check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Views Of Sea Of Cortez And Sierra De La Giganta Mountains!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Loreto Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 King Suite With Tub Plus Shower, 2nd King Master Suite With Shower

Fully equipped kitchen boasts electric stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, breakfast bar; full-size dining table with chandelier; furnished living room and 2 bedroom suites!

Large courtyard, second floor decking with patio furniture plus 3rd floor viewing tower with barstools. Beautifully landscaped 'backyard' with water feature and pergola, and large lap pool just steps away...with ocean views!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Gope Israni
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, hindi, gujarati and sindhi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

Why Gope Israni chose Baja California Sur

We bought this as a vacation home

What makes this villa unique

Warm weather year-round...even in Winter months. Starry nights and eternal sunshine! 180 degree views of Sea of Cortez and Sierra de la Giganta mountain range. Great local seafood and restaurants!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Views Of Sea Of Cortez And Sierra De La Giganta Mountains!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautiful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

This property is everything as decribed, and more. The location near the ocean, the large bedrooms, the spacious kitchen and living area, the outdoor spaces.....what a fantastic stay! Loreto Bay is a relaxing community. Just what we were looking for.

We enjoyed watching the football games at the Wine Cellar, a favorite gathering place. We went paddle boarding and enjoyed hikes along the beach.

Loreto is just minutes away. We enjoyed the town and the people. Never had a bad meal. Went diving with the good folks at Doplhin Diving.

A very enjoyable time and we will return to stay at this wonderful property.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location in the development and close to water activities.

  • 3 of 5

Nopolo is a very well maintained housing development about 10 kilometers South of Loreto. It is on a beautiful bay teaming with sea life and activities. There is also a golf course, and a few small casual restaurants a short walk from our Casita. The grounds around the development are absolutely gorgeous, lots of tropical plants, palm trees and paths. The Casita itself is very well situated close to the lap pool and ocean. It is a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with a good amount of outdoor space. The Casita is simply decorated and unfortunately there are no plants or trees in the outdoor living area. It is all concrete and stucco. There is no BBQ and the TV's did not work. However we spent the majority of our time outside and loved our experiences in the immediate area and Loreto. A day trip to Coronado is a must do in our opinion. We felt the Casita was an excellent value.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of the reason for not having plants in the court yard is to avoid mosquitos issues. Mosquitos are only around after rains which is very rare. We have mentioned on our web page that we do not have T V. Starting 10th of Jan. We will have Dish network television on both the bedrooms as well as living room along with DVD player in all three rooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great house, roomy private great location

  • 5 of 5

this was a wonderful house for us. it was large and very private, great location near lap pool and great coffee shop.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing & spacious retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredibly relaxing time in the villa. The grounds were immaculate & there was extensive security. The beaches in Loreto were not as appealing in comparison to the ones we visited in La Paz & San Jose del Cabo. The beach was clean, quiet, & great for walking, but didn't have the white sand or turquoise water (this is obviously not under control of the property & we wouldn't hesitate to return).

Positives:

- the location of this property was fabulous. It was one home away from the pool (just enough distance to keep it quiet) and 100 metres from the beach (2 min walk at most)

- the villa was very quiet

- the air conditioning worked very well

- the mattress was comfortable & comforter was of good quality

- the bathrooms & showers were enormous

- there are beach towels and chairs in the villa, which were convenient

- renting a kayak was $20 per day, which was reasonable.

- the owner was easy to contact by email.

Negatives

- there was only one option for pillow height, so if you want a firm pillow you may need to improvise

- the dishwasher had some soap residue from the previous guests, so we washed everything by hand - we weren't expecting a dishwasher to begin with

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind words/opinion. sorry regarding the dishwasher soap residue issue, will be definitely addressed. there will be firm pillows waiting for you, on your next visit. thank you. gope.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lazy Loreto

  • 4 of 5

The property was exactly as advertised and in many ways exceeded our expectations. Great water and mountain views from the tower, big kitchen and living area. This would be an excellent place to say for 2 couples, as well, as the 2 bedrooms were well separated and each had their own bathrooms - the bathrooms were very roomy and well appointed. Couple of issues we had which were not the owners fault were that the condo was not ready at 2pm as per the rental agreement - we were not able to get in until 3:30 and even then the maids were not quite done cleaning. The maids also left a load of linens in the washing machine and one in the dryer. Also the property manager did not come to show us into the condo or explain anything about it to us. Luckily we had already been in Loreto Bay for a week staying with friends so this did not cause us any issues, but if you did not have that knowledge it would have been a problem.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washburn, Wisconsin
5

Gorgeous and luxurious.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. This property is in a complex that is built to resemble a small Spanish village and it's gorgeous. We loved the location just steps from the lap pool and just a few more steps to the Sea of Cortes. Staff at the complex were very friendly and helpful. The property had all the amenities plus. Beautiful star gazing from inside the property.

Had some problem with communicating with HomeAway, and the website, when we needed to make changes to our reservation. But Gopi helped to make things work out. Loved our stay at this luxurious home.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Loreto International
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Wine Cellar
Nearest Golf
50 Metres
loreto bay golf resort
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Mex 1
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Sea Of Cortez
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Loreto Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter season
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Loreto Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom (see below)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties