Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun At Cinnamon Beach!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,344 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Lake Views, Walking Distance To Ocean

While beach-facing suites will suit early risers, this lakeside unit boasts the best of the best: exceptional value and a sunset. Lovely balcony with patio table to seat 6 for those beautiful evenings to eat or relax outside while enjoying the many views.

A large kitchen, granite countertops, new appliances and plentiful cupboard space are some of the generous inclusions. All cookware is provided too, and supermarkets are just a short drive away.

Tuck in at night to three comfortable bedrooms: a master suite with a king bed and private en suite, a queen bedroom and a third with a queen as well. All bedrooms feature flat screen t.v.'s and cable.

Past guests love the relaxing atmosphere of not only this Cinnamon Beach resort, but of the home environment within cinnamon beach 1143 too. It’s exceptionally family and pet-friendly.

Wi-fi is available both at home and in the pool clubhouse. Parents and grandparents have a cool and elegant living space in which to entertain and enjoy themselves. As for little kids - miles of beach and a kids’ splash park roughly equates to heaven on earth.

While you’ll surely love the resort’s gorgeous landscaping, plentiful amenities and fantastic staff - there’s lots worth exploring nearby as well. St. Augustine is a must, and Daytona boasts plenty of action too. Golfers will be kept busy - please ask us for a list of recommended courses.

This is Cinnamon Beach condo unit 1143 in the Ocean Hammock resorts in Palm Coast, Florida (which is on the East coast of Florida - south of St. Augustine & North of Daytona Beach, Florida). This is building 11, fourth floor.

Rates are subject to change based on season, special events, etc. Call or email for current rates.

More Details

Property Manager
The Selby Group
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About The Selby Group

Professionally managed by The Selby Group, Flagler Beach.

Why The Selby Group chose Palm Coast

There is something to do for everyone. 18 miles of quiet, cinnamon sand beach set along the Atlantic Ocean provides plenty of activities, park your lawn chair in the sand and just soak up the sun or bring your fishing pole and try surf fishing. If you want more activity enjoy surfing, boogie boarding, kite boarding or kayaking. There is plenty of wildlife to see as well watching pelicans is fun, dolphins, right whales and if you come at just the right time you will be able to see the baby sea turtles as they make their way out to see. Golfers have plenty to courses to choose from. Friday is Farmer's Market day in Flagler Beach and there are plenty of local restaurants around town. St. Augustine is a fun day trip with Fort Mantanzas ruins for your history buffs and hundreds of quaint boutiques all set in one of the oldest towns. Enjoy a trip up A1A scenic highway, a 25 minute drive a trip through museums and the winery and finish your day with a romantic horse drawn

carriage ride.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Melanie,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. We had a lovely time. The condo is well maintained and was very comfortable (especially the beds). The view is fabulous. This was our second stay in Cinnamon Beach and we were in building 3 with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean (an end unit) last time and I believe the lake view of this building surpasses that view of ocean and golf course.



We will definitely see if this unit is available next time we're in the area. I would consider a more lengthy stay at a future date--when it came time to leave I said to my sister (who lives just across the Hammock Dunes bridge), "I believe this would be a lovely place to vacation."



Thank you for everything!!
May 2015
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ocean Hammock
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
JT's Seafood Shack
Nearest Beach
You're At It!
Car: necessary

Our condo is located just a short walk from the two Cinnamon beach clubhouses. The Ocean Clubhouse, designed with adults in mind, offers a secluded environment. The ideal place to watch the sunrise or enjoy an evening sea breeze, it includes a spectacular heated swimming pool, a viewing tower overlooking the ocean, and chairs and umbrellas for use on the beach. The livelier Lake Clubhouse includes fitness facilities, a family heated pool area with a gradual slope for kids which includes a 'water play, splash zone', a teen center, and an entertainment room, all with views of the fresh-water lake.

Amenities

Palm Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our condo is located just a short walk from the two Cinnamon beach clubhouses. The Ocean Clubhouse, designed with adults in mind, offers a secluded environment. The ideal place to watch the sunrise or enjoy an evening sea breeze, it includes a spectacular heated swimming pool, a viewing tower overlooking the ocean, and chairs and umbrellas for use on the beach. The livelier Lake Clubhouse includes fitness facilities, a family heated pool area with a gradual slope for kids which includes a 'water play, splash zone', a teen center, and an entertainment room, all with views of the fresh-water lake.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Fun At Cinnamon Beach!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 35 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed it. The splash park wasn't working so I think they should remove info and pictures about that until it is work but over all it was everything we expected and more.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh no, I didn't know. So sorry that it was out of order!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family of 5 and a bulldog

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay immensely at Cinnamon Beach. The unit was well kept, had everything we needed and was convenient right off the elevator. The walk to the beach was literally less than 5 minutes. The two pools are clean and gorgeous. There is a bar at one of the pools and the staff were very friendly. Publix is less than ten minutes away for any of our grocery needs. St. Augustine is 45 minutes away and definitely worth the trip. This unit does not face the ocean but faces a lake or lagoon. We actually saw an alligator right below our balcony as well as turtles and many variety of birds. The property manager was great to work with. Our security deposit was refunded promptly. Overall a positive experience and we're inclined to return. The beach and property is dog-friendly. Our bulldog got to see the ocean for the first time and she loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome review, so happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves! We weathered the storm well with no major damage to exterior, none interior so please come back to visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo has low water pressure in guest bathroom and ice maker didn't work in the refrigerator. But we worked around it! It was very nice and peaceful to look out over the lake and well manicured grounds. Already talking about returning for a week stay instead of two nights. Will definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am trying to get the plumber in to get the water pressure fixed but the unit has been booked solid! It will be taken care of within the next two weeks since things are quieting down. I just learned of the ice maker from the current vacationer and my appliance guy is on it! We hope to see you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Very clean rooms, extra towels and beach towels made our stay much more convenient. We didnt need for anything extra as it was provided in our room. Even the pond view was worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Cinnamon Beach is now on our map as a great vacation destination. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property and great place to visit

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip. The property was very clean and spacious. The view of the lake was peaceful. We greatly enjoyed Ocean Hammock as a whole including the pools, clubhouse, restaurant and beach. We definitely hope to make this an annual trip and will stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, beach and condo!!!

  • 4 of 5

This is a fantastic beach spot especially if you want to relax. Very family oriented and pet friendly. The condo was spacious enough for 3 couples. The kitchen was supplied with everything you would need. The master bed was very firm, whereas the guest bedrooms had a softer bed. Depending on your preference you could choose firm or soft. The master bath was spacious and the shower was a nice pressure. My only complaint would be the guest bath shower had very low pressure. I contacted the management company to see if there was anything that could be done. I was told no, but she would have the handyman take a look. I gave her my phone number for him to contact me but he never did. This was more of an inconvenience for couples who had to use that shower. I hope the owner will fix this as we would definitely be back if they did. The deck was huge. We ate every meal at the large table. Looking out at the lake and colorful houses was very relaxing and peaceful. We even saw an otter family, several large turtles, birds, and fish jumping out of the water. With the gated community, we all felt safe. We walked the neighborhood admiring all the colorful huge houses. The beach, pools, and fitness center are a very close walking distance. We enjoyed the fitness facility and took advance of the bar at the Ocean Clubhouse. Unfortunately, you cannot take a drink off the site nor can you bring drinks into the pool area. Thus, for us, we spent all of our time at the wonderful beach!! This was our first time to this beach (usually we go to the gulf) and now understand why they call it Cinnamon Beach. Beautiful! We saw dolphin pass by on 2 different days. We took a day trip to St. Augustine which was a short drive. Visited the fort, walked through downtown St. Augustine, and saw Flagler College which is beautiful. We ate at several great restaurants. In St. Augustine, we had lunch at a wonderful Sicilian restaurant called Casa Benedetto's. In Flagler Beach, we enjoyed dinner on the beach next to the pier at the Funky Pelican. And a very busy place in Cinnamon Beach was JT's Seafood Shack. If the water pressure in the guest bath was fixed, I would highly recommend this as a great vacation spot. You couldn't pick a better place!! All the couples commented on what a great place and location this was. Publix was close by for your groceries.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so sorry about the water pressure, you are the first to report this. Unfortunately, my handyman was out of country on a cruise, thus the reason for the delay. I will be sending out a plumber asap (as soon as we have a free day without vacationers) to have this matter correct. We hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties