check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

"Old Florida Feel" with Chic Upgrades in this Ocean View Indian Rocks Beach Find!

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Disregard online calendar. We do not post rental activity for security reasons.

** When you call, reference this unit code HH206 or Hamilton House 206 **

** Month of February may not be rented without month of January if January is not already rented **

Unit 206 at the Hamilton House is a rare gem of a vacation spot. This condo was renovated in the fall of 2013 and features all of the current upgrades you could ever wish for. It's chic and upscale furnishings are especially pleasing and range from an eclectic feel in the living area to the soothing ambiance in the bedrooms. You will enjoy the sizable balcony which is accessible from both the master bedroom and the living room where you can drink in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and its award winning sunsets. The open floor plan includes a stylish leather couch, flat screen television, and two charming, vibrant prints that highlight "vintage Florida Beaches." Overlooking the living area is the fully equipped, sleek and contemporary kitchen which features three great bar stools and counter area. There is also a large dining table with ample seating for six. The master bedroom is the epitome of tranquility with a king size bed and luxury linens. The room has a calming feel with its neutral design and just a pop of celadon green accents. The second bedroom is very comfortable and sports two full size beds. Both bedrooms are outfitted with flat screen televisions. The bathrooms have been smartly renovated and the master bath even has the ever so coveted and handy double sinks. For your convenience there is a stackable washer and dryer in the unit as well as four beach chairs and a covered parking space.

Hamilton House is a small and intimate complex in the heart of Indian Rocks Beach. Staying at Hamilton House allows you to wake up to the sound of waves or stroll for miles on the white sandy beaches. Its lack of commercial clutter takes on an Old Florida type of feel where you will enjoy panoramic sunsets from sizable balconies or by the heated pool. There is a beach side barbeque area, and assigned covered parking. There is a small grocery store across the street and you can actually walk to numerous restaurants and bars. Hamilton House is central to everything but tucked in there for a quiet, more residential feel.

Just a brief drive from Tampa or St. Petersburg, Indian Rocks Beach offers nearly three miles of beautiful and accessible beaches along the glittering Gulf of Mexico. The city's tourist population is one of its greatest assets, as people come from all over the world to visit Indian Rocks Beach for the city's fine beaches and to watch the beautiful sunsets. You won't want to miss eating at the original Crabby Bill's with great food and laid back beachy atmosphere.

This unique vacation spot offers a great condo nestled in a quiet community but within reach of all of the action going on in the Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater areas!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeff & Gina (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

About Jeff & Gina

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. Please call today. We would love to help you book your dream vacation! For guaranteed lowest rate go our website link below to Search & Book Now

Jeff & Gina purchased this condo in 2008

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

"Old Florida Feel" with Chic Upgrades in this Ocean View Indian Rocks Beach Find!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
HUNTERSVILLE, NC
4

BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

  • 4 of 5

Condo is exactly as pictured. Beds were comfortable for all of us. Really liked the modern style. The palm tree has grown and really do not have a beach view but wasnt a problem since were at the beach all day anyway. Liked the keyless entry to the pool and complex. Sunsets are absolutely gorgeous on the beach and everyone goes out at that time to enjoy it. Great restaurants close by, chairs and noodles were a great surprise and were in working condition not falling apart. Rented SUP boards a block away for a day. Only negatives were there were only 2 washcloths in the unit upon arrival and had to beg for 2 washcloths per person so didnt have to wash every day, realty company said no but housekeeper gave them to us after much begging. Front bedroom never cooled enough for comfortable sleeping for the teens. After multiple calls to the realty company finally relented and let us turn air below 75 (rules say not below 75 or unit freezes). Do not think dishwasher works well on bottom rack, read another comment about it but didnt want to keep complaining, plates came out dirty. Would stay at this complex again, probably in an ocean front unit for the view.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

HH206 is nice little condo! 3 friends enjoyed a quiet week of R&R. The Condo is clean and nicely decorated. 3 working CableTV's- no dvd players. The kitchen had everything necessary to cook 3 meals a day, if you wish. Appliances were all in very good working condition. In unit W/D was great. The beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. The complex has great security features at pool, outdoor bathrooms and elevator access, a pleasant surprise compared to other condos we've rented in the past. There are some great eats in walking distance or short drive by car. Major grocery, liquor store and fresh fish markets all less than a 10 minute drive . The outdoor patio was nice for outdoor lounging but limited water views. We spent most of our days in the sand and surf anyway! There were beach chairs, umbrella and sand toys available were a bonus for airline travelers. Sunsets were awesome. I would return to this home.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a relaxing vacation at Hamilton House. Thanks so much for your comments and we hope you will consider us in your future travel plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My Stay at The Hamilton House

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I were there ten years ago and found our stay when the property was only 15 years old. We were surprised that the association has not put very much into the exterior of the property. The exterior needed some cosmetic attention. The windows on the exterior really should be cleaned once in a while. There are areas that should be repainted.

The interior of the condo unit (206) was very nice and clean. We were told that the owners had just done a lot of work into it. The beach chairs and umbrellas provide were broken or in very bad shape. We went CVS and bought 2 umbrellas and 2 beach chairs. The hot water for showers at night could have been a tad hotter.

All in all our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. We could not believe how built up Tampa, and Clearwater have become in the 10 short years since we were last there.

The customer service provided by the rental company was very efficient, quick and very pleasant.

I have already recommended this property to my family members and friends. How could you not not like being right on the beach and close to all types of shopping. That was great.

We stayed on the beach all day because the weather was perfect. The restaurants we when to were Crabby Bills, Keegan's, Guppy's and TJ's

Sincerely,

Wayne and Ines Lucier

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for submitting a review and we are glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Your comments about the area were so interesting and yes lots of changes have been made in the last 10 years. We appreciate you letting us know about the condition of the beach equipment and will share your thoughts with the entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

Place was very nice beautiful décor, very clean and comfortable, If you want a beach view from room this is a side unit so you will only see it if you lean over balcony. Pool is pretty small (kidney shape)with a few chairs ended up hanging out at friends pool down street everyday. Did not see BBQ grill anywhere but don't remember if complex said it had one or not. Does have elevator which makes it nice to load and unload. Does have beach towels included but a few of them were kids towels so a little small if you have all adults. Didn't bring my beach chairs because it stated unit had some but some were broken as well as beach umbrella's.. Pizza place(Chicago Jaxs) across street has excellent pizza/wings.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the beach towels and chairs and will address those accordingly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to help with your future vacation plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The place not to go

  • 1 of 5

We were left for 5 days without functioning air conditioning with temperatures in the room at around 85 degrees it was unbearable and ruined our holiday, the apartment was dirty, the pots were dirty the floor was so bad if you walked across it they were black!

The requests for help were given lip service and it was obviously that this is the reason for such a shabby apartment, there is insufficient seating in the living area for the apartment occupancy level stated and some is in need of replacement.

The sink in main bathroom did not work properly and one of the drawer fronts was cracked, really a poorly managed and poorly maintained apartment.

I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly disappointed in this review and apologize for any inconvenience experienced by the guest during their stay. We appreciate the comments concerning the cleanliness of the condo and also the maintenance issues. Both have been addressed with our staff and we are working on prompt resolutions as we write this response. It should be noted that we were not notified of any of these problems by the guest and consequently were not given the opportunity to make the guest more comfortable. We always hope our guests will report concerns such as these by calling our office. The air conditioning situation was relayed to our company and we are extremely sorry the issue was not resolved in a timelier manner. We did send a representative to the condo twice in an effort to assist the guest and after 2 days, not the stated 5 days, the problem was identified and corrected. Once again, we are truly sorry for the unfortunate mishap. This is such a great vacation getaway that other travelers have described as great, spacious, comfortable, modern and well equipped. Respectfully, Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great area, great condo! We went on a family vacation and were so satisfied with out stay. Spacious, comfortable and modern! Owners were great to work with, made out stay very enjoyable!

Would recommend this unit!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments and the 5 star rating. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,045
 
 
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,089
 
 
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$879
 
 
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$822
 
 
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$777
 
 
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$758
 
 
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$752
 
 
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 21 2016
7 night minimum stay
$752
 
 
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$784
 
 
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,140
 
 
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$809
 
 
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$790
 
 
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$822
 
 
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$905
 
 
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,223
 
 
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
28 night minimum stay
$879
 
 
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 13 2017
28 night minimum stay
$876
 
 
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 20 2017
28 night minimum stay
$896
 
 
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
28 night minimum stay
$970
 
 
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,130
 
 
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,266
 
 
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,565
 
 
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,654
 
 
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,711
 
 
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,963
 
 
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,091
 
 
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,340
 
 
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,440
 
 
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,228
 
 
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,242
 
 
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,128
 
 
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,465
 
 
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,097
 
 
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$898
 
 
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$885
 
 
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,184
 
 
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,278
 
 
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,344
 
 
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,445
 
 
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,545
 
 
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,966
 
 
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,558
 
 
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,498
 
 
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,311
 
 
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,137
 
 
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,124
 
 
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,097
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD105

Notes

  • ** Weekly rates shown include a discount. Nightly rates do not include a discount, therefore DO NOT calculate properly on this site! If not staying 7 nights the nightly rate is higher, thus the quote will be higher than advertised on ad sites. Rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. For accurate quote please email us an inquiry. ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: $39.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Dual sinks
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 Fulls
  • 2 Full size beds in 2nd bedroom; Full size sofabed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1993 Floor 3 1200 s.f.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties