check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious Oceanfront with Views of Sunsets and Pier 60 at Mandalay Beach Club!

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 31 nights


Minimum Stay
14 - 31 nights


Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Disregard online calendar. We do not post rental activity for security reasons.

** When you call reference this unit code MBC-SM403 or Mandalay Beach Club San Marco 403 **

**Please note that this property requires paperwork to be completed 30 days prior to arrival and the guest must pay $100 application fee directly to the association through their online application**

** Month of February may not be rented without month of January if January is not already rented **

** Minimum Rental of this beautiful residence is 30 days due to Association Restrictions, which we honor**

Looking for a dream vacation? Look no further, this incredible vacation property rivals the Ritz with its impressive list of amenities and stylish décor. Step away from your daily routine, the ordinary, and step into the extraordinary in this 3 BR 2 BA gem. It's time to pamper yourself in the luxuriant Mandalay Beach Club San Marco located on the award-winning Clearwater Beach.

Relax on your spacious balcony and drink in the beauty of this renown beach with its sugary white sand and pristine water. Allow your cares to melt away as the sun disappears into the Gulf of Mexico in a brilliant display of colors. The view is equally impressive from inside with stunning views from the family room, kitchen, master suite and 2nd bedroom. Both the master and 2nd bedroom provide access to your inviting balcony, along with the family room.

This luxurious condo is beautifully decorated with upscale furnishings and soothing shades of colors that parallel the hues used in the Mandalay Beach Club Complex facilities. The family room along with a gorgeous view provides plenty of comfortable seating and a large flat screen TV.

The master suit is serene and stylish with a king size bed and a luxurious master bath which features a roman tub, separate shower and large double sink. The 2nd bedroom carries the tropical theme and is furnished with a queen size bed. The adjacent 2nd bath is colorful and fun with a tub shower combination. The 3rd bedroom provides a full and twin bunk combination. The split floor plan is perfect for couples and families traveling together. All bedrooms are equipped with flat screen TVs.

The fully equipped kitchen is both bright and airy, with white cabinets, appliances and Corian counters. The laundry room, with a full size washer and dryer, is right off the kitchen. Not only pleasing to the eye, this oceanfront getaway is laden with creature comforts like cable, DVDs, internet, and free long distance in the US and Canada.

The Mandalay Beach Club is the premier property on Clearwater Beach with stunning facilities comparable to luxury hotels and plenty of amenities to pamper yourself. The complex features a refined billiards room with an incredible aquarium, an elegant full service clubhouse, state-of-the-art exercise facility, and fantastic barbecue grill and picnic area. The huge pool and hot tub deck looks directly onto the beach and provides plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The complex also offers 24 hour security.

Strategically located only 20 minutes from St Pete/Clearwater Airport, 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport and adjacent to the highly rated Sandpearl Resort Hotel (sharing the same developer), this is an ideal location. No need to even get in the car with fabulous restaurants, Pier 60, and shopping areas all within walking distance. There is an endless list of activities awaiting you from parasailing, golfing, Segway, wave runners, dolphin tours, deep sea fishing, and dinner cruises at the Clearwater Marina. Head over to Pier 60 for the nightly sunset celebration. Explore nearby Johns Pass with its waterfront restaurants and shopping. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium are about 35 minutes away.

As you can see, this amazing property offers a true dream vacation and the ultimate in luxury! The only thing missing is YOU! Book now to reserve your piece of paradise.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Jeff & Gina
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Manager

About Jeff & Gina

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. Please call today. We would love to help you book your dream vacation! For guaranteed lowest rate go our website link below to Search & Book Now

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is a great place to stay for a sea-side holiday. We stayed in Apartment I-403 in Mandalay Beach Club, which provided a wonderful base for our 2-week family reunion in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Having decided to escape the winter in England, we wanted somewhere special to stay in Florida. The Gulf Coast and Clearwater Beach were recommended to us, and turned out to be a perfect place to visit, with lots to see and do. We had struggled to find an apartment for Christmas and New Year that could accommodate the 6 adults (three couples) that comprise our extended family in three double rooms. This apartment fitted the bill, although one of the beds was a bunk, with a double on the bottom, and single bed above. The Mandalay Beach Club Complex itself comprises two towers (Pattaya & San Marco) of about 15 storeys each, with the common "club areas" between the towers. This apartment was situated on the inside (southern) face of the San Marco Tower, overlooking the pool and one level up from it. The complex is well equipped, with lots of facilities, a nice pool and great security. There is allocated parking available, and guest cars can be accommodated on request. It is ideally located within easy walking distance of all the shops, bars and restaurants in the town. The accommodation was beautifully presented: clean, fresh and well equipped. It had plenty of space for everyone, not only to get together, but to separate out in as well. It had a well equipped kitchen, games machines, TVs everywhere and great WiFi connections. The large south-facing balcony caught the sun all day, and directly overlooked the pool area of the Beach Club. It could have done with a couple more chairs as there were only 4 available, but we had a party of 6 people. The many windows in the apartment provided stunning views of the white sands of Clearwater Beach right the way down to Pier 60 and made the whole place very light and airy. However, it never got too warm, even though we had 84 degree temperatures as The air-conditioning worked perfectly throughout the whole property. We rented from Apartment 403 in Mandalay Beach Club through TeemingVR, and they were perfect! The TeemingVR staff were helpful and friendly, and guided us with great patience all the way through the convoluted process of renting and paying for a holiday home in Florida from England. BOTTOM LINE: This is a great apartment in a marvellous holiday destination. Teeming VR are a good company to rent with.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 1


based on 5 traveler reviews

Luxurious Oceanfront with Views of Sunsets and Pier 60 at Mandalay Beach Club!
average rating of 3.8 based on 6 reviews

Nice, but less than expectations

  • 3 of 5

Mandalay Beach Club appears to be a "Rolls Royce" quality place, but in reality it seems more like an above-average hotel.


1) If you want to stay "close to the action" at Clearwater Beach, MBC is a great location. You're walking distance to MANY restaurants, Pier 60, and the Clearwater Marina. The sand at Clearwater Beach is some of the best in the U.S.

2) The MBC has some nice amenities: pool deck and pool, grills, workout room, and pool table.

3) This condo unit is essentially a nice condo. Comfortable beds and decent living space. Good view of the pool deck, Pier 60, and the Gulf.


1) The Condo needs some maintenance. Two of three sliding doors to the patio wouldn't open (they are VERY difficult to open even when operating normally). The kitchen faucet is held together with tape. The window blinds are pretty cheap and have slats missing. TV remotes had backs missing and missing batteries.

2) The Condo has very little storage space for you. The owner has much of the closet space and drawer space already used. So, you end up storing several of your things on the floor in corners.

3) TRASH SMELL IN THE HALLWAY. We pretty much knew what day of the week it was based on the hallway smell. It got worse and worse leading up to trash day.

4) The "condo rules" are pretty much over the top and inconsistent. I totally understand in a complex this large you want rules to have a place where people aren't offended by others, but the pool rules seem over-the-top and are not evenly enforced.

5) Pool area needs more umbrellas. For the 40+ pool chairs, there are only 3 umbrellas. There are 4 tables with 4 umbrellas.

6) This "con" may seem a little petty, but the condo unit has WAY too many decorative pillows. There were 20+ pillows around the condo that pretty much makes it practically impossible to use the beds, couches, and chairs. Overall, not a big deal, right? You just move them. However, when you move them, I mentioned above there's not much available storage space for you. So, you have to figure out where to stash the pillows in space that you need to use for your own stuff.

7) Construction. There was NON-STOP construction from about 8:30am until the end of the day, every week day. Very noisy.

So, overall, the place is fine. However, for the premium price you pay for a spot on Clearwater Beach, you'd expect to get something more than just an above-average hotel quality.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Condo but dated

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent two months at this condo. This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this condo. Everything said about this condo is accurate, it I a beautiful condo with fantastic views.

Some suggestions:

1.) The light green and dark green couches and the light green matching chair in the living room should be replaced. Sitting in this furniture for any period of time watching television is VERY uncomfortable.

2.) the faucet in the kitchen should be replaced. The removable faucet is always falling out of the socket.

3.) The sliding door out to the balcony from the living room should be replaced. It took all of my strength to open the door. My wife and other guests could not open the door.

4.) New sheets for the beds should be provided. When making the bed in the guest room, we noted that the bottom sheet on the bed had several holes in it.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo to our friends. All of the restaurants in Clearwater Beach are very good.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice, but not up to expectations

  • 2 of 5

Mandalay Beach Club is a well maintained property. The unit we rented however was below par. They have 3 BR's which sleeps 6, but only have 4 chairs to sit at the dining table. Also only 4 chairs to sit on the balcony. It would have been better if the had extra folding chairs available. The bedroom without a window had a bunk bed, the lower bunk was full size, but the mattress was so used, it folded in the middle. My question to the owner, "would you sleep on that bed"? For the price of this rental, these problems should not have occurred.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mandalay Beach Club I-403. It is a beautiful complex with luxury amenities, and the condo itself is lovely and extremely well appointed. We are sorry the condo fell short of your expectations but wanted to clarify a couple of issues just the same. While the dining table does only have four chairs, there is counter top seating for three comfortably and also a table in the kitchen with three chairs. The bunk beds in the extra room are really meant for children not adults. The lower bunk is actually a futon mattress that folds into a couch so the kids can hang out and enjoy the mounted flat screen television in the room. We do appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking for ways to improve. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Best Beach Club Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is really a home away from home!!!!The unit was lovely and looked just like the pictures.The sun on the balcony was just what we needed everyday!!!!!The rooms are spacious and clean and linens,towels and beach towels are supplied.Shopping is right outside the unit and restaurants are good.The beach is easy to get to and the pool and grounds are spotless.We would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed all that our condo, community, and beach have to offer. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Mandalay Beach Resort

The apartment was perfect with fantastic views of the beach/sunset and pier 60

Very clean and comfortable and big enough for 6 sharing. Beds very comfortable after a long day doing nothing. Kids were very excited to find an Xbox plus all the beach toys in the cupboards. Loads of beach towels . Kitchen had all the equipment needed for a relaxing holiday. Used the communal BBQ a few times in the evening. The pool area and communal areas were beautiful, very well kept, gym was used regularly to burn of all those calories consumed in local restaurants. Easy to get to from airport , easy and safe to walk out at night, lots of choice of places to eat and drink .

Had a couple of minor issue during our stay but they were sorted out promptly and efficiently by Loreliei and Madonna at TVR

Spent quite a few evenings on balcony just watching the sun go down.

All of our party aged 11 – 68 would highly recommend Apartment I403 to any future travellers, Clearwater is a beautiful beach and this apartment was the perfect place to stay and enjoy it .

The Nickless Family

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments and the 5 star rating. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our entire staff. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


About 30 miles to Busch Gardens. Orlando area attractions are about 90 miles away.


Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
14 night minimum stay
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 4 2016
14 night minimum stay
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 11 2016
14 night minimum stay
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 18 2016
14 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
14 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 2 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 9 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 13 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 20 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
31 night minimum stay
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 10 2017
28 night minimum stay
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
28 night minimum stay
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
28 night minimum stay
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
31 night minimum stay
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
31 night minimum stay
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
31 night minimum stay
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
30 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
30 night minimum stay
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
30 night minimum stay
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
14 night minimum stay
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
14 night minimum stay
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
14 night minimum stay
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
14 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
14 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
31 night minimum stay
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
31 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
31 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
31 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
31 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
14 night minimum stay
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 13 2017
14 night minimum stay
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
14 night minimum stay
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
14 night minimum stay
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 3 2017
14 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD135


  • ** The rates on ad site may not be same as quote you receive from us as our rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. The ad sites are not programmed to take those discounts (or overlapping weeks) into consideration. Our site has the exact rates 24/7 but they do change! ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: $69.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Dual sinks & roman tub
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Full & Twin Bunk
  • Full & Twin Bunk in 3rd Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
MBC San Marco Built 2002 Floor 4 1600 s.f.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties