Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PRIVATE POOL, 2 MASTER SUITES, LUSH LANDSCAPING! SPECIAL RATE $550/nt!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

*** PERFECT LOCATION ***

(google "hvr oahu" to find us! Chat live with our reservation specialist)

A few steps from the beach and a 15 minute drive to Waikiki. This remarkable property is located in the highly sought-after East Honolulu neighborhood called Portlock. It offers you the serenity of being away from Waikiki but the convenience of a very short drive or walk to restaurants and activities. After a long day of exploring, unwind with a frothy Pina Colada and watch the sky transform with reds and oranges of the sunset.

*** BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE POOL ENCLOSED BY GORGEOUS LANDSCAPE ***

This home has been designed for maximum privacy, enclosed by moss rock walls, fences and hedges on the desirable corner lot with its driveway located on a private lane with ocean access.

*** ROOM FOR YOUR WHOLE FAMILY! ***

Features include two master suites, pool, recreation room w/ bath, laundry room and electronic driveway gate. The bright and airy family room opens up to a large deck that overlooks a shimmering blue tiled pool and spa surrounded by tropical landscaping and waterfalls.

*** TOP OF THE LINE AMENITIES ***

Remodeled in 2012, upgrades include a completely remodeled kitchen with granite counters, new cabinetry, new lighting & built-in stainless appliances. Remodeled master bathroom and hall baths feature travertine tile flooring. Spacious master bedroom with ocean view overlooks the pool.

Enjoy coffee by the pool, sunbathing on the beach and time with your family at this little slice of heaven.

SEVEN NIGHT MINIMUM REQUIRED. COULD VARY OVER HOLIDAYS.

Book Now at

TA 011-442-5856-01

Local Contact: Hawaiian Vacation Rentals

RENTAL RATES:

SUMMER SPECIAL RATE! FOR DATES NOW THROUGH AUGUST 31, 2017 $550/NT UP TO 6 GUESTS

Regular Season: $695/nt up to 6 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 8 (seven night minimum unless otherwise okayed by Management).

Summer Season (June - Aug): $750/nt up to 6 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 8 (seven night minimum unless otherwise okayed by Management).

Holiday Season (December 15 - Jan 5): $1200/nt up to 6 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 8 . (7 to 14 night minimum depending on actual dates, unless otherwise okayed by Management).

Cleaning Fee: $450

Reservation Fee: $100

More Details

Property Manager
MDi Capital LLC
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

Services from rental manager 5*

Cleanliness 5*

Location 5*

Property condition 5*

Overall satisfaction: 5*



jennifer c from Speedway, IN recommends this vacation rental

We rented this house for two weeks and it was perfect for our family of 7! The location is great, the pool is awesome, and the management staff was top notch! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation on Oahu! The drive up the east side of the island is absolutely beautiful and there is so much to do both close to the house and all over the island. We definitely stayed busy, and it was very comforting to have a nice house to call home for two weeks.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hawaii Kai House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
PRIVATE POOL, 2 MASTER SUITES, LUSH LANDSCAPING! SPECIAL RATE $550/nt!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 22 reviews
Concord, CA
4

Beautiful, Tranquil Home and Location in Hawaii Kai

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and comfortable home. Some quirky things i.e. changing floor levels, odd locations for lighting. Wifi & phone did not work. Not well supplied for cooking. If you need it, you'd best bring or buy it (salt, paper towels etc.). All-in-All, a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay! That being said, we thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on the property, Terry. We welcome insight from our guests. I only wish you had contacted us during your stay instead of after the fact, as many of these items could have easily been handled. I went in immediately after your departure and found the TV to be working fine. I expect it was just an unfamiliar system for you. Paper towels were in a cabinet. You are correct that we do not fully stock the kitchen as everyone has a different idea of what is essential. It is frequently stated in our correspondence to call us at any time so we may assist you. We try to be very responsive to our renter’s needs. One of our staff is always available. Perhaps your next visit to Oahu will provide a better opportunity. Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springville, UT
5

Very Impressive House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying here. It was in a very convenient location: within 5 min of Hanauma Bay, Koko Head, and Makapu'u Lighthouse. There was a shopping center just down the street with a Costco, Safeway, and lots of great places to eat including Teddy's Bigger Burgers. The house itself was extremely open, spacious, and clean which was great for our group of 7 adults and 2 kids. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. The only thing we had to bring in was food. The pool was a great size and the perfect temperature, although it is a little deep for kids (about 4 1/2-5 feet in the shallow end). The hot tub was great but we couldn't get half of the jets to work. The yard is BEAUTIFUL and everything is very well maintained. Upon arrival I was a little nervous because the house was very stuffy and warm, but as soon as we opened the windows and got a breeze going it felt great. It gets warm during the day if you are planning to stay at the house all day, but we were always out doing things that it was very comfortable to us in the mornings and evenings. I wish that this property would have been closer to the beach (it is only 1 house away from the ocean, but there is no sand beach, only rocks) but the pool made up for it and there are plenty of great beaches close by. Everyone in our group was very pleased with this property and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: MDI Capital LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your insightful comments, Kevin. We are always so happy to hear of our guests' to share them with our potential renters. We hope you and your family will visit with us again one day! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami Beach, FL
5

Awesome House for the perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed on this beautiful house for 7 days on Feb 2017, and it was a fantastic experience. The house is huge, with everything that you think you might need for a great stay....and even some stuf you didnt even think about. Very clean and spacious, incredible light and sights. Highly recomended.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: MDI Capital LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, Sebastian. It is a special location! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Honu Kai Oasis and for sharing your impressions with future renters. Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morgan Hill, CA
5

Family Thanksgiving on Oahu 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family, 5 adults age 38-64 and 5 children age 5-11 had planned this trip for a year, had a countdown calendar, and were so excited! We were not disappointed when we arrived at Honu Kai Oasis. It was amazing, spotless, well decorated yet kid friendly. The weather was unusually rainy, windy, and cooler than normal during our stay, according to the locals. However, our family had a terrific time, the kids were in the pool EVERY DAY, they also enjoyed the spa. The house is laid out so everyone can be together eating, playing games, watching TV, or separated for a quiet spot to read (the hammock was perfect), play a game that required quiet, visit without talking over each other, take a nap, or simply walk around the property and look at the beautiful landscaping. The sunsets were beautiful from the master bedroom balcony, and thanks to the unusual weather we enjoyed many rainbows. The customer service we received prior to our arrival and while we were there was flawless. On our second day we noticed we did not have enough beach towels and the cable required for the TV in the Mini-Master Bedroom was missing. I called the manager as we headed out to breakfast (KOA Pancake House in Hawaii Kai Town Center) and came back to find the cable installed and a Macy's bag filled with luxury beach towels sitting inside the door. We had no other issues nor any problems during our stay. I would like to say the home and property are beautiful and well loved, we felt very comfortable and were able to really relax and just enjoy or time together. We never had to worry once about out decision to NOT BRING ELECTRONICS on vacation. The location is perfect, close to shopping, yet private and quiet. If you love to walk the beautiful neighborhood gives some nice inclines and ocean views or a flat road to the local shopping center. Our family loved our stay!! I'm just sorry it has taken me so long to get this review written.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time and circling back to this, Diane. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful remarks and are sure the testimonial will be valuable to future travellers! So happy it was the trip you all had dreamed it would be. We hope your family will visit again one day soon. Aloha and Mahalo, HVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Honu Kai Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was perfect for our family of 10.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: MDI Capital LLC
Owner's Response: We were very pleased to have you stay with us, Ellen, and thrilled to hear it was "perfect" for your family. Please come back to visit soon! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, CA
3

Port lock property

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately no air conditioning. Only one room had ac. A property located in Hawaii we assumed there would be. Kitchen table was a little dirty when we arrived. Some dishes had food residue on them. One of the master baths smelled mildewey. Plus was the pool. Would not rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: MDI Capital LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable