Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Barbara and Menno Good

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fabulous Lakeside Vacation Rental Ranch, Handicapped Accessible

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more


Blue Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Dream vacation home only 1 hr. and 5 minutes from the Lansdale interchange on the turnpike. Clear, breathtaking views of the lake--see sunrise and sunset. Ranch has two car garage and additional parking. Well equipped with open floor plan, great room with cathedral ceiling, fireplace, four recliners, 2 rocking chairs, other seating.. Three flat screen TVs, 2 DVDs, Wii, WiFi. Dining area seats 12. Living room provides additional seating for 8 and sleeping--hardwood floor, couch, loveseat, swivel rocker, comfy futon. Three bedrooms: 1 king, 2 full, 1 bunk--sleeps 8. Spacious kitchen with lots of counter and storage space, bar stools, microwave, stove oven plus a wall oven. Mud room has washer/dryer. Two and a half bathrooms include a jet tub. Deck has canvas gazebo and lake views in warm seasons. Outdoor grill, fire pits, board games, game room in basement. House is larger than it looks in photos.

Amenities: Three coffee pots, tea kettle, boiling water side spigot for instant coffee and tea, large crock pot, folder with local information, large G. Foreman grill, current local paper with events in area.. Activities: Fishing, Boating, Hiking, Ice skating). Game room in basement of home. Community playground with basketball and picnic area, Wildlife scenes. Many additional area activities nearby: Swimming, skiing, golf, shopping, white water rafting. Snow tubing, skiing, ice skating in winter months.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Barbara and Menno Good (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Barbara and Menno Good

We're retired and always dreamed of owning a lakefront home. We are grateful to realize our goal!

Barbara and Menno Good purchased this house in 2013

Why Barbara and Menno Good chose Blue Mountain

It only takes us an hour and five minutes from the Lansdale interchange of the northeast extension of the turnpike. For those living near this interchange, friends and family can easily come for day visits during vacation.

What makes this house unique

Relaxing deck chairs watching geese, ducks, birds, deer, an array of rhododendron and mountain laurel around our home and throughout the community. Lake sparkles with ripples most of the time (unless covered with ice and snow in the winter). Many hummingbirds and other birds and wildlife. The open floor plan with lake views from the great room, kitchen, master bedroom is breathtaking. It's wonderful watching the fire in the fireplace (electric insert). The full basement is 2110 sq. ft. is a game room with skee ball, foosball, air hockey, pool, ping pong, regulation shuffleboard, and a number of other games.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is such a beautiful house! We enjoyed the view of the frozen lake, and the deer each morning as they slipped and slid across it. Spent all of our time tubing/snowboarding around Blue Mountain--we had an amazing time! Thank you so much!!!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3


based on 25 traveler reviews

Fabulous Lakeside Vacation Rental Ranch, Handicapped Accessible
average rating of 4.76 based on 28 reviews


  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank you for letting us rent your home. We loved it, all of us. It was very spacious and clean. Ample bathrooms, the view of the lake, the deck, the games in the basement, the large dinning table was a plus for us for we like to play lots of card games, the kitchen was well equipped we love cooking. It was a great stay and Ms. Barbara was always avaliable if we needed anyting during our stay. Great place and we will defintely return again!! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Had the worse experience ever! When you get in the house make sure u leave the house in the same condition like nothing is touched. Otherwise she will charge you for not putting the dishes back, not putting the pillow back or the chair anything to not give you your deposit back. Be careful.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We allowed the group to rent the house even though they were under the age of 25 years old. It took us days to clean up after them. The game room was in shambles, the living room swag curtains had been pulled out of shape and had to be taken down and washed, ironed and put back, lamp shades were broken and put back with aluminum foil, dishes all over the kitchen counter, refrigerator with food left on every shelf, blankets pulled out and left in a heap. Our guest limit is 8, but they had extra people come without approval as evidenced by the chairs around the dining room table and dishes left out. The kitchen tablecloth had spaghetti stains on it and evidently people were eating on the hearth which had food and beverage rings on it. I do believe that the group did not read the information sheets I forwarded to them before they came where I stated that the cleaning fee was for 3 1/2 hours cleaning and that anything more than that would be deducted from the security deposit. I think young people do not have the understanding of how much time it takes to clean a house. We had allowed young people to rent a few times in the past and they were wonderful, but this time it did not work out. It is very seldom I have to deduct from the security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, New York


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful! The view of the lake in the morning when you wake up is just breath taking. We went the past weekend for a snowboarding trip, only 30 mins away from Blue Mt Ski (failed, because there was no snow), but we made the best of it. The house is wayy bigger than it seems on picture. It was clean, fully furnished, equipped with all cooking necessities. My friends and me will definitely come back during the summer :) Thank you Barbara!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Long Island, NY

Lakeside Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

House was great, well equipped. We loved the canoes and the basement.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great time and enjoyed your vacation. Please visit us again; we would love to welcome yiou.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

A very comfortable home. Much more spacious than the listing description and photos indicate. We had a relaxing stay. Very peaceful setting and quiet neighborhood. No traffic noise at all. Very easy home for two sixty-somethings and one 80-something to get in and out of and move around in. Our cell phones worked fine even with this home being quite a distance out into the country. The Wi-Fi worked fine for our laptops. Cable TV quality was excellent with a full range of channel choices. We came to sit and relax, and this home was perfect for that. The home is quite some distance from shopping and popular Poconos outdoor attractions. (This is the only reason we can't give the home five stars.) The owners were very responsive and timely to questions and in communicating with us in general. (Special note: We drove to Nazareth, PA one day to take the free tour of the Martin Guitar Factory. Fantastic! Not to be missed by adults or kids! And we don't play the guitar and are not employees of the company.)

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful lake house has everything a house needs.

  • 5 of 5

The description of the property is accurate, the place is beautiful, clean, cozy and well equipped, has everything a house needs. The owners were great, helping and resolving any issue in seconds, they provide a list of indications to help customers so you know what to find, where to find it and how to enjoy the house since minute one.

The porch is perfect for adults to enjoy the view and the quiet atmosphere while the basement is fantasy land for the kids. We will definitely repeat visit next time we get to Pennsylvania.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Beltzville, PA
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Indian Mountain Golf Course
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Jim Thorpe, PA
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
534 and 209
Nearest Restaurant
6.7 Miles
Split Rock Lodge
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Blue Mountain
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Beltzville State Park
Car: necessary

Country Junction is the world's largest general store Route 209--an amazing experience. Train ride and white water rafting in Jim Thorpe. Kayaking and boating on El-Do Lake.


Rates & Availability

Kunkletown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Memorial Day
May 20 2016 - May 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

housecleaning fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Flexible with stay dates.
Prices may vary with stays that include holidays.
Please contact owner for options.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Blue Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2110 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Half bath has sink, cabinet and toilet with grasp handle
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Hall bathroom has grasp handles for jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom has sink, drawers, cabinets, shower
  • Towels are NOT included. Upon request they can be provided at $10 per person.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Two bureaus, two night tables, alarm clock, two lamps
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bath attached, walk-in closet, TV, DVD, Wii, Recliner
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunks, double bed, internet hook up, desk and chair, TV, DVD
  • Bed linens and towels are NOT included. For an additional fee per person they can be provided. Bed linens per bed: $10; towels per person $10.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote