Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centrally Located Downtown Poolside Getaway At The Railyard Condos In Austin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths With A Balcony, Fireplace, Wet Bar, And Flat Screen Tvs.

The Austin Westminster is the perfect downtown poolside getaway for two couples or a small group of friends who want to stay together and enjoy the extra amenities that you cannot get at a hotel. With 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms (that functions as 2 bathrooms), a full kitchen, and a balcony with a view facing south, this condo provides you with everything you need for an amazing visit in Austin.

**Please note that we are fully licensed with the City of Austin, and State of Texas. Permit #2014-011200 OL

Located just one block away from the Austin Convention Center, two blocks away from the world famous 6th Street and the Warehouse District, and a small number of blocks away from every other downtown attraction including hundreds of restaurants, bars, movie theaters, lounges, nightclubs, and live music venues. The town lake walking/jogging trail is just a few blocks away, there is a yoga studio (Wanderlust) just across the street. Further, Starbucks is less than a block from the front door, as is an Uncle Julio's Mexican Food restaurant.

Arrangements for a temporary gym membership can be arranged, with several options including one that is two blocks away.

This 900+ square foot unit features accommodations for up to 6 guests (two queen beds and a queen-sized air mattress), central air and heat, a full-sized stackable washer and dryer, a small covered balcony, free cable television, free wireless internet access, wood burning fireplace, and plush furnishings. With granite counter tops, renovated kitchen and bathrooms, flat screen televisions mounted on the walls, and convenient access to the pool, every detail has been considered to make your stay a pleasant one.

A full kitchen comes equipped with an oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, and all of the utensils you need to cook your favorite meals. However, there are so many dining options within a few blocks, you may never use it. A few nearby options include: Fleming's Steakhouse, Fogo de Chao, Piranha Sushi, Vince Young Steakhouse, Backspace, PF Changs, 200 Congress, La Condessa, Lamberts, Swift's Attic, Champions Sports Bar, Parkside, Eddie V's, The Onion, Swift's Attic, La Condessa, Trace, Lambert's, and many more...

A wet bar comes stocked with glassware, a blender, and all of the bar tools you will need to fix your favorite cocktails while visiting. Just add liquor and mixers and you are all set. The closest liquor store is 2 blocks away.

You will also receive access to free private gated parking for one car (plus a motorcycle or scooter), if you need it. Since you can walk to everything, you might consider taking the Airport Flyer from Austin Bergstrom International for $1 per person. It picks up and drops off in front of the building every 30 minutes, and will save you the hassle and expense of a rental car or taxi.

There is also an outdoor pool area, and one of the most lively neighborhoods in ATX! If you need assistance with tours, transportation services, or anything else, we are here to help.

More Details

Property Manager
Ryan Windsor
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Ryan Windsor

I have been in Austin since 1994. As much as I love the city, I also enjoy traveling and photographing vacation destinations and tourist attractions around the world. As a registered travel agent, I am able to work while I enjoy tours and activities in places like the London, Paris, Rome, New York, San Francisco, and Hawaii, to name a few.

Ryan Windsor purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ryan Windsor chose Austin

I have always wanted to own/operate a hotel. That has been a passion of mine since I was a child. For that reason, I enjoy having guests staying in my rental properties, and I want to provide so much more than just a place to stay. My goal is to create a memorable experience for my guests.

What makes this condo unique

I want my guests to know that not only does Austin deliver a good time, but that this home away from home is waiting for you. With my connections in the travel industry, and tenure in the city, I strive to provide a level of service you will not find with other rental managers.

Please feel free to ask as many questions as you like. I enjoy talking about Austin and the property, so I welcome you to communicate with me. I am here to help, and your good time is my priority.

Guestbook comments from the manager

John stayed with us in February. John requested to stay in our condo for 8 hours beyond the contracted check-out time for free, and gave us a bad review when we could not accommodate his request due to other guests arriving that day. I would not recommend him, nor would I host him again. I would advise other hosts to avoid working with him at all costs unless they enjoy his unfair tactics.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner and toilet paper provided
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , The guest bathroom has a door separating the master bath.
  • There are 1.5 bathrooms, that functions more like 2 bathrooms. The setup is two separate bathrooms with vanities and toilets that connect with a room that closes off to both sides and has the shower over tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , The master bedroom has a queen bed and flat screen TV.
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen , The guest bedroom has a queen bed and flat screen TV.
  • In the master suite, you will find a queen size bed with designer bedding, a large closet, and a flat screen television with cable. In the guest bedroom, there is also a queen bed, plush bedding, a flat screen television, and an additional large closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you are interested in hosting an even larger group, please note that I own and manage a large number of units in the same building complex, as well as some nearby houses. I am happy to host large groups for weddings, convention center trade shows, and other events in Austin.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Centrally Located Downtown Poolside Getaway At The Railyard Condos In Austin
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
3

Decent place, great location, but noisy in master bed.

  • 3 of 5

The master bedroom is incredibly noisy because of its proximity to the street. Also, the lack of flexibility with respect to late checkout was less than ideal. But overall a good experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, but I am disappointed with your comments. First of all, I am not sure why you found it so noisy as that is not normally the feedback we receive. You are in downtown Austin, and some noise comes along with it, but I have always found the white noise machines provided sufficiently drown it out. Did you use the provided white noise machine? On the late check out, our agreement was standard. We never alluded to the fact that we could provide a late checkout above and beyond the contracted time because we had guests arriving the date of your departure since the day you booked. I am sorry that you chose to rate us poorly over this fact as that seems unfair to me. I hope you will return, and we will make sure to do our best to accommodate you. Sincerely, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location. Comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Very nicely furnished. Kitchen was nice but we didn't use more than the fridge. The wifi never really worked and the pool was over chlorinated. However, both those things are serviced by condo and not the property owner. The location can't be beat - right down town. And great to have a pool right downstairs for a quick dip.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jeremy, Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you, and would welcome you back any time. Just so you know, the property does provide wifi, and we also have our own private network that is located within the condo you stayed in. You should not have experienced any wifi issues, and I feel terrible that you did. Next time, just let us know so we can reset the router or do something to make sure you have good working wifi. I understand the importance, believe me! On the pool, it must have been bad luck as I don't believe it is generally over chlorinated. It may have just been serviced that day or something. Bottom line, let me know when you are coming back, and I will make sure to take great care of you. All the best, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Angleton, Tx.
4

Clean, comfortable, easy walk to convention center

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for 4 adults. Kitchen nicely furnished. Extra linens was a bonus. I could have used a step stool to get in the high bed. Suggest waste paper baskets be added to restrooms & bedrooms. Close to attractions & convention center. Managers made sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Pictures accurately depict condo. Hope to go back.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Angleton, Tx.
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

comfortable and convenient. Needed waste paper receptacles in the bathrooms and bedrooms. I wish I had a booster step to get into the tall bed. I'd recommend this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed hosting you, and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the space and location. There are trash cans in the bathrooms and kitchen, but not the bedrooms. Next time, we can certainly drop a few more off, if needed. Please let me know if I can do anything to assist in the future. Kind regards, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

James Jones

  • 5 of 5

This place is right in the heart of downtown, condo is very comfortable and clean. Best way to stay in a big city, Ryan, Thomas and Jared took great care of us and all our needs. We highly recommend them.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, James. I have shared your comments with the team. We enjoyed hosting you, and hope to again in the future. Please keep in touch. Best, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very well maintained, and had brand new floors and paint, according to the property manager, Thomas. I had a nice stay here, and really enjoyed the location with lots of bars and restaurants just steps from the door. I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, Thank you for staying at the condo. We enjoyed hosting you, and you are correct about the floors. You were the first person to enjoy them. Come back and visit any time. Cheers, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
There are dozens within a block.
Nearest Restaurant
There are dozens within a block.
Nearest Beach
215 Miles
Galveston
Car: not necessary

There are tons of fantastic bars and restaurants at your doorstep when you are staying downtown, but there is also easy access to the Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, as well as all of the sops along South Congress. Be sure to watch the bats fly at dusk from the Congress Bridge on your way back. Walk to the Capital, and get your groceries at the Whole Foods corporate flagship location. There are tons of excellent live music venues, including the Moody Theater, which has been rated one of the best in the country.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waller Creek District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
ACL Music Festival Weekend 1
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
ACL Music Festival Weekend 2
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Formula 1 Race COTA
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
SXSW 2018
Mar 8 2018 - Mar 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$229
From
$279
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,495
$5,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties