Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

225ft Waterfront W/ Dock, Hot Tub & Pvt. Boat Ramp! New for 2017 - HOT TUB!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

5 Bedroom (3br + Basement Studio + Large Sleeping Loft)

This fully-furnished, 5 bedroom (3+basement studio+large sleeping loft), 3.5 bath home is available year-round. It's situated on a quiet private road on the NE part of Lake Anna, near the 719 bridge. The home has a beautiful spacious living room with hardwood floors, a large open kitchen, a dining area and separate breakfast nook.

Two additional living rooms are both equiped with hardwood flooring and Dish Network TV/DVR, one with a 73' FLAT SCREEN for the big game. Three bedrooms are located on the main floor allowing easy entry for children or seniors.

A large circular driveway provides plenty of convenient parking spaces. The walk-out basement has a separate kitchenette/full bath/queen bed and TV w/xBox/DVD. The loft has a balcony, kids' play area, TV/DVD/xBox, queen bed, 2 single beds and hardwood flooring.

Newly added for 2017 - A NEW HOT TUB! The old one was past its prime. The new one is large and in charge! LED lighting, waterfall, foot massager... it has it all! When its too cold to soak up the sun, soak in the tub, relax and enjoy!

This spacious house has lots of decks and plenty of light, with beautiful mature trees providing plenty of shade and sun. The back yard leads to a nice 220-foot waterfront, private dock, and PRIVATE BOAT RAMP ON THE PROPERTY. A gazebo next to the dock has steps down to a swimming area. A sandbox play area provides endless fun for children. A HOT TUB and HOT TUB deck has been recently added that offers AMAZING views of the Lake. A stone firepit next to the shoreline invites everyone to enjoy s'mores, campfire stories and unforgettable family memories

For the 2015 Season rentals are available for full-week periods only during high-season (Memorial Day to Labor Day). Off season rentals are available for a minimum of 2 nights.

More Details

Owner
Jake Mihalak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Jake Mihalak

We are a family living in Northern VA with 3 boys & toddler daughter ages 12, 10, 6, & 2.

Jake Mihalak purchased this house in 2013

Why Jake Mihalak chose Virginia

Lake Anna is the perfect place to get away from the bustle of DC and enjoy some family time. We have 3 boys that love to fish, swim and enjoy the great outdoors so Lake Anna is a great place to relax and have fun!

Amenities

Mineral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    In-Law Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Front Bathroom - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    In-Law Suite - 1 queen , Full size Fridge, Oven, Stove top, sink & microwave
    TV Room #1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk Bed Room - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    TV room #2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

225ft Waterfront W/ Dock, Hot Tub & Pvt. Boat Ramp! New for 2017 - HOT TUB!
average rating of 4.0 based on 29 reviews
5

Great holiday weekend

  • 5 of 5

Property was great and on the water, owner was responsive, plenty of beds and space, never felt like people were on top of each other. 2 big tables with bench seating allowed for family style meals with plenty of space and seating for all

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

The house was a great place for my close group of friends to get together for New Years weekend. Since if was cold out, we were mostly inside but able to enjoy the view of the lake through the large windows. It has a large central gathering area where everyone could fit to hang out with enough table space for everyone to eat meals together. The only real issue we had was that with such a large group, there wasn't enough hot water to go around for showers.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
5

Great Lakehouse!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this as a guest house for my parents, grandparents, in-laws and bridal party families with young children for my wedding weekend. Our wedding was held at another house on Lake Anna. However, this house was clean, quiet and very cool and fun for both the parents/grandparents and my nephews. Jake was also great to work with and very quick to respond to any concerns.... A small part of me is jealous I didn't get to stay here that weekend but for the few hours I was there it was great and my parents were very pleased!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your extended family had a great time! Best wishes & congratulations to both the new bride & groom! Jake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Come for the Lake, Stay in the house!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week in the house, lots of space for the 7 adults and 4 small children. House was in "used" condition, but everything worked, just a few dents and dings here and there, but anyone with toddlers knows, you don't want to take those little bulls into the proverbial china shop, so it was perfect for us.

We spent most of our days out on the water, used the boat ramp and dock. Lots of toys and things in and outside the house for the kids was very cool. Some notes to consider, the house is very open, so what's great for family space to eat, cook, and wind down, there was was only 3 beds that had actual doors that could be closed to block out any 6AM noise from early rising kids or 3AM noise by any big kids up too late :-). So if you're planning on sleeping a lot, bring ear plugs, and a sleep mask, because skylights in the bedrooms kept some rooms filled with moonlight.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

This is a once lovely home that is in need of some updates. Peeling paint on the deck, broken hot tub (a recurring problem, apparently), gardens full of weeds, and worn out appliances. Nevertheless, a great house for a large family. A nice view of the lake and convenient to attractions and activities. Several different gathering areas, a huge TV, and two full size fridges. Be advised that 2 of the "bedrooms" are in a loft that is open to the common area and a double bed on the lower floor in the game area. Privacy and noise are issues in both rooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The following improvements/changes have been made to improve based on the feedback from this review: 1. Hot Tub - A new one has been installed to replace the one with the problem as it was too old to repair. A partial refund has been issued to the renter due to the hot tub issue. 2. Basement fridge has been replaced with a new stainless steel model. Currently evaluating options to remodel the kitchen next spring at which point the applicances will be replaced. All appliances in the home work and are fully functional. 3. The home is already clearly listed as "5 Bedroom (3br + Basement Studio + Large Sleeping Loft)" in the summary details on the homeaway.com listing. I've removed "5br" from the Homeaway headline listing to avoid confusion. The loft is suitable for kids, teens & young adults, but I would not recommend adults needing a good nights rest using it. The basement is fashioned as an in law suite, has a 180 degree stair case and kitchen area leading to the bed area which is wrapped behind an "L" shaped wall. Other than possibly someone screaming at the top of their lungs, voices cannot be heard coming from the main level from the basement. Footsteps, kids stomping, playing, etc on the grand room located above the basement will likely be heard however due to it being directly overhead. 4. Will be changing landscaping contractor next season to better manage the weeds in the garden beds. Jake Mihalak Sunshine Daydream Lake Anna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Misleading

  • 1 of 5

Pictures are worth 1000 words......I would have preferred pictures that told the real story. This house is in a great location, and being right on the lake was fabulous. Unfortunately that was all it had going for it. No curb appeal what so ever and an interior to match. The house is in poor shape, disrepair and in definite need of updating. The hot tub did not function properly, kitchen cabinet doors were missing, closet doors were off their tracts, and faucet handles were broken. It down poured one evening and the basement suite flooded. When we contacted the maintenance man regarding the leak he did not return our call or show up to repair or help clean up. Upon check-in we found a wine glass and beer bottle on the fireplace and undergarments left behind from previous guests. We purchased the linen package, however linens were not provided for 18 individuals.

Fortunately we went with a great group of people and ended up having a blast in spite of our accommodations!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jaime, I am sorry that this happened and will offer you a refund for these issues. The summer rental season is a long one, and little issues go unreported. It sounds like that may have been what happened here. I apologize for that and will work with you to make up for the problems encountered. I wish we had better communication, as some of the items you mentioned were not communicated to me as a problem until I read this review. For instance - I was not informed that the handyman never arrived, linens weren't provided, & cleaning staff failed to clean the fireplace. The communications I had with this guest through the homeaway.com app are copy/pasted below: -- We made it and are truly enjoying the house and lake! A few concerns I wanted to make you aware of though, the wi-fi can't be accessed, the hot tub is not functioning properly, the closet door in one bedroom is off the track and irreparable, the faux drawer in front under the stove is missing, and the hammock is slightly broken. We'll be fine until we hear back from Bruce. I just wanted you to be aware. Thanks again for opening your home to us. I'm sure we'll have a great week! -- I apologize for so many issues upon your arrival. I received a call from Bruce yesterday and I believe he addressed all your issues below. Please let me know if there are any items that still need to be addressed and I will correct the immediately! -- Thank you again for sharing your lake house with us. Our entire clan had a great time - and that saying something when its 18 people from 3 different families! Last item - do you know when I can expect the $500 credit back for the damage deposit? I just checked my statement and it has yet to be credited. --- In this instance, I ordered a new hammock, delivers 2 days later. I called my handyman to arrive onsite the next day, spoke with him and he reported the issues were fixed. I'm investigating if more issues were reported that he did not follow up on. If guests arrive and there are problems such as the house is not clean or maintenance staff is unresponsive or anything at all - please let me know right away and I rectify it.! If I cannot I will issue you a refund for problems encountered. Once again Jamie, I apologize you did not have a wonderful stay. I will be reaching out asap to discuss a refund to make up for the problems encountered. Jake Mihalak Sunshine Daydream Lake Anna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mineral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$237
From
$488
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,180
 
 
Summer
May 25 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,740
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$237
From
$488
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,180
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,740
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning & Maint. Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.3%

Holiday's may be assessed additions fees due to increased demand

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties