours walk,it's just a completely different world. We just wish we could stayed longer :(

We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Kona International (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Corner Pocket
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Keauhou Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
Kee Cafe
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Honomolino & Pebble Beach
Nearest Point of Interest

The perfect launching point for the many adventures the Big Island offers..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captain Cook Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$65
$455
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

$100 deposit to hold dates with balance due upon arrival..

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Captain Cook Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • very nice clean, tiled & screened
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size Bed (1) Your Tropical Hideaway features a very plush & comfortable bed..
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fresh picked fruits and Coffee Service, Aloha spoken here, Your host Captain Brad can arrange a boat excursion you will never forget!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties