Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NOW AVAILABLE MEMORIAL WEEK! Act quickly to take advantage of our cancellation.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Less Than 5 Minute Walk To Beac

Get-away and get close to the BEACH! We had cancellations so we need to get ya'll back to PCB.Please check out our available dates. Contact us for the discount available 6/25-6/29 only-a "mid-week" special.

Check out the calendar and our reviews; you will be happy you did!

(Any special or discount we run save you money -but...applies to rate only- sorry we can't discount housekeeping etc. during high season)

Prepare to experience Luxury and Fun with this 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath town home situated in the gated community of gulf highlands. Come relax in this comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated unit. This is truly the best of the best as it was recently renovated. Check out the newly remodeled kitchen! Almost every item in the house is new or first quality, including bedding, pots and pans, etc. Even original art!

You can settle in quite comfortably! Nice little floor plan that's open between the breakfast bar, dining room and living room- perfect for entertaining. The recently remodeled kitchen is fit for a chef with all that's needed to whip up a wonderful family dinner. Downstairs is the living room with flat screen TV, quaint dining room, ½ bath, and kitchen. The nicely shaded back patio has outdoor space for relaxing out while enjoying the lush landscape of Florida's native palms.

Going up the stairway, you will find a restful master bedroom with pillow top king bed and flat panel TV. There is plenty of closet space for two and an adjoining master bathroom with tub and shower. Located off the master bedroom is a covered back deck perfect for sipping morning coffee or enjoying the evening. The guest bedroom has a comfy queen size bed. There is a second door to the bathroom upstairs for the guests .

This is the most recently renovated town home you will find in gulf highlands listed for rental-so the calendar is filling quickly! Please contact us today for your home-away-from-home fabulous beach resort vacation!

159 Gulf Highlands...

Active and non-active military will receive 10% discount.

More Details

Owner
Duncan and Cindy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Duncan and Cindy

Cindy and I LOVE the beach! We came for a visit to PCB this winter and immediately felt at home here. We walk on the beach, enjoy the pretty sky and are constantly amazed at how clear and calm the water is. Please feel welcome here and hopefully you'll learn to call our home YOUR second home!

Duncan and Cindy purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Duncan and Cindy chose Panama City Beach

We think this property is a perfect fit for folks who like to be close to everything happening while still being able to relax and rest. We are steps to the beach-just out the door and a short walk to the beach, private pool and clubhouse. We really like the town home concept- no one above or below, no elevator lines. we feel secure in the gated community as well.

What makes this townhome unique

Your own 'space' while still close to the action, and without the hi-rise-hassle. front door parking-2 dedicated spaces immediately in front of the home; no parking garage walks and elevator waits makes it easier to bring suitcases, kids and groceries in and out. Check out all the benefits of Gulf Highlands- lots of swimming pools, shuffleboard, gated access, playground etc.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Down stairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , At Club House
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with king size bed 2nd bedrooms has queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

NOW AVAILABLE MEMORIAL WEEK! Act quickly to take advantage of our cancellation.
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
Des Moines
5

Feb 2017

  • 5 of 5

Loved the updates to the condo, very nice!

A. Rivera

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay! Right across the street from the beach and only a five minute drive to all the shops and restaurants. Quiet community with nice clean pools. The only thing there were not a lot of pots and skillets for cooking. We are a family of five so I do lots of cooking even on vacation, but other than that it was absolutely lovely. Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

This place is just ok. Definitely needs some updating in the bathrooms and the cracked tile floors downstairs. I was most disappointed in the owners double booking our last night and not contacting me when I sent several messages. My husband finally contacted them and was told they would call us back the next day with a solution and we never received that call. We were never even apologized too!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't think much of our home. It is a casual and affordable beach house-yours is the first complaint I can remember of the baths and tile.I hope to address those concerns this Fall when I replace the carpet in the bedrooms with hardwood floors! Most folk should like that better, I hope. We never double book our guests. The Homeaway reservation system makes it virtually impossible to overlap bona fide reservations. We were not able to grant your request to stay another night past your reserved slot as another family was already scheduled. Cindy attempted to explain that upfront, but it did take a while to absolutely ascertain that was the case. We were traveling ourselves at that time and it was difficult to research and respond quickly in the manner you were wanting. I do think it unfair to accuse us of double booking when it was simply inability to let you stay an extra night. We would have been happy to accommodate you if we hadn't already had another guest. Oftentimes we will have an extra day or two between guests, but it is rare in the busy Summer season. My advice is always to book early to mid Spring for the Summer and always add an extra day then. So far, no one has said they stayed too long! I know it's after the fact, and may be too late. Hopefully you can accept my plan to update our unit. More importantly, perhaps you can see your way to accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have felt. Sincerely, Duncan M
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you for the wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay here! It is super nice and conveniently located to shopping, bars and restaurants. It is a short walk to the beach, but even with 3 kids (my youngest is 3), it wasn't any trouble to walk there. It's very close to Rock-it lanes which had bowling, arcade games, great food and roller skating! We will definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It felt so homey!! And it was walking distance to the beach!! Definitely would stay here again..

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Cindy and Duncan's home was a beautiful for us to spend our family vacation! They have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful. It is really close to the beach just a 5 minute walk and you have sand in your toes! Thank you Cindy and Duncan for sharing your home with us for our first family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Frank Brown Park
Pineapple Willy's
Coyote Ugly Saloon
Pier Park
NW Florida Beaches Int'l Airport
St. Andrew's State Park
Zooworld
Publix Super Market - Panama City Beach Parkway
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Adventures at Sea
Blue Dolphin Tours
Saltwater Grill
Gulf World Marine Park
Wonderworks
Firefly
Schooners
Hombre Golf Club
Signal Hill Golf Course
Shipwreck Island
Starbucks
Andy’s Flour Power
Panama City Beach
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
ECP- NW Flordia Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
159 Gulf Highlands

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$137
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

admin fee $24
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers