check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Martin Halla

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Modern Design House w. fireplace Near lakes, w. Hot Tub, Sauna, WIFI & firepit

72 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Poconos House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Heated Detached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 10)

Romantic place for couples, perfect getaway for family reunions and a paradise for Ski fanatics. Ski Resorts updates: Big boulder already opened! - 7 mins away, Blue Mountain already opened - 20 mins, Camelback opening 11.28.14 - 18 mins away. Enjoy our Modern luxurious vacation home with all modern amenities and have a family vacation of your lifetime . The house recently underwent great remodeling - every room has hard wood floor, detached cabin can accommodate another 4 guests and there is a brand new kitchen designed by european interior designer.

Location of the house in a gated community of Indian Mountain Lakes provides quite, safe and private gateway. Community amenities include two swimming pools, basketball and outdoor tennis court, game rooms and seven fishing lakes.The property is on half acre flat land (unusual to hilly Poconos) , surrounded by mature hundred years old oak trees. It truly feels like being in forest and you will be amazed by the wildlife. On cold winter days you can enjoy our hot tub or indoor water park Split Rock that is only 15 minutes away.

Our vacation home is in the middle of all happening - 15 minutes from big Boulder Ski Resort, and 20 minutes from Camelback and Jack Frost ski Resorts, 30 minutes from Blue Mountain Ski Resort.

We have set our backyard with play-set for the kids, patio furniture set and outdoor fire pit. Come enjoy the best Poconos has to offer !

For your convenience we also accept credit cards over the phone or Paypal payments.

We have high speed Internet over WIFI and cable TV to satisfy everyone! We also offer Wii gaming console at no cost and NetFlix streaming service. We are the Poconos best vacation house ! :-)

Entertainment :

Multiple Cable TVs

High Speed 10 Mb wireless Internet

Wii console and games

Netflix

Outdoor Hot Tub

2 Person indoor Sauna

Hammock

Room Breakdown :

1st bedroom :

Queen size bed

32' LCD TV

2nd bedroom :

Queen size bed

32' LCD TV

Living Room :

Queen pullout sofa, 32' LCD TV

DVD player, Wii Console, Wood Burning fireplace

Detached Unit:

Queen Size bed, Full size bed

We currently provide canoe with 2 paddles and 4 life jackets to all our renters at no cost! (Subject to $75 refundable security deposit).

Nearby attractions :

Multiple lakes - 1 min (in community)

Hawk Falls - 10 mins

Hickory State Park -15 mins

CBK adventures - 20 mins

Camel Beach water park - 20 mins

Paintball - 10 mins

Canoes and biking at Jim Thorpe - 15 mins

White Water Rafting - 20 mins

Golf - 15 mins

Mount Airy Casino - 20 mins

Nearby Indoor Water Parks :

Split Rock water park - 15 minutes

Great Wold water park - 20 minutes

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION

Pillows, Blankets and Mattress covers are provided.

Check-in 4pm /Check-out 11 AM

WE SUPPLY FIREWOOD AND GAS FOR THE OUTDOOR GRILL AT NO COST

Keywords: Modern vacation home rental near Lake harmony and Hickory Run State Park, Lakes, Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Whitewater rafting, Boating, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Water theme parks,NASCAR Poconos

raceway ,Camelback, Hot Tub, Sauna, Wii gaming console, free Internet

ATV Riding

7 minutes to the Pohopoco State Park, 25 minutes to Pocono ATV (guided tours) and 35 minutes to New Lost Trails. (guided and own).

New Year Eve only: $995

New Year Weekend(12.31.14 - 01.04.15: $1750 (incl. cleaning fee)

New Year Week: $2150 (incl. cleaning fee)

$500 refundable damage security deposit required for New Year Rentals.

MLK & President Weekends (3 nights): $850 (incl. cleaning fee)

MINIMUM AGE 25 for all guests in non-family rentals.

Groups within 21 - 25 years old available with doubled security deposit.

Couples 21.

SECURITY DEPOSIT: We no longer charge security deposit. Instead, we place a temporary hold on the credit card for $100 (larger groups $200) 2 days before the check-in date and release after your stay. Let us know if you have any questions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Martin Halla (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Martin Halla

We are striving to provide the best experience to our guests through providing clean, upgraded house and offering more and more amenities. The guests' satisfaction is very important to us. We want our guests to feel like home.

Martin Halla purchased this house in 2009

Why Martin Halla chose Poconos

Poconos is an excellent area that provides all year round activities Our location is in safe gated private community on top of the Pocono Plateau and only 15 minutes from the Hickory State Park that offers many trails to hikers. Famous Hawk Falls are within 10 minute short drive.. We are also very close to the Lehigh River which offers damn release white water rafting. Delaware river canoeing is only 25 minutes away

What makes this house unique

I really enjoy the position of the house in the mature forest. You feel truly connected to the nature through the flora and wild life that is very common in the forest (Deer, turkeys, squirrels ). We are only short 3 minute walking distance from the indian lake which provides great 2 mile loop for joggers or walkers. At the winter I enjoy the wood burning stove that provides cozy heat . With a g lass of wine at our new kitchen and high speed Internet, I cannot ask for more. I also enjoy the gated community's safety. One does not have to worry about any by-passers as only residents authorized visitors are allowed to the community.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had very good stay with my husband and friends during second weekend of February,2012.House is very nice, clean and cozy.Hut tub was the biggest attraction of our trip.Very good location, close to all.We spend nice time in indoor water park and Big Boulder ski area.Fireplace, wifi, netflix, flat tv in every room,sauna...very good equipmet for all of people who want to spend amazing vocation.Martin was so helpful, quick respond for every question. Very easy and fast payment.We highly recommend this place. Thank You Martin.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.3
based on 72 traveler reviews

Modern Design House w. fireplace Near lakes, w. Hot Tub, Sauna, WIFI & firepit
average rating of 4.3472223 based on 73 reviews
Brooklyn
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time here. The hot tub was so fun! At night we went out and the moon was really bright and the sky was so clear.The kitchen was fully equipped and everything looked new and clean. I could live in this house and be happy- it was that perfect! House was so private which was nice.

Also, we heard lots of birds singing from the deck. We hope to come back again soon!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rafal, we are glad you had a great time ! The house is surrounded by vacant wooded lots offering a complete privacy and true connection to the nature. Deer pass on daily basis and it is not uncommon to see wild turkeys as well. This summer, we are adding a patio and outdoor fireplace to enjoy more outdoor living and Poconos beautiful evenings.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 3
2

HOMEOWNDER DID NOT RETURN THE SECURITY DEPOSIT

  • 2 of 5

My Husband and I stayed at the house for a valentines day getaway, we brought are two housebroken well behaved dogs and we had been very respectable to the house and property during our stay. After leaving I emailed the homeowner several time about the return of our security deposit, and he failed to ever give it back to us.

We payed good money to rent the home and had both payments to him by the agreed upon time frame then I was told he I had to give a hundred dollar security deposit prior to our arrival so I sent that to him as well with the expectations that I would get it back promptly returned after we left the home after our stay in proper condition.

I am greatly disapointed by the lack of consideration and wouldnt recommend staying at this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not charge security deposits. Instead we pre-authorize provided credit card for $100 amount. During the stay, it shows as 'Pending charges' on a credit card statement. This is similar process to hotels authorization Ten (10) days from the stay, we release the hold and the entire 'Pending transaction' is voided, no funds charged and the record is removed from the card holder statement. We also email receipt confirming the void of the transaction, which we did. We have never charged the security deposit thus we have had nothing to refund. We have been over this matter with the guest several times and cannot believe we are still receiving negative feedback 5 months later for something that is not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect! Great backyard. House was very clean and homey. Would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time even though the weather didn't cooperate!...Martin was quick to respond and we enjoyed the neighborhood!!....Would def recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway S.C.
5

Lovely house in the woods

  • 5 of 5

The house was lovely, just as described! We had a wonderful weekend at Martin's place. We highly recommend the area and property for an experience in the Pennsylvania mountains.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City NY
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This place is awesome. My wife and I decided to get away from the city and relax for a weekend, and this was absolutely perfect. It would also be great for a getaway with the entire family The house is beautiful, was very clean and maintained. Everything as described. The weather was warm for October and we took the canoe out on the lake for a relaxing day of paddling on the lake in a sunny day. This house is very secluded and offered perfect privacy for our stay

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Mount Pocono
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Madd Anthony
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hideaway Hills Kresgeville
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
La Roma Pizza
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Big Boulder. Jack Frost, Blue Mountain, Camelback
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Boulder Lake
Nearest Point of Interest
Split Rock Water Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Boulder Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Hawk Falls
Nearest Point of Interest
Camelback Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
jack frost ski area
Nearest Point of Interest
Poconos Raceway
Nearest Point of Interest
Amish Organic Food Market

Camel Beach water park and CBK adventures are 15 minutes away, white water rafting at Jim Thorpe 20 minutes, 5 minutes to Poconos Raceway, one block from Game Land, Shooting Ranges within 20 minutes, Dorney Amusement Park 45 minutes away.

20 minutes to famous Crossing Outlets of Poconos.

Two 24/7 supermarkets within 15 minutes drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day Weekend 2016
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$875
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$259
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,020
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

We no longer charge security deposits. We place a $100 hold on your credit card 3 days prior to checkin date, instead. Hold is released 7 days from the checkout date.
Groups over 6 guests $200 security deposit CC hold.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poconos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bath/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Detached Unit - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Full size Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) In the master bedroom, queen size bed (1) in the second bedroom, pull out queen size sofa (1) In living room , queen size bed and full size bed in detached unit - soooo comfy !
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Play set for kids, two person hammock, outdoor patio set, outdoor firepit. Detached fully furnished unit that accommodates additional 4 guests. The entire property is surrounded by vacant lots offering full privacy and piece

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties