check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brenda Jackson

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Romantic, Beachfront Surf & Racquet + Wi-Fi Close to pool

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Watch the sunrise over the ocean from your bedroom, living room, or patio in this beautifully decorated, Non-Smoking, oceanfront condo. This upscale property is just a short walk from the world famous Ritz Carlton Hotel, includes two full-size pools, four clay tennis courts, as well as shaded bike and walking paths.

The condo is close to the pool and beachfront. It is conveniently located on the ground floor with a great ocean view from the bedroom, living room and patio. The kitchen is fully equipped and it has a full size washer dryer.

The Surf and Racquet Club is a beautifully landscaped, secure, gated community conveniently located in the Summer Beach area on Amelia Island.

Keywords: Condominium, Oceanfront, Surf & Racquet, Ritz Carlton, Stearns & Foster mattress, Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Beachfront, condo, beach rental, romantic, getaway

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brenda Jackson (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brenda Jackson

Robert and I are semi-retired and live on the Island in downtown Fernandina. Robert grew up in Jacksonville, so he was somewhat familiar with the Island, but we both really fell it love with it when we visited in the early 90's. We loved it so much, we would drive from Atlanta every other weekend - getting here late on Friday night and leaving for home early Sunday afternoon. When we crossed that bridge to the Island, it always felt like coming home. Our dream was to someday be able to make the Island our home. In 2002, we finally realized that dream and moved here full-time. We have two condos - a 1BR/1BA at the Surf & Racquet and a 2BR/2BA in Summer Beach Village (Sailmaker). We thoroughly enjoy managing our condos and we have met so many wonderful people. We do our best to make our condo special for our guests - a place they would like to come often. Some have even gotten the itch to move here, too! We highly recommend it!

Why Brenda Jackson chose Northeast Florida

We walked in this condo and knew we wanted to purchase it. It is so convenient on the ground floor - just walk right out to the pool and to the beach with no stairs or elevators to deal with! Very nice view of the ocean from every room. It has a great 'feel' and is super clean.

What makes this condo unique

great views, new Stearns & Foster mattress that is oh, so comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I found this condo via Trip advisor and felt like it would be a good fit for us. We were so pleased with the condo itself. It is located on the southern end of the island which in our opinion is the more peaceful end. Our entire experience was lovely - Brenda made everything so easy for us and even provided an extremely helpful guide to the island including activities and restaurant reviews. We felt like we were staying in a relative's condo. The condo itself is just wonderful - on the ground floor so every morning we could just walk out of the patio doors and onto the beach. I cooked almost every meal in the well-equipped kitchen and even read a suspenseful Patricia Cornwell novel that was on the condo's bookshelf. I can't recommend renting with Brenda and her husband more. We had a great experience.

· By AmyEllis42 from Atlanta, Georgia on 9/7/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Romantic, Beachfront Surf & Racquet + Wi-Fi Close to pool
average rating of 4.892857 based on 30 reviews
5

A Joyful Week All Around

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! So roomy and bright and beautiful. I slept like a baby on the wonderful bed with that Stearns and Foster mattress. So much so, I am going to put it on my 'must do' list for the near future. Thanks to both Brenda and Robert Jackson for this lovely place that they have. Well kept, well stocked, we lacked for nothing. We went for late night dips in the pool which was so easy to get to, being it was right outside our patio door. Then just a few more steps to the beach. We got lucky and we had mostly sunshine all week; the beach in September is serene and beautiful. We are putting this condo on our short list for next year, for sure!

All the restaurants were great- we ate mostly seafood, so they were all super (Timoti's, The Salty Pelican, Crab Trap, Mariner) and a great Italian dinner at Ciao!

Came home with wonderful memories and loads of great photos of the beach sunsets!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Albans west Virginia
5

Great little getaway private paradise

  • 5 of 5

Mrs Jackson was amazing. Condo was beautiful and much more than expected for the price. 2 min walk to the beautiful uncrowded beach. I will definitely stay again. Thank you again Mrs Jackson for helping to make our 1st anniversary and amazing one.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midwest
5

Still Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I apologize the delay in writing my review AGAIN on this property, because my stay was in October of 2013. My husband and I stayed for another week in Brenda and Robert's condo, while he was on a break from chemotherapy. We enjoyed this stay so much more, because it was the last relaxed and memorable vacation for us, unfortunately, he passed due to his Cancer. I must say, that the mattress in the bedroom was absolutely the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on, so much so, that we bought one for our home. He could never get comfortable while sleeping, but he slept like a baby while there. The kitchen is more than adequate, I cooked several meals a day. The view is a million dollar one! The pool is right outside the condo, and even though he had trouble walking due to his illness, he was able to make it to the beach without much effort! We never encountered a problem with the cable TV or internet while we were there, and we were sending pictures to our large family throughout the trip, (we have 8 adult children, he has 10 siblings, I have 12 siblings), so we maximized the wifi usage.

Each morning we would sit on the patio and watch the sunrise while drinking coffee, and just talking...we knew he was losing his battle. The pool was very therapeutic for him and was also easily assessable. I still have the video of him fishing in the ocean and catching a tiny fish, by ocean standards. We rented poles, that came with a cooler and bait and spent days sitting on the beach with the hopes of "catching the big one"! It is a quiet complex, but we do tend to go "off season", if there is such a thing for Florida! It is just 5 hour drive from the Atlanta airport, or just a quick 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport...getting there is not an issue.

On our day of departure, Robert arrived to do a little touch up painting to the baseboards, he is such a nice man, and we chatted a bit. He didn't rush us out and apologized for disturbing us, which he wasn't. Brenda is just a gem! She makes the process so smooth and is so quick to respond to any questions, she's just a doll! This beautiful condo holds special meaning to me, I was able to create special memories with the love of my life, that I treasure to this day. I will be visiting here again soon, it is the only place I will stay on Amelia Island!

Thank you so much Brenda and Robert for allowing us to use your condo to celebrate our lives together one last time...

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, your beautiful note brought tears to my eyes. I rememberer your stay well and we are so sad to hear that your dear husband lost his battle with cancer. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write about your stay and some of the memories you and your husband made on the Island. Hugs and more hugs, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST JULY 4TH!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our week long stay for the 4th of July.This condo exceeded our expectations by far!The best condo ever,and the small town and the beach is so beautiful!it was not even crowded anywhere we went.We has a very relaxing week at the condo,which is well stocked with excellent pots and pans for those who like to be lazy and cook alot,there were plenty of towels,toilet paper,ect.They even have beach towels,beach chairs,umbrellas,shovels,ect!It even has a full size washer and dryer!we didn't have to bring back dirty clothes!We could have saved so much room in the car had we known about all the extras!Brenda was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish!We will be returning for sure hopefully in Dec for our 25th wedding anniversary!We have found our new beach condo for life as far as I'm concerned!This unit is only steps from the pool,no elevator!Steps from the beach to!Don't look any more,because you have found a hidden gem right here!!Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us Brenda and Robert!!!We are missing Amelia Island so bad!!Thanks so much!Your NC friends for life!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with this condo! Brenda and Robert let us arrive a few hours early and we even got to meet them (they were leaving as we were coming). They're both extremely polite and were so easy to book with! The condo was beautiful with the patio leading right out to the pool. Another nice thing was being on the lower level made it nice when coming back and forth to and from the beach! It was nice having a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. They also gave us a list of restaurants that they or previous vacationers had been to and loved. They also sent us a list of stuff to do. We did the Adult Sunset Cruise which was amazing. The condo was the best we've had and the beach was amazing. Not crowded AT ALL. Could see and hear the waves from the patio. We will be booking with Brenda and Robert again!! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South GA.
5

One of the best on the Island.

  • 5 of 5

From arranging the lease to arrival, Brenda was super to work with.

Condo sits steps from the pool and walkway to the beach.

I recommend this unit and Brenda to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville, FL (JAX)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Ritz and others
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
St. John's River Ferry to Mayport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia and Fernandina Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ritz is closest and others are within a mile
Nearest Beach
Summer Beach/Fernandina Beach
Car: recommended

Beautiful Shaded Walking & Biking Paths, Unit faces beach, Golf Club of Amelia Island surrounds property,Tennis (4 clay courts), 2 Beautiful Pools, Convenient access to beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
January Rate
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$2,500
 
 
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Thu,Fri,Sat
$995
$3,500
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We try to rent Saturday - Saturday for a weekly rate of $1,095. Please inquire about last minute and fall specials. We do offer nightly rates during off-season and when we have availability

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Wonderful Stearns & Foster mattress - so comfortable!, Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib available on request, Sleep Sofa (1) Nice new sofa bed with comfortable memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered Oceanfront Patio with outdoor furniture, Extra Beach Chairs provided, 2 Large Pools, and 4 Clay Tennis Courts, No Smoking (except on patio)

Partner Offers