Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort amenities! Wifi & Parking Included.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Open Concept, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 wtih 1 Queen Bed + 1 Double Size Sofabed

Less than 1 km from the Village, this renovated hillside retreat is prepared to hotel standards with an open concept space for up to 4 people. It has 1 Euro Pillow Top Queen size bed, 1 Double size Sofa Bed, bathroom with hair dryer, electric fireplace, A/C, full kitchen with granite counter top and stainless steel appliances. Kitchen is equipped with all major and small appliances as well as dishes, cookware and utensils. Enjoy cable TV, free wireless internet and DVD player. The walk out deck with a mountain view has seating for enjoying your morning coffee. Parking is ample, available to you at no extra charge. Bedding linens and towels are provided for use during your stay. The resort Outdoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Lounge Deck is seasonal, open May - Sept. The resort also has a guest laundry facility, two tennis courts and designated BBQ areas. Children can enjoy a small outdoor playground.

More Details

Owner
Teresa & Christian
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Why Teresa & Christian chose The Blue Mountains

We chose to own property in Blue Mountain based on the year round activities. Our family of 4 became of age to ski about 5 years ago and this is our main destination!

What makes this condo unique

Our studio is a 10 minute walk from the beach at Georgian Bay, called North Winds. A 15 minute walk to the Village and a 15 minute drive to Wasaga Beach. Located within Mountain Springs Resort, you don't have to go anywhere to experience resort amenities have an Outdoor Heated Pool, Outdoor Hot Tub and Tennis Courts on site.

Map

Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Wasaga Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

The Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This is an open concept living space with (1) Queen Bed and (1) Double Size Sofa Bed. No separate bedroom in this layout and very comfortable for 4 people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
45% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort amenities! Wifi & Parking Included.
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 22 reviews
5

5-stars

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. This was a nice modern little condo that had everything we needed.

Also the owners were quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll be one of our many returning guests Kyle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

poor management of property,no property maintenance

  • 1 of 5

we where cleared to check-in at 3pm ,we centered the property at 5pm .Nothing was done,towels all over,trash all over.called office. they sent housekeeping up we sat in our car after a 12 hour drive. Went to take a shower the shower head just dripped out .the floor in the bathroom under the tub was sinking.The bedding and towels where old.The carpet needs to be replaced.The coffe maker was dirty( glad we had our own coffee maker. Will never go there again!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Place was clean and tidy (no mice or trace of mice), had everything you need for kitchen requirements. Perfect space for 2 people, more than that may be tight. Great location and the shuttle that runs around Blue is perfect and stops just at the end of the street there (5 min walk to pick up/drop off). Be certain to contact the owners a few days in advance to get the unit number and instructions to get in as we waited until the day of (definitely our mistake) and then couldn't get in contact with them for a little while and had to just wait around hoping they would contact us so we knew how and where to get in (keypad is a bit tricky to work but we eventually mastered it). Worst part about the place is the shower head/water pressure in the shower but other than the shower we really had no complaints. Super cute and quaint and we really enjoyed our weekend and had no major problems. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Reasonably good

  • 4 of 5

This studio apartment was very clean.

We have found the main bed very comfy but the sofa bed is old and the springs make for an unpleasant night. It definitely needs a replacement. However, that is only a concern if 4 pepple are staying as the sofa is otherwise very good for lounging ( when unfolded). The resort was quiet at night, wi fi was very good and the kitchen had all you need to eat in.

We'd stay again as it is a bargain during the winter season and in a close proximity to the West Lodge.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mice!!

  • 3 of 5

Nice condo, except for mice!! Kept us awake and ran about the kitchen- ate some trail mix which was in a plastic bag. Chewed on empty box of chocolates we left on counter! Our first night disturbed and after we heard the mice we were careful not to leave any food out and emptied the garbage, no extra garbage bags!!! Only 1 dinner knife, can opener does not work. Internet does not work, we did contact owner who gave us another password and connected to condo next door. Very poor connection.

Fire does not work well. Nice jacuzzi bath. Good shuttle, free, to village. Vg restaurant on site.

Would book again but not with mice. I hate them. This ruined our stay here. We were here 5 nights, and heard them on 2. There are lots and of mouse droppings in the ski locker outside, and the cloak closet inside which is next to the ski locker - we heard them there too and my gloves got knocked off the shelf.

A good stay if you don't mind mice.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet box was replaced during this guest's stay, within 2 days which was the first available delivery available from Rogers. An issue we couldn't control, sorry for the inconvenience. We were not aware of any mice to date and we wish you would have reached out to us and given us a chance to help regarding the droppings. We would have sent housekeeping to your unit promptly. Mice are not an issue at our unit, however it is common at this time of yea,r for them to try to get inside everywhere. Our staff has ensured that the unit is clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hillside Studio an Oasis of Calm, Relaxation and Rejuvenation!

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Thank you Teresa.

This studio made for a WONDERFUL solo birthday trip! The fully stocked kitchen made it easy to adhere to my new resolutions, cooking complete meals.

The fireplace maintained a warm and cozy atmosphere whether I was curled up with a book or defrosting after a day on the slopes. The jacuzzi tub made for even greater relaxation.

The bed is super comfortable and made rising early for morning stroll difficult. The mattress envelops you in ways that say, Just stay five more minutes.

The studio is literally steps away from the chair lift across a tiny bridge. This was a bonus feature for sure.

The Hillside Studio is clean, tidy and well maintained. I should keep this treasure to myself but it would be a crime not share this with other travellers.

Thank you so much Teresa for a LOVELY stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $78.02

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.