Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Country Living In Wellfleet, 3 Bedroom

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Country Living In Wellfleet, 3 Bedroom

Secluded, serene 3-bedroom 1 bath Cape style home at the end of a dirt road. Property has 3 acres, and is surrounded by other homes of significant acreage that provides a real country feel. Home is well equipped and lovingly cared for; owners have owned for 15+ years. Downstairs bedrooms each have queen beds. 2nd floor is large open bedroom with 2 twins and 1 double bed. Perfect for children or parents who want to “get away” from main floor. Eat-in kitchen (table fits 6), living room. WIFI, Comcast cable. New top-of-the-line flat screen tv. Private outdoor shower that allows for viewing beautiful wooded back yard. Detached garage contains recreational stuff that renters can use, as well as space for people to store their own items, such as bikes, kayaks. Washer and dryer in full basement. Walk to scenic cove or, a little longer, Indian Neck beach. Tennis facility very close, walking opportunities abound. Lots of beautiful Wellfleet beaches close by.


Owner
Kathy Farrell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 29, 2017

Amenities

Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower has view of lovely wooded back yard
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Country Living In Wellfleet, 3 Bedroom
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
carmel ny
5

A Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

Quiet and peaceful property. The home is well stocked. Felt like we were far away, yet close to everything! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was relaxing and spacious for my family including our dogs! Very quiet and peaceful area and wonderful beaches in Wellfleet! This home had everything we needed to have an enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was very nice -- it was private, peaceful, well-maintained and felt homey.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed and the property was well-maintained. The owner Kathy was very responsive. The only issue was the dryer was broken and she was unable to get it fixed while we were there. She was very apologetic and it worked out okay because we were able to line dry our clothes. Other than that, this is a nice home and property in a private setting yet centrally located to all that Wellfleet has to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I believe the dryer worked for most of your stay; I recall your saying you used it frequently....until a belt broke and it wouldn't turn . The dryer broke on Wednesday or Thursday; I don't remember which day. The visitors kindly gave us the model # of the dryer and we immediately (the next day after the problem was reported) obtained parts for it and installed the belt, tested it and thought the problem was resolved. The visitors later reported that it was still not right, only turning with light clothes loads. Fortunately, we have a clothes line as an alternate method of drying, and you were able to use that until you left on on Saturday morning. We have subsequently fine tuned the fix so that the dryer works, handling all loads of clothes. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience, am afraid these things do happen in any household and pledge to resolve them quickly when they do occur. We hope to have you return in the future! Best wishes, Kathy note: we replaced the dryer with a brand new dryer in the spring of 2017. All set!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lynnfield, MA
5

We had a great vacation...

  • 5 of 5

The house is very comfortable and well taken care of with wonderful gardens. We had just about everything we needed, including access to 2 bikes! What a treat to take a short ride to the bay beaches. There are trails, great restaurants and shopping close by. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutley perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property for three years now and have truly enjoyed it each year. Clean, comfortable, homey, private, easy walk/bike to beaches, the list goes on. The flowers around the house are a pleasure to water and look at each day. The trails are great for the kids to explore, but the outdoor shower might be our favorite part! Having kids, we love the deck and side entrance to the kitchen, which makes for easy loading and unloading. The owner is wonderful to work with and is kind and welcoming in every way. We hope to continue to visit the property for years to come!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Loved Cape Cod! Brought our bikes and we explored the Indian Neck beaches. Kids played with crab for hours, the bay water was really warm, kids loved boggie boarding at Coast Guard beach, and whale watching from Provincetown was amazing. Kathy the owner was very nice and replied so quickly when I had questions. Wellfleet is best spot to stay in the Cape. Highly recommend it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Indian Neck

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

owner will refund the refundable deposit quickly, once owner has verified that there is no damage to property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties