Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort hot tub, shuttle, Wifi & parking

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Open Concept, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 wtih 1 Queen Bed + 1 Double Size Sofabed

Less than 1 km from the Village, this upgraded hillside retreat is prepared to hotel standards with an open concept space for up to 4 people. It has 1 Euro Pillow Top Queen size bed, 1 Double size Sofa Bed, full bathroom with hair dryer, electric fireplace, A/C, full kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Kitchen is equipped with all major and small appliances as well as dishes, cookware and utensils. Enjoy cable TV, free wireless internet and DVD player. The walk out deck with a mountain view has seating for enjoying your morning coffee. Parking is ample, available to you at no extra charge. Bedding linens and towels are provided for use during your stay. The resort Outdoor Heated Pool and Lounge Deck is seasonal, open May - Sept. The resort outdoor hot tub is open year round. The resort also has a guest laundry facility, two tennis courts and designated BBQ areas. There is covered parking available at no extra charge, located under the tennis courts.

Proud Member of Mountain Springs Resort Homeowners Association Group

More Details

Teresa & Christian
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Why Teresa & Christian chose Blue Mountains

We chose to own property in Blue Mountain based on the year round activities. Our family of 4 became of age to ski about 5 years ago and this is our main destination!

What makes this condo unique

Our studio is a 10 minute walk from the beach at Georgian Bay, called North Winds. A 15 minute walk to the Village and a 15 minute drive to Wasaga Beach. Located within Mountain Springs Resort, you don't have to go anywhere to experience resort amenities have an Outdoor Heated Pool, Outdoor Hot Tub and Tennis Courts on site.


Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and hair dryer.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This is an open concept living space with (1) Queen Bed and (1) Double Size Sofa Bed. No separate bedroom in this layout and very comfortable for 4 people.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

24% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort hot tub, shuttle, Wifi & parking
average rating of 3.68 based on 25 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. This was a nice modern little condo that had everything we needed.

Also the owners were quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll be one of our many returning guests Kyle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Older, but clean and a great location.

  • 3 of 5

Clean and tidy. The Thai food on the resort was great! The condo was nice but has some water damage and repairs to do with age. The neighbours upstairs were very loud. But it's a great location, right on the hills with convenient shuttle to the village. Teresa and Christian are good hosts.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a quaint and clean condo, surrounded by Blue Mountain Resorts.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Teresa & Christian's condo. It was walking distance to the ski hills, and and all we could ask for, for our stay at the resort. The unit was clean, in great working order and Teresa & Christian were great hosts.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is as advertised

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Responsive hosts. Cozy quarters.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

poor management of property,no property maintenance

  • 1 of 5

we where cleared to check-in at 3pm ,we centered the property at 5pm .Nothing was done,towels all over,trash all over.called office. they sent housekeeping up we sat in our car after a 12 hour drive. Went to take a shower the shower head just dripped out .the floor in the bathroom under the tub was sinking.The bedding and towels where old.The carpet needs to be replaced.The coffe maker was dirty( glad we had our own coffee maker. Will never go there again!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John It is disheartening to read this harsh review. Housekeeping was late to the property that day, and we apologized for the late preparation when we chatted. Our check in time of 3 pm is never a problem and we trust our staff had extenuating circumstances causing a delay in the turnover of the unit that particular day. Otherwise, the unit is well maintained and carpets, for example, as per the photos posted which are current, are in great condition. The unit has upgrades such as granite and stainless appliances and bedding is new and 600 thread count at a minimum. Based on your review, you were dissatisfied yet we have many returning guests and wish you had contacted us with this list of issues, and given us a chance to respond during your stay. Sorry to see you so dissatisfied, rather than heard from you. Our humble family of 4 has rented proudly for 8+ years, and we invite all to contact us -- we are quite approachable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Place was clean and tidy (no mice or trace of mice), had everything you need for kitchen requirements. Perfect space for 2 people, more than that may be tight. Great location and the shuttle that runs around Blue is perfect and stops just at the end of the street there (5 min walk to pick up/drop off). Be certain to contact the owners a few days in advance to get the unit number and instructions to get in as we waited until the day of (definitely our mistake) and then couldn't get in contact with them for a little while and had to just wait around hoping they would contact us so we knew how and where to get in (keypad is a bit tricky to work but we eventually mastered it). Worst part about the place is the shower head/water pressure in the shower but other than the shower we really had no complaints. Super cute and quaint and we really enjoyed our weekend and had no major problems. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Wasaga Beach
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $78.05

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties