check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diane Leslie

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bed and Breakfast Cabin, Fox Chapel Area, 20 Minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cheswick Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms. (Sleeps 4-6) 1 full bath

Perfect place to stay while visiting friends and family in Pittsburgh. Only 5 minutes from Oakmont. 10 minutes from Pittsburgh Mills Mall, St. Margarets Hospital, 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh/ Stadiums, Museums, Art Galleries, Gateway Clipper Fleet, Point State Park, Incline, and Bike Trails. 15 minutes from Oakland, Shadyside and Monroeville

Keywords: bed and breakfast, cabin, suburbs on 12 acres, private, safe neighborhood, close to shopping, restaurants, theaters, 1/4 mi. from Healthsouth in Harmarville

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Diane Leslie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Bed and Breakfast Cabin, Fox Chapel Area, 20 Minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
Grenoble, Isere
5

It was so good that we came back

  • 5 of 5

It's the second time we came at Pittsburgh, and we wanted to stay again in this beautiful cabin. Well located in Fox Chapel, 20 minutes from downtown and the Greater PGH to discover, our choice was easy to make.

My conclusion is : Recommended !

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All that I expected, and more!

  • 5 of 5

I was in Pittsburgh to celebrate my mom's 77th birthday. She lives in a small apartment so having her stay with me in this comfortable cabin made the weekend relaxing and fun. We were able to enjoy our time together without the stress of traveling back and forth from a hotel. Other relatives stopped by and we were able to catch up after quite a few years. :)

The cabin was clean, well maintained and well stocked. The weather was beautiful, so we spent a good bit of time outside on the deck overlooking the pond.

Diane was welcoming and available. She checked in, without being intrusive, to see if we needed anything.

The accessibility for my mom, who cannot do stairs anymore, was also great. The front entry is one small step. There is a second floor, but there was no need for her to need to go there.

I travel to Pittsburgh frequently and will definitely stay here again!

Thank you, Diane, for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Grenoble, Isere
5

A very good place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy a lot our stay in this cabin. Located in Fox Chapel, with its forests and beautiful houses, and near downtown .It's easy to visit the Greater Pittsburgh from there.

The cabin is very pleasant, very calm. You got the feeling to be alone in nature. The cabin is a very nice place for a family in holidays. We hope to return there.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

relaxing. cozy. clean.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the cozy and clean cabin. Diane was very considerate and had a lot of food, juice, coffee, and milk around for breakfast. We made burgers on the grill that was in the garage.Before we got there we thought we might go to Pittsburg sometime throughout the weekend but we found it so relaxing at the cabin that we never left til we checked out. I would recommend the cabin to anyone who is looking for a cozy and relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Reading, PA
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent accommodations - lovely space for my family :) The refrigerator was stocked as was the pantry with several breakfast options (cereal, milk, yogurt, pastries, bananas, apples, among others). The internet available is via hotspot, but this met our needs easily. It's about 20 minutes outside of Pittsburgh, tucked away in a quiet area, but close enough to enjoy all of the big city attractions.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

The Diamond in the Rough!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late at night and Diane had everything setup for us. Fridge was already full of the items needed for the morning breakfast.

The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our vacation. My two teenage daughters loved the loft and privacy.

I was amazed how close it was to everything we needed to do.

The Zoo, Laurel Caverns, 911 memorial, and the city.

Thank you Diane!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you visited so many place while you were here. Pittsburgh has a lot to offer. It was nice having you at the cabin and hope to see you again someday. Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pittsburgh International Airport
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Sven Springs Resort, Hidden Valley Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cheswick Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates are $125.00/night for 2 adults. Additional adults are $25.00/night extra. Adults are 18 years of age and older.
Each child is $10.00/child/night. Children under 2 stay at no extra charge. Rates may change due to events in the area.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cheswick Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft Bedroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • There is 1 master bedroom on the first floor with a queen bed and upstairs a loft with a full bed and 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties