Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

5 BR Queen Esther townhome in Snow Park Base Area

Bedrooms 5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Resort Features: Wyndham Vacation Rentals is proud to present Queen Esther townhomes, spacious mountain and lake view units located a half mile from Deer Valley® Resort and 1.5 miles from Park City's historic Main Street, and within walking distance of the free citywide shuttle stop on Deer Valley Drive. Queen Esther is one of the earliest Deer Valley Resort developments, and many units have been recently updated.

Lodging Features: This 5-bedroom/4-bath condo features a full kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, dining area, living room with wood fireplace, and views of Deer Valley Resort's Bald Eagle Mountain. A lower level den is the perfect spot for the kids to hang out. Bedding includes a king in the first bedroom, queen in the second bedroom, queen in the third bedroom, twin bed and twin bunk bed in the fourth bedroom, twin bed and twin bunk bed in the fifth bedroom, and queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Enjoy a soak in the indoor hot tub after a day on the slopes! For our summer guests, this unit does not have air conditioning; however, a fan has been provided in each bedroom for your comfort.

At Wyndham Vacation Rentals, we make every effort to ensure that you get the exact property you request. If circumstances beyond our control prevent us from honoring your specific request, we will transfer your reservation to a comparable or upgraded unit.

Resort Amenities and Services:

Location: Half mile from Deer Valley Resort; 1.5 miles from Park City's historic Main Street

Transportation: Three blocks from free citywide shuttle route

Property Amenities: Private indoor hot tub, garage, wood burning fireplace, boot warmer, wireless internet access, two family rooms, three TVs, three DVD players, two VCRs

Laundry Facilities: Private washer/dryer

Housekeeping: Housekeeping services are not included with this property, but are available for a fee. Please inquire at time of booking.

Hot Tub Services: Hot tubs are not included with rate during summer season (April - November), but are available for a setup fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


Deer Valley Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Bunk + Trundle), Bedroom # 4 (Bunk), Bedroom # 5 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing


3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
5 BR Queen Esther townhome in Snow Park Base Area
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews

Dusty and rundown

  • 2 of 5

The space was generally reflective of the pictures, but the pictures do not reflect the air quality of the space. While I generally have no reaction to allergens or dust, I had a hard time in the unit. The carpeting is old and dusty, and there was a smell of mildew, particularly in the downstairs rooms and in one of the upstairs bedrooms. In addition to the mustiness, the kitchen was basically nonfunctional -- the oven never heated up to remotely the right temperature, the coffeemaker did not work, and the microwave was not easy to work. The mattresses were also lumpy/too soft, and not comfortable. Finally, we did not step foot into the hot tub because it had visible rusting issues and did not look safe or clean. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regina, I am very sorry that your experience in this rental did not meet expectations. I am sharing this feedback with our General Manager to take a look at this unit and make improvements. I appreciate that you shared this information so that we can do better, however, I apologize that it detracted from your vacation experience. Kind regards, Alicia S. Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklinton, Louisiana

Overall, we were satisfied. Great location. However, there were some issues...

  • 4 of 5

We had some issues getting more firewood the last day (had to make multiple phone calls); the water is very hard to regulate (it's either scalding hot or cold); the shower head in the master needs to be replaced; some of our guests complained about the comfort of their mattresses; and I know altitude requires longer cooking times, but it shouldn't require quadruple the time.... maybe need to get the oven serviced.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm sharing your feedback with our Operations Manager to get some of the issues in your rental resolved. I am sorry that you experienced these inconveniences while on vacation. Again, thanks for letting us know and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Alicia S.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big, close to slopes, good service

  • 4 of 5

Spacious well-located property. Carpets getting shabby; property could use some TLC (except kitchen's in very good shape). Service was great--responsive, efficient, made things clear and easy.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. This feedback is very important to us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our Queen Esther home. I will let the staff know of your praises. The feedback about the property is very helpful, as we can work with the owner during the off-season on any necessary upgrades. We appreciate your business and I hope that we'll see you again sometime! Kind regards, Alicia S. Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Idaho

Good layout and location but many maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5

The property was well laid out for 3 families with 6 adults and 7 children. The basement housed the 7 children, 3 in each bunk room and 1 on the pull out couch. The one bathroom in the basement was adequate but well used with the 7 children. However, the seal was missing on the shower door, so it leaked on the floor.

The main floor was a good size. The dining area and living room was adequate size. The hot tub was interesting, as it was indoors. It wasn't clean when we arrived, but we called and they showed up to clean it.

The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, utensils and pots and pans. The appliances, counter top and cabinets were new and in good condition. However the dishwasher was clogged and would not clean the dishes at all. We washed them all by hand and used the dishwasher as a drying rack. We didn't call maintenance while we were there, but left a note about that issue.

The main bedroom was on the main floor. The bathroom was freezing, but otherwise adequate in size and amenities.

The top floor has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Both bedrooms are okay in size, but the beds and dressers were very old and in disrepair. You had to be careful to open the drawers, as they would not slide properly and could easily get stuck sideways, half open. Both bedrooms had full baths. One bath had a standup shower small enough to hit elbows on the walls and the shower head hit your forehead of a 5'5" person. There was plenty of hot water, though, so that was nice. Especially after a long day of skiing!

The other bathroom was a full bath with a tub and plenty of counter space on the sink. However this 2nd upstairs bathroom was across the hall from the 2nd bedroom. So you can choose from a bedroom with a tiny shower inside the bedroom or a bedroom with a bathroom across the hall.

When we arrived, we called maintenace about a broken screen, the basement shower, a light fixture falling off the ceiling. Before we departed, we left a note about the dishwasher and a bedroom door that would not stay closed (it had to be propped closed with pillows).

The layout was fine, but the property needs some serious TLC.

As far as the location goes, it was perfect. We could hop the bus to Deer Valley at the end of our driveway. We would have to walk approx 4 blocks to get on the public bus to Park City. Our group had many options for transportation, which was helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Thank you for alerting us of the maintenance issues you noticed. I have passed them on to our maintenance team and they will be addressed. Your feedback is incredibly valuable at helping us keep our properties up to date. I hope you had an enjoyable stay and will visit again! We would love to help you with your accommodations for future stays! Kind regards, Alicia S. Marketing Coordinator Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties