Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown 3 Bedroom Condo In The Heart Of Everything With Sleeping For 8-10.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, A Fireplace, Secured Parking, A Balcony & Flat Screen TV'

If you are looking for a downtown vacation rental with a touch of luxury, welcome to the Austin Grand. With space for up to 10 individuals, the Austin Grand is the perfect place to stay whether you are attending a conference or looking for a place to sleep after a night of entertainment.

Situated one block from the Austin Convention Center (with a balcony view of the facility), two blocks from the world famous 6th Street and the Warehouse District, and a handful of blocks from every other downtown attraction including hundreds of restaurants, movie theaters, bars, nightclubs, lounges, and live music venues, the location is hard to beat. During events, these units are coveted by everybody in the city, including locals. The town lake walking/jogging trail is just a few blocks away, there is a yoga studio just across the street, Starbucks is 200 feet from the front door, and arrangements can be made for a temporary gym membership two blocks away during your visit, if desired.

This 3 bedroom 2 bathroom unit features accommodations for up to 10 guests (four queen beds and a queen-sized air mattress), central air and heat, a full sized stackable washer and dryer, a small balcony, free cable television, free wireless internet access, wood burning fireplace, and plush furnishings. With upgraded counter tops, renovated kitchen and bathrooms, flat screen televisions mounted on the walls, and a fantastic stereo in the living room, every detail has been considered to make your stay a pleasant one.

A full kitchen with oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, and all of the tools you need to cook your favorite meals will be included, however there are so many dining options within a few blocks, you may never use it. A few nearby options include: Fleming's Steakhouse, Fogo de Chao, Piranha Sushi, Vince Young Steakhouse, Backspace, PF Changs, 200 Congress, La Condessa, Lamberts, Swift's Attic, Champions Sports Bar, Parkside, Eddie V's, The Onion, Swift's Attic, La Condessa, Trace, Lambert's, and many more...

A wet bar comes stocked with glassware, a blender, and all of the bar tools you will need to fix your favorite cocktails while visiting. Just add liquor and mixers and you are all set. The closest liquor store is 2 blocks away.

You will also receive access to free private gated parking for one car (plus a motorcycle or scooter), if you need it. You will also receive access to free private gated parking for one car (plus a motorcycle or scooter), if you need it. Since you can walk to everything, you might consider taking the Airport Flyer from Austin Bergstrom International for $1 per person. It picks up and drops off in front of the building every 30 minutes, and will save you the hassle and expense of a rental car or taxi.

There is also an outdoor pool area, and one of the most lively neighborhoods in ATX! If you need assistance with tours, transportation services, or anything else, we are here to help. **Please note that we are fully licensed with the City of Austin, and State of Texas. Permit #2014-014506 OL

More Details

Property Manager
Ryan Windsor
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Ryan Windsor

I have been in Austin since 1994. As much as I love the city, I also enjoy traveling and photographing vacation destinations and tourist attractions around the world. As a registered travel agent, I am able to work while I enjoy tours and activities in places like the London, Paris, Rome, New York, San Francisco, and Hawaii, to name a few.

Ryan Windsor purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ryan Windsor chose Austin

I have always wanted to own/operate a hotel. That has been a passion of mine since I was a child. For that reason, I enjoy having guests staying in my rental properties, and I want to provide so much more than just a place to stay. My goal is to create a memorable experience for my guests.

What makes this condo unique

I want my guests to know that not only does Austin deliver a good time, but that this home away from home is waiting for you. With my connections in the travel industry, and tenure in the city, I strive to provide a level of service you will not find with other rental managers.

Please feel free to ask as many questions as you like. I enjoy talking about Austin and the property, so I welcome you to communicate with me. I am here to help, and your good time is my priority.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
There are dozens within a block.
Nearest Ski
There are dozens within a block.
Nearest Beach
215 Miles
Galveston
Car: not necessary

The Grand Austin Hotel is the perfect location for downtown staycations or event weekends like ACL, SXSW, Formula 1, UT Football, and so much more. Located just two blocks from the 6th Street Entertainment District, across the street from the Austin Convention Center, and in the heart of all of the bars, restaurants, and theaters that are downtown, this really is ground zero as for as Austin is concerned.

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , The master has a flat screen television and queen bed.
    Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , This bedroom has a flat screen television and a queen bed.
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , The loft has 2 queen beds and a window seat with a view.
  • The bedrooms all feature plush mattresses with linens provided. One of the closets has an ironing board and iron.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you are interested in hosting an even larger group, please note that I own and manage a large number of units in the same building complex, as well as some nearby houses. I am happy to host large groups for weddings, convention center trade shows, and other events in Austin.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Downtown 3 Bedroom Condo In The Heart Of Everything With Sleeping For 8-10.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
New York, NY
5

Perfect Downtown Austin Girls Getaway Location!

  • 5 of 5

This loft was perfect for a girls getaway in Austin. Super convenient to get to and from 6th and Rainey Streets and all necessary amenities were at our disposal. Would definitely come visit again and rent this unit!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

False Advertising and Poor Service

  • 1 of 5

This was, by far, my worst experience at a property.

Our water was shut down entirely for almost a whole day as there was work being done in the building. Our party of 9 was forced to go to a nearby hotel and buy spa day passes in order to shower and clean up.

The internet was spotty at best if you stay in the living room.

When we arrived at the property there was no laundry detergent available as specified in the property description. There was also insufficient toilette paper, paper towels, trash bags, etc. leaving us with no option but to go out of our way to purchase additional supplies.

The property was not handicap accessible as specified on the posting – we had to lug our belongings 3 flights of stairs. Also, they post a pool, which is not part of the property.

Finally, when I sent a complaint letter to the owner and property manager, they in turn filed a claimed that stating that we broke their garbage disposal and charged a few hundred dollars in retaliation.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly, 90% of this is false, and this guest (Hazel) trashed our place. We had to file an insurance claim (which we won) to return the condo to its original condition. I will address the points listed one by one: The water was shut off for 30 minutes by the HOA for an emergency water repair in another condo, and a note was on the door of the condo Hazel rented the day before to inform her. That was all that happened. We explained the situation to her when she called, and she seemed to understand. I am not sure about the spa day passes, as that was never mentioned during her stay. The Internet works well, but Hazel had trouble reading the provided instructions. We helped her group, and they were fine. All supplies were stocked in the condo prior to Hazel's visit. There were 6 rolls of toilet paper, laundry detergent and fabric softener under the kitchen sink, trash bags under all sinks, and 3 rolls of paper towels. That is the standard that we provide, and it was all there. Nothing was mentioned in this regard until this review. Otherwise, a property manager would have happily showed them where it was. We have never advertised the property as handicap accessible as it sits on the 3rd floor of a 3-story building without an elevator. We confirmed with Homeaway/VRBO that the listing does not and has never had that information listed incorrectly. Lastly, the insurance claim was filed within an hour or two of Hazel's departure. There was no retaliation, but now I am left to think that was your goal in writing this false review. Sad that this happened, but our place is fixed and Hazel won't be invited back. Sincerely, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice place and location

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place and location. We will definitely use them again. But we only had one parking spot. It would have been nice to have two spots since we had 8 people with us. We tried to call and ask but did not get an answer back.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place close to lots of fun in Austin

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I really enjoyed staying at this property for our vacation to Austin. It was close to lots of fun things to do...shopping, restaurants, running path, coffee, etc. The property was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, killer location, so much fun! Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to get to know Austin. Great property owner and staff. Perfect location.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Sean, Thanks for staying with us. Your group was great, and you are welcome back any time. We enjoyed hosting you. Please keep in touch, and don't hesitate to reach out next time you are in Austin, regardless of the size of the group. Cheers, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location in the heart of Downtown Austin. I have no complaints! This place is in a perfect location and the owners make it extremely easy to access the place once you arrive to Austin. We were in town for a bachelor party and it met all of our needs. It isn't a party pad but a great place to start and end your night on 6th or Rainey Street. I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Luke. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You had a great group, and you are welcome back any time. Let me know what I can do to assist moving forward. Best, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties