check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Summer Season is here! AUGUST SPECIALS Beautiful Town home W/Beach Front Pool

33 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Less Than 5 Minute Walk To Beac

Get close to the BEACH and beat the AUGUST HEAT! Reduced rates for August. We had cancellations so we need to get ya'll back.Please check out our available dates. These are 3 and 4 night stays( or more) ONLY to fill out our schedule- but if you are flexible and just "wanna get away"....

Check out the calendar and our reviews; you will be happy you did!

(applies to rate only- sorry we can't discount housekeeping etc. during high season)

Prepare to experience Luxury and Fun with this 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath town home situated in the gated community of gulf highlands. Come relax in this comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated unit. This is truly the best of the best as it was recently renovated and almost every item in the house is brand new or first quality, including cast iron pans to original art!

You can settle in quite comfortably! Nice little floor plan that's open between the breakfast bar, dining room and living room- perfect for entertaining. The kitchen is fit for a chef with all that's needed to whip up a wonderful family dinner. Downstairs is the living room with flat screen TV, quaint dining room, ½ bath, and kitchen. The nicely shaded back patio has outdoor space for relaxing out while enjoying the lush landscape of Florida's native palms.

Going up the stairway, you will find a restful master bedroom with pillow top king bed and flat panel TV. There is plenty of closet space for two and an adjoining master bathroom with tub and shower. Located off the master bedroom is a covered back deck perfect for sipping morning coffee or enjoying the evening. The guest bedroom has a comfy queen size bed. There is a second door to the bathroom upstairs for the guests .

This is the most recent town home you will find in gulf highlands listed for rental. Brand new owners and not rented for the last ten years-so the calendar is filling quickly! Please contact us today for your home-away-from-home fabulous beach resort vacation!

159 Gulf Highlands...

Active and non-active military will receive 10% discount.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Duncan and Cindy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Owner

About Duncan and Cindy

Cindy and I LOVE the beach! We came for a visit to PCB this winter and immediately felt at home here. We walk on the beach, enjoy the pretty sky and are constantly amazed at how clear and calm the water is. Please feel welcome here and hopefully you'll learn to call our home YOUR second home!

Duncan and Cindy purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Duncan and Cindy chose Florida Panhandle

We think this property is a perfect fit for folks who like to be close to everything happening while still being able to relax and rest. We are steps to the beach-just out the door and a short walk to the beach, private pool and clubhouse. We really like the town home concept- no one above or below, no elevator lines. we feel secure in the gated community as well.

What makes this townhome unique

Your own 'space' while still close to the action, and without the hi-rise-hassle. front door parking-2 dedicated spaces immediately in front of the home; no parking garage walks and elevator waits makes it easier to bring suitcases, kids and groceries in and out. Check out all the benefits of Gulf Highlands- lots of swimming pools, shuffleboard, gated access, playground etc.


based on 33 traveler reviews

Summer Season is here! AUGUST SPECIALS Beautiful Town home W/Beach Front Pool
average rating of 4.757576 based on 33 reviews

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay! Right across the street from the beach and only a five minute drive to all the shops and restaurants. Quiet community with nice clean pools. The only thing there were not a lot of pots and skillets for cooking. We are a family of five so I do lots of cooking even on vacation, but other than that it was absolutely lovely. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

This place is just ok. Definitely needs some updating in the bathrooms and the cracked tile floors downstairs. I was most disappointed in the owners double booking our last night and not contacting me when I sent several messages. My husband finally contacted them and was told they would call us back the next day with a solution and we never received that call. We were never even apologized too!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't think much of our home. It is a casual and affordable beach house-yours is the first complaint I can remember of the baths and tile.I hope to address those concerns this Fall when I replace the carpet in the bedrooms with hardwood floors! Most folk should like that better, I hope. We never double book our guests. The Homeaway reservation system makes it virtually impossible to overlap bona fide reservations. We were not able to grant your request to stay another night past your reserved slot as another family was already scheduled. Cindy attempted to explain that upfront, but it did take a while to absolutely ascertain that was the case. We were traveling ourselves at that time and it was difficult to research and respond quickly in the manner you were wanting. I do think it unfair to accuse us of double booking when it was simply inability to let you stay an extra night. We would have been happy to accommodate you if we hadn't already had another guest. Oftentimes we will have an extra day or two between guests, but it is rare in the busy Summer season. My advice is always to book early to mid Spring for the Summer and always add an extra day then. So far, no one has said they stayed too long! I know it's after the fact, and may be too late. Hopefully you can accept my plan to update our unit. More importantly, perhaps you can see your way to accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have felt. Sincerely, Duncan M
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thank you for the wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay here! It is super nice and conveniently located to shopping, bars and restaurants. It is a short walk to the beach, but even with 3 kids (my youngest is 3), it wasn't any trouble to walk there. It's very close to Rock-it lanes which had bowling, arcade games, great food and roller skating! We will definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It felt so homey!! And it was walking distance to the beach!! Definitely would stay here again..

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Cindy and Duncan's home was a beautiful for us to spend our family vacation! They have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful. It is really close to the beach just a 5 minute walk and you have sand in your toes! Thank you Cindy and Duncan for sharing your home with us for our first family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The place is in a private gated complex. It has a clean, relaxing pool area and is very close to shops, restaurants, and the beach. The place was really clean and perfect for our 4 person group during spring break. The only issue was the upstairs bathroom sink. It has a water pressure problem, but it wasn't too bad because the downstairs bathroom worked well. I really liked that they provided towels and kitchen appliances. Overall amazing stay and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angelique for the great review. We really appreciate the call letting us know that water pressure was low and allowing the plumbers to come in fix the issue during your vacation. We look forward to your return! Duncan and Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Frank Brown Park
Pineapple Willy's
Coyote Ugly Saloon
Pier Park
NW Florida Beaches Int'l Airport
St. Andrew's State Park
Publix Super Market - Panama City Beach Parkway
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Adventures at Sea
Blue Dolphin Tours
Saltwater Grill
Gulf World Marine Park
Hombre Golf Club
Signal Hill Golf Course
Shipwreck Island
Andy’s Flour Power
Panama City Beach
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
ECP- NW Flordia Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
159 Gulf Highlands


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

admin fee $24
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Down stairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , At Club House
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with king size bed 2nd bedrooms has queen size bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties