check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious Condo With Loft and Steps Away From Deer Valley

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Resort Features: Wyndham Vacation Rentals is proud to present Black Bear Lodge condominiums, located in the heart of Deer Valley® Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village, just across the street from Silver Lake Lodge and the ski slopes. Black Bear Lodge embodies the rustic elegance of a mountain retreat, with a log exterior and interior log accents, natural stone fireplaces in each unit and custom furnishings and decor. Many units boast private hot tubs on the deck, and the property also offers a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room and BBQ area for the entire complex. An on-site front desk means that checking in and out is a breeze.

Lodging Features: This bright 2-bedroom plus loft/3-bath condo features a full kitchen, dining area, and living room with gas river rock fireplace. Located on the top floor, this unit boasts vaulted ceilings throughout and incredible views of Deer Valley Resort and Empire Pass. Each bedroom has an en-suite bath and the loft is great for kids, with a couch and TV for lounging. Bedding includes a king in the first bedroom, two queens in the second bedroom, and three twins in the loft (best for kids). Soak in the private hot tub after a long day on the slopes and watch as the falling snow piles up for tomorrow's skiing. For our summer guests, this unit does not have air conditioning; however, a fan has been provided in each bedroom for your comfort.

At Wyndham Vacation Rentals, we make every effort to ensure that you get the exact property you request. If circumstances beyond our control prevent us from honoring your specific request, we will transfer your reservation to a comparable or upgraded unit.

Resort Amenities and Services:

Location: One block across the street from Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Lodge; 3.5 miles from Park City's historic Main Street

Transportation: Local shuttle during the winter season; on the free citywide bus route for easy access to both resorts and Main Street

Property Amenities: Private hot tub, gas fireplace, four TVs, one DVD player, wireless internet access, elevator access, heated underground parking

Laundry Facilities: Private washer/dryer

Housekeeping: This property receives daily housekeeping service; additional services are available for a fee. Housekeeping services are not included during summer season (4/11/2016 - 11/30/2016) and may be reduced or eliminated on discounted winter season reservations. Please inquire at time of booking.

Hot Tub Services: Hot tubs are not included with rate during summer season (4/11/2016 - 11/30/2016), but are available for a setup fee. Common hot tubs are not guaranteed during summer season.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Spacious Condo With Loft and Steps Away From Deer Valley
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Great Location, Average Condition, Poor Management

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

1- Right across the road from the Stein and two blocks from the lifts, so very easy to go skiing and to the Silver Lake restaurants.

2- Heated pool for the kids.

3- Bathrooms and kitchen are freshly remodeled.

4- Awesome view from the deck.

Cons:

1- Owner has the master closet locked off so there is literally nowhere to hang clothes.

2- Worst pillows we've ever seen anywhere. They must be original from when the building was constructed in 1997. They are about as thick as a few layers of cardboard so bring your own.

3- Photos did not make clear how much knotty pine and log walls there are. Not nearly as elegant as the excellent pictures. They could have filmed the movie "The Great Outdoors" here.

4- The hot tub has rust stains and (not disclosed) is on a shared deck with another unit's hit tub.

5- The housekeeping was abominable. Repeatedly emptied dirty dishes from our dishwasher instead of running it, so we had to re-wash everything. We complained to management, they gave us a box of gross chocolates and the same thing happened the next day. They never vacuumed, left empty water bottles by the garbage on the floor of the bathroom, failed to do the midweek linen change, did not replace towels for the hot tub, etc. etc. if I was the owner of a unit in this building I would be livid.

In conclusion, having stayed at over a dozen places in the Park City area, this is the worst value we've seen.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not find the condo suitable for your stay in Deer Valley. I do take feedback very seriously and working with our housekeeping staff to address some of the issues you mentioned, including the pillows and the room's cleanliness. It is also of great concern to me that you felt our listing did not represent the property well. I plan to review photography to ensure that our properties present well and accurately to guests. Your feedback is important to us so that we can continually improve upon our service and make memorable vacation experiences for our guests. I want to thank you personally for your patronage and I hope we have a chance to change your mind upon your next visit to Park City. Kind Regards, Alicia S. Marketing Coordinator Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deer Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (3 children Twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Partner Offers