check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Relax at this 5 bed/ 3 bath Marina Front home w/ private pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Hawaii Kai House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

*** PERFECT LAYOUT FOR LARGE FAMILY OR GROUP ***

Whether you are planning a family gathering or traveling with a group of friends our home is ideal for you. With two master suites on opposite sides of the home you can enjoy the main living area together and still have privacy as well.

For larger groups the 1 King and 3 Queen beds in the 4 main bedrooms provide ample space. The 5th bedroom has two single beds.

*** COMFORT AND SCENERY ***

Our home offers unparalleled opportunities to relax and experience the magnificent Hawaiian lifestyle. Sitting on the water’s edge you have a perfect view of the surrounding mountains and valleys.

Rent a paddle board or kayak and explore the marina canals. If you'd rather have a bit more excitement you can make your way all the way to the ocean direct from your private dock.

When you get back jump in the pool to cool off, then BBQ some Ahi steaks for a snack.

*** UNIQUE LOCATION - PERFECT FOR SIGHTSEEING ***

Marina Front Tranquility is wonderfully located in desirable Hawaii Kai just a short drive to beautiful beaches such as Sandy’s and Hanauma Bay. It is just a 15 minute drive to Waikiki and a 30 minute drive to downtown Honolulu.

1 MILE FROM HOME - COSTCO, SAFEWAY AND LONGS DRUG STORE

*** AMENITIES ***

The home has two master suites, both with private baths and a/c units. There are three additional bedrooms for friends or the children. Private pool, BBQ and dock on the marina.

Former guests have said it’s the perfect community with friendly neighbors and convenience to shops, restaurants and waterfront living. Looking for that perfect neighborhood to spend your next vacation? You have found it at the Marina Front Tranquility home!

One rental per 30 day period. Inquire for availability.

TA-089-672-2944-01

Local contact: Hawaiian Vacation Rentals

NIGHTLY RATES:

FALL 2016 SPECIAL! BOOK NOW FOR TRAVEL FROM SEPT 1 - NOV 20, 2016: $495/nt up to 6 guests! Call for details

Regular Season: $550/nt (up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt) (seven night minimum)

Summer Season (June, July, Aug): $600/nt (up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt) (seven night minimum)

Thanksgiving: $750/nt (up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt) (seven night minimum)

Holiday Season: $1050/nt (up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt) (7-14 night minimum)

Reservation Fee: $100

Cleaning Fee: $400

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
MDi Capital LLC
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Relax at this 5 bed/ 3 bath Marina Front home w/ private pool!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful House In Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this house in May 2016 with my family and friends. The house was very nice and the location was great. Plenty of room, and nice amenities. Enjoyed having the pool and views. very nice quiet neighborhood. Near lots of stores and restaurants. The property manager was extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location and view!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice property but the constant inescapable heat and stuffiness inside the house made me look forward getting out and into my air-conditioned car. Otherwise clean and as described. Very nice view and quite location.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Hawaiian Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missoula, MT
5

Marina Front Tranquility Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was wonderful. The neighborhood people were very friendly and welcoming. The house was very well kept, clean and comfortable. We received fantastic customer service throughout our stay and I have, and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Hawaii Kai Marina Home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is in a beautiful location. I grew up in Hawaii Kai and love the area for the quiet and nature it provides. Unfortunately the photos are a bit deceiving as to the overall condition of the home; which is to say that it is rather on the shabby side. The home is in need of a major makeover and thorough cleaning. 1.The stove-top does not work and has to be lit by manual lighters. 2.The refrigerator will not chill items completely once it is stocked. 3.Many of the cabinets and floorboards have wood that is disintegrating off of them. 4.The home needs better floor coverings as it is all hard tile and very tough to walk on after a couple of days and very slippery. 5.Mgmnt needs to acquire new housekeeping service. One of the bathrooms was very dirty with a toilet which had not been scrubbed and had 'things' stuck to the bowl.Dresser drawers were very dirty so we left clothes in suitcases. Kitchen drawers were the same, crumbs and dirty. When we arrived pool was very dirty. Should be cleaned morning that guests arrive. The home only has a small couch split in to 2 pieces so more like 2 loveseats. Not enough comfortable seating for more than 3 people if you want to stretch out. I know we could have called to mention all of these things when we arrived, but who wants to deal with so many issues once they've finally arrived to their 'vacation getaway'? The house does not warrant the rental price tag that goes with it. I would recommend it only for its location on the Marina and for being in Hawaii Kai.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Victoria, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is always very helpful to us to know how we can improve. We were very surprised we didn't hear these concerns when there was an opportunity to improve the situation. You know we are more than happy to take care of any issues as evidenced by our prompt response to your request for a coffee grinder and new can opener on Saturday evening. Someone from our office is available 24/7. It is frequently stated in many locations of our correspondence to give us a call anytime there is anything we can assist with during your stay! That all being said, we take your feedback very seriously. We rely on our service staff to do excellent work and are therefore addressing the cleaning issues with the current crew while looking into working with a new company. Needed repairs are being addressed as well. As we do not personally live in the house, we welcome insight from guests. The Marina home is located in a great area where many properties of this size and on the water with a private pool typically rent for double the rate. As you can see from other reviews, many groups love the property and are looking forward to returning. We understand though that the home just isn't for everyone. We would love to make it up to you on your next visit to the Island by offering a repeat customer discount at one of our other properties that might better suit you! Mahalo, HVR Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

It was okay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pool was dirty and the beds were uncomfortable. The location was great and loved the marina in the backyard. Can't be too loud or neighbors will complain which sucks when you are trying to enjoy a vacation and have a good time. Overall it was okay

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Yen, I am sorry to hear you just had an okay time. Although we of course want our clients renting the home to enjoy themselves we are upfront regarding noise restrictions in our contract. We received a complaint from the neighbors after 11pm which is past the 10pm quiet hours you agreed to in signing the contract. Our homes are located in residential areas and although you are on vacation the neighbors do still have to get up early for work. I do appreciate the feedback on the beds, I will most definitely notify the owner. Hope despite the noise issue you all were able to enjoy your time in the island! Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Christmas in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took several of our kids and grandkids over vacation. This house was perfect for our group of eleven. Lots of room in the house, well stocked except for bath towels and pool that was very nice. The location was very good. Short distance to the things we wanted to see and do. Great week!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Hawaiian Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hawaii Kai House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,350
$31,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Season
Jan 6 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
$16,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
$18,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
$16,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $50
Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Please contact HVR direct at 808-396-0055 to book. Mahalo!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hawaii Kai House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties