Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 BR Snow Blaze Close to Park City Mountain | On Bus Route

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Resort Features: Wyndham Vacation Rentals is proud to present Snow Blaze condominiums, which are conveniently located within walking distance of Park City Mountain Resort, as well as the free citywide shuttle service. Besides its convenient location, Snow Blaze also offers wireless internet access, elevator access, underground parking, common laundry, exercise room with flat screen TV, and an outdoor pool, hot tub and fire pit.

Lodging Features: This 2-bedroom/2-bath unit offers a full kitchen, dining area, living room with wood fireplace, and oversized soaking tub in the second bath. Bedding includes a queen in the first bedroom, two twins in the second bedroom, and a queen ez bed. For our summer guests, this unit does not have air conditioning; however, a fan has been provided in each bedroom for your comfort.

At Wyndham Vacation Rentals, we make every effort to ensure that you get the exact property you request. If circumstances beyond our control prevent us from honoring your specific request, we will transfer your reservation to a comparable or upgraded unit.

Resort Amenities and Services:

Location: Two blocks from Park City Mountain Resort; six blocks from historic Main Street

Transportation: One block from free citywide shuttle route

Property Amenities: Wireless internet access, two TVs, one DVD player, one VCR, wood fireplace, common area year round pool and hot tub, exercise room, elevator access, underground parking

Laundry Facilities: Common area laundry

Housekeeping: Housekeeping services are not included with this property, but are available for a fee. Please inquire at time of booking.

Hot Tub Services: Common hot tubs are not guaranteed during summer season.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Queen EZ Bed)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR Snow Blaze Close to Park City Mountain | On Bus Route
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

The location is great and it's very cozy, it is not luxurious and it's kind of old

  • 3 of 5

We had an awesome time in Park City, there is tons of terrain especially if you can ski over to the Canyons when the snow is limited. This place is well located and an easy walk to the Park City base lift which will get you to any place on the mountain, a bit harder if you have to carry kids' skis. The apartment is cozy and has a great fireplace, the beds are super comfortable. It has not been updated other than the kitchen so it feels a lot dated and not at all luxurious. Our biggest issues were the plumbing - the hot tub had not been used in years so when we turned it on it spewed out old gunk from the jets, which was gross, I complained about this so perhaps it's now fixed, also minimal hot water so is not actually possible to fill the tub anyway. Cleaning people arrived at 9 am which was not great for vacationers, we asked them to come back in 2 hours but they returned at 6pm when of course we didn't want them again. It is close enough to downtown to walk (15minutes) but we took an uber most of the time since it was cold and again, hard to drag the kids for a long walk after skiing all day. They leave logs on the balcony for the fireplace but they are enormous so hard to use, we did anyway but -very messy. Overall it was fine and we had a great time but we wouldn't rent it again. With any luck they can adjust some of these things after this review.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location, Average Amenities

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday with our two teenage sons. The location is great, situated directly across from the main Park City base area and a stop for the free bus system. The shortcut walkway next to the hot tub made our daily trek to hill very easy. Plenty of covered parking under the building kept our vehicle out of the elements. We were disappointed with the amenities of this this condo that would make it feel a little more like home:

- Unit was equipped with only the basic amount of kitchen items

- Coin operated, common area laundry was annoying and not clearly disclosed in the description

- Building provided common WiFi system didn't work, would be nice to have dedicated WiFi for the unit

- There are no games or movies so bring your own

Overall we loved our time in Park City and can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I also want to say thank you for taking time to note the issues you had. This feedback is really helpful in ensuring our guests have the best experience we can offer. While we can't change the laundry, we can speak to it better in our property description, per your recommendation. Also, the wi-fi may be a challenge in working with the HOA, but we can certainly look into it or at the very least, create better expectations. That being said, we hope you'll be back to see us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us when rebooking with any questions or concerns you may have! Warm regards, Alicia S. Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties