Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Espana Community Retreat, 4BD, 3BA Pool/Spa Absolutely Stunning

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,880 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

Immaculate 4BR, 3BA home for Desert Recreation and Relaxation

• Executive 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath 2880 Sq. Ft Pool/Spa home.

• Entertainer's delight in Indio - 5 minutes to !-10, shopping, groceries, great restaurants, post office and medical facilities.

• Four bedrooms include a den with a queen size sofa-bed can accommodate a family of 8 or 8 adults.

• Designer quality fully furnished and a gourmet kitchen with all amenities including granite counter tops.

• A great Pool, Spa and Patio area to dine or just relax and unwind. Spacious for entertaining!!

• Wireless (secured) high speed internet throughout the home and outside.

• Phone: Free local and long distance…..Canada & USA.

• BBQ on Patio

• Several Cable TVS

• Coachella Music Festival, Stagecoach Festival and Polo Grounds- approx. 8 miles.

Great Restaurants close by off Freeway and Hwy 111

Shopping: Within one mile is Hwy 111 offering numerous shops and restaurants. Cosco, Home Depot, Lowes, Best Buy, Super Walmart, Target, Kohls, Staples, Stein Mart, Bed Bath & Beyond and many other retail stores are all within a 5 to 10 minute drive.

Also, you can enjoy world class shopping or gourmet dining just minutes away at Old town La Quinta, El Paseo in Palm Desert or The River in Rancho Mirage.

Our mild winters make us a popular destination for thousands of snowbirds, who travel here from all over the world to enjoy golf, tennis, polo, hot-air ballooning, swimming, hiking, luxurious spa treatments, fine dining and unique shopping. Welcome to La Quinta...the Gem of the Desert.

More Details

Property Manager
Terri Wheeler Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, spanish, norwegian, We can respond to French, Spanish, & Norwegian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017


Indio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2880 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Hallway to be Shared by 3rd & 4th Bedroom Guests
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite for Bedroom #2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 3rd Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4th Bedroom/office w/Queen size sleeper sofa bed
  • All bedrooms are decorated lovely
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Espana Community Retreat, 4BD, 3BA Pool/Spa Absolutely Stunning
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Surrey, BC Canada

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This house is beautiful, comfy furniture and nice beds. Great for entertaining inside with a very open concept. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The outdoor gas fire pit was a nice touch. The kitchen was well stocked, the only complaint would be the lack of a sharp knife, important when you have a chef in the family. One complaint would be the neighbour's dog, it barked a lot.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sharp knife problem has been fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC Canada

Very comfortable but would not return.

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was beautiful, the pool was very nice. Very top notch. The kitchen was well stocked, the only complaint would be the lack of a sharp knife of any kind. Outside entertaining was hard, the neighbours dog barked every day non stop. The bbq was not working and filthy, we bought our own parts from Home Depot and spent 4 hours cleaning and getting it running. We left the house as we found it except for bedding (as requested) but came home to find a $200 surcharge on our bill for laundry charges.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Sharp Knife and BBQ problems are all fixed and working. The $200 was our cost for extra maid service to bring this home back to our high standards and was per the rental agreement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $260 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Per rental agreement. Email us that you are ready for a rental agreement and it will be emailed within 24 hrs.

All is explained in Formal Rental Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties