Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enchanted Encantada family town home with sparkling pool, minutes from Disney!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,248 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8, Washer & Dryer + WIFI

Bring along the whole family to stay at this delightful Mediterranean-style town home located at the Encantada resort in Kissimmee, Florida.

With 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, plus a half-bathroom, this spacious vacation home provides the perfect base for your family's next visit to nearby Walt Disney World, and also offers a great place to relax away from it all in and around your own private pool and sun-drenched deck with privacy walls.

You'll all take home memories to cherish forever.


Owner
Shane
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

we've just got home and we are pleased to say that we had a lovely vacation.



We had a very pleasant stay at Encantada Resort.



Thank you for your assistance.



Best regards,

Márcia
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1248 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
The home is in a gated resort and is located only 4 miles from Disney, with many amenities, including 2 pools, fishing pier, game room, fitness room, Internet cafe, and snack bar. The home includes a private pool, wifi, cable TV, dvd player, game cube with 10+ games, child themed room, and is close to shopping and restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Enchanted Encantada family town home with sparkling pool, minutes from Disney!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 37 reviews
4

Location is perfect

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed this vacation home and easy access to all of Orlando parks. It was a comfortable stay and only thing I would say is the main bedroom bed is not very comfortable and squeaky. Overall we would definitely stay again! Thank you for our very easy reliable stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The experience was really good.

  • 4 of 5

Only issue we faced was with the internet. The owner tried a lot to fix the issue but it was not fixed. Apart from this, everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dity

  • 2 of 5

I would like to start by saying I do not think the owner is aware of exactly what is going on as the clubhouse mains the house for him. The house was super dirty when arrived the towels that were 'clean' had dead bugs on them and pieces of s cigarette. They left a load in the washer supposedly washed that was never put in the dryer. The pool was 5% water 95% Clorox. The wifi never worked. Once I had cleaned and gone out and bought our own towels things improved dramatically. The beds are comfy not far from Disney. The owner did andwe any calls and text right away.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very good home.

  • 5 of 5

One minor issue: master bed mattress shows its age.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property/not good customer service

  • 3 of 5

My family and I arrived December 23 and departed December 26. I'll start by saying the transaction went really well. All questions answered and we booked. Upon arrival the resort is beautiful. Neighborhood very nice and close to almost everything. A plus. The villa inside was really nice and spacious. Furniture a bit out dated but not a really big deal. Kitchen spacious and all was very clean. The pool was a plus being we had minor kids with us. However, the supply of towels for a family of 7 was not sufficient, but we thought no problem we have a washing machine and dryer. we gatherd towels, both face and bath towels along with some other things and dumped them in the washing machine. When it came time to dry, we realized after the cycle had ended that our things were not dry. We attempt a few more times, changed settings, checked connections and still no heat. We noticed that the dryer had been recently inspected and thought we should contact someone for help. We contacted Shane via text. He replied instantly. He states that due to it being Christmas Eve that it was nothing that could be done to fix our situation. The text ended with slight of sarcasm in my opinion. We were told to hang our things on a shower rod to dry. We were lost for words. We travel a whole lot and our choice of lodging is villa and or condo style living. we expect all of what is advertised to be accessible. If we have acces to a washer and dryer then we should be able to use it!!!! Yes it was Christmas Eve, and we did understand that part. But to get such a insensitive response from the owner was not ok. We would have felt better if the response haf a little bit more caring in it. Customer service is a really big deal for myself and my family. We didn't get that from this property owner. We would not stay here again!!!! As we plan to vacate in Florida every Christmas holiday.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kim. I am happy to hear that other than the dryer issue, you had a wonderful stay. I am sorry and disappointed to read that you were not happy with the customer service you received from me, when you sent me a text message about the dryer. I had responded to you immediately, late at night on Christmas eve. However, unfortunately text messaging , is a non emotional medium, and there was nothing I could do about the issue at the time. As it was nearly 10pm on Christmas eve, it was not be possible to get someone to take a look at the dryer that night or the following day on Christmas, and if I could they would not be able to get any parts needed to repair it. In my text message I apologized for the issue, and stated that due to the holiday, I did not think I could get someone out there to fix the dryer and asked if you could hang your laundry on the shower rod to dry? And did not get a response from you. I was not aware about the towels, which I could have possibly done something about. There are extra towels in the hall bathroom that are usually over looked because they are behind the bathroom door. If you had found and used those, I may have been able to arrange towels to be brought over from the club house. While text messaging is convenient it did not convey my emotions, and I was not aware of the towel issue. In hindsight I wish I had called you back, and maybe I would have learned about the towels, but I try to respond to my guests in their preferred medium.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property si equal to what is shown on the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

We have had a great time on the house! Very comfortable, clean and the location is Great! I will go again for sure and stay more days! Also I always receive responses from Shane on timmely manner!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $99 + Tax
Insurance instead of deposit $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.