Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Views Of Sea Of Cortez And Sierra De La Giganta Mountains!

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 King Suite With Tub Plus Shower, 2nd King Master Suite With Shower

Fully equipped kitchen boasts electric stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, breakfast bar; full-size dining table with chandelier; furnished living room and 2 bedroom suites!

Large courtyard, second floor decking with patio furniture plus 3rd floor viewing tower with barstools. Beautifully landscaped 'backyard' with water feature and pergola, and large lap pool just steps away...with ocean views!

Gope Israni
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, hindi, gujarati and sindhi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

Why Gope Israni chose Loreto

We bought this as a vacation home

What makes this villa unique

Warm weather year-round...even in Winter months. Starry nights and eternal sunshine! 180 degree views of Sea of Cortez and Sierra de la Giganta mountain range. Great local seafood and restaurants!


Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Loreto International
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Wine Cellar
Nearest Golf
50 Metres
loreto bay golf resort
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Mex 1
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Sea Of Cortez
Car: recommended


Loreto Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom (see below)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Views Of Sea Of Cortez And Sierra De La Giganta Mountains!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This Villa was such a relaxing place and in one of the most convenient locations. Wonderful sunset views from the top deck. The amenities were great and the property is well maintained.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nelson, BC

We will be back - again!

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Loreto many times and selected this property again because it is well equipped, provides great privacy for two couples and is close to everything (pool, coffee shop, beach, golf course, wine bar). We watched the super-moon rise from the tower in the picture (the wine was not on the table so bring your own) - awesome. We will book again - thanks Gope!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

This property is everything as decribed, and more. The location near the ocean, the large bedrooms, the spacious kitchen and living area, the outdoor spaces.....what a fantastic stay! Loreto Bay is a relaxing community. Just what we were looking for.

We enjoyed watching the football games at the Wine Cellar, a favorite gathering place. We went paddle boarding and enjoyed hikes along the beach.

Loreto is just minutes away. We enjoyed the town and the people. Never had a bad meal. Went diving with the good folks at Doplhin Diving.

A very enjoyable time and we will return to stay at this wonderful property.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location in the development and close to water activities.

  • 3 of 5

Nopolo is a very well maintained housing development about 10 kilometers South of Loreto. It is on a beautiful bay teaming with sea life and activities. There is also a golf course, and a few small casual restaurants a short walk from our Casita. The grounds around the development are absolutely gorgeous, lots of tropical plants, palm trees and paths. The Casita itself is very well situated close to the lap pool and ocean. It is a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with a good amount of outdoor space. The Casita is simply decorated and unfortunately there are no plants or trees in the outdoor living area. It is all concrete and stucco. There is no BBQ and the TV's did not work. However we spent the majority of our time outside and loved our experiences in the immediate area and Loreto. A day trip to Coronado is a must do in our opinion. We felt the Casita was an excellent value.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of the reason for not having plants in the court yard is to avoid mosquitos issues. Mosquitos are only around after rains which is very rare. We have mentioned on our web page that we do not have T V. Starting 10th of Jan. We will have Dish network television on both the bedrooms as well as living room along with DVD player in all three rooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

great house, roomy private great location

  • 5 of 5

this was a wonderful house for us. it was large and very private, great location near lap pool and great coffee shop.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Relaxing & spacious retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredibly relaxing time in the villa. The grounds were immaculate & there was extensive security. The beaches in Loreto were not as appealing in comparison to the ones we visited in La Paz & San Jose del Cabo. The beach was clean, quiet, & great for walking, but didn't have the white sand or turquoise water (this is obviously not under control of the property & we wouldn't hesitate to return).


- the location of this property was fabulous. It was one home away from the pool (just enough distance to keep it quiet) and 100 metres from the beach (2 min walk at most)

- the villa was very quiet

- the air conditioning worked very well

- the mattress was comfortable & comforter was of good quality

- the bathrooms & showers were enormous

- there are beach towels and chairs in the villa, which were convenient

- renting a kayak was $20 per day, which was reasonable.

- the owner was easy to contact by email.


- there was only one option for pillow height, so if you want a firm pillow you may need to improvise

- the dishwasher had some soap residue from the previous guests, so we washed everything by hand - we weren't expecting a dishwasher to begin with

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind words/opinion. sorry regarding the dishwasher soap residue issue, will be definitely addressed. there will be firm pillows waiting for you, on your next visit. thank you. gope.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties