Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort amenities! Wifi & Parking Included.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Open Concept, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 wtih 1 Queen Bed + 1 Double Size Sofabed

Less than 1 km from the Village, this renovated hillside retreat is prepared to hotel standards with an open concept space for up to 4 people. It has 1 Euro Pillow Top Queen size bed, 1 Double size Sofa Bed, bathroom with hair dryer, electric fireplace, A/C, full kitchen with granite counter top and stainless steel appliances. Kitchen is equipped with all major and small appliances as well as dishes, cookware and utensils. Enjoy cable TV, free wireless internet and DVD player. The walk out deck with a mountain view has seating for enjoying your morning coffee. Parking is ample, available to you at no extra charge. Bedding linens and towels are provided for use during your stay. The resort Outdoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Lounge Deck is seasonal, open May - Sept. The resort also has a guest laundry facility, two tennis courts and designated BBQ areas. Children can enjoy a small outdoor playground.

More Details

Owner
Teresa & Christian
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2017

Why Teresa & Christian chose Ontario

We chose to own property in Blue Mountain based on the year round activities. Our family of 4 became of age to ski about 5 years ago and this is our main destination!

What makes this condo unique

Our studio is a 10 minute walk from the beach at Georgian Bay, called North Winds. A 15 minute walk to the Village and a 15 minute drive to Wasaga Beach. Located within Mountain Springs Resort, you don't have to go anywhere to experience resort amenities have an Outdoor Heated Pool, Outdoor Hot Tub and Tennis Courts on site.

Amenities

The Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This is an open concept living space with (1) Queen Bed and (1) Double Size Sofa Bed. No separate bedroom in this layout and very comfortable for 4 people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Welcome to Hillside Studio 2 with resort amenities! Wifi & Parking Included.
average rating of 3.7368422 based on 19 reviews
5

5-stars

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. This was a nice modern little condo that had everything we needed.

Also the owners were quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll be one of our many returning guests Kyle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mice!!

  • 3 of 5

Nice condo, except for mice!! Kept us awake and ran about the kitchen- ate some trail mix which was in a plastic bag. Chewed on empty box of chocolates we left on counter! Our first night disturbed and after we heard the mice we were careful not to leave any food out and emptied the garbage, no extra garbage bags!!! Only 1 dinner knife, can opener does not work. Internet does not work, we did contact owner who gave us another password and connected to condo next door. Very poor connection.

Fire does not work well. Nice jacuzzi bath. Good shuttle, free, to village. Vg restaurant on site.

Would book again but not with mice. I hate them. This ruined our stay here. We were here 5 nights, and heard them on 2. There are lots and of mouse droppings in the ski locker outside, and the cloak closet inside which is next to the ski locker - we heard them there too and my gloves got knocked off the shelf.

A good stay if you don't mind mice.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet box was replaced during this guest's stay, within 2 days which was the first available delivery available from Rogers. An issue we couldn't control, sorry for the inconvenience. We were not aware of any mice to date and we wish you would have reached out to us and given us a chance to help regarding the droppings. We would have sent housekeeping to your unit promptly. Mice are not an issue at our unit, however it is common at this time of yea,r for them to try to get inside everywhere. Our staff has ensured that the unit is clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hillside Studio an Oasis of Calm, Relaxation and Rejuvenation!

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Thank you Teresa.

This studio made for a WONDERFUL solo birthday trip! The fully stocked kitchen made it easy to adhere to my new resolutions, cooking complete meals.

The fireplace maintained a warm and cozy atmosphere whether I was curled up with a book or defrosting after a day on the slopes. The jacuzzi tub made for even greater relaxation.

The bed is super comfortable and made rising early for morning stroll difficult. The mattress envelops you in ways that say, Just stay five more minutes.

The studio is literally steps away from the chair lift across a tiny bridge. This was a bonus feature for sure.

The Hillside Studio is clean, tidy and well maintained. I should keep this treasure to myself but it would be a crime not share this with other travellers.

Thank you so much Teresa for a LOVELY stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Somewhat Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

When we first arrived, we were surprised at how small the condo was. The pictures on the website made us think the space was larger than it actually was. It felt clean but there were many things in need of repair...the bathroom sink was plugging and slow draining (missing its plug, too), there were cracks in the tiles, around the shower, in the washroom as well as caulking issues. The shower head was pathetic! There was no pressure, what so ever. The remote to the electric fireplace did not work so we never DID have it on. The springs in the pull out bed were broken. Our third person had to sleep on the couch as a couch, not a bed. Different kinds of light bulbs were used so the lighting felt funky (some blue white and some warm white making the ambiance less than remarkable). The light bulb was burnt out above the stove. So all in all, while it was clean, it felt like it had been ignored for some time.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Beautiful views. Shuttle drivers were amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto area
3

Cozy retreat close to hiking trails and the village at Blue Mountain.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The condo was exactly as presented on VRBO and very comfortable for two people. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the village which was very convenient. We also enjoyed 'take out' from the Thon Buri Thai restaurant located onsite at Mountain Springs Resort. The food was very tasty, fresh and flavorful! Loved it :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for including feedback regarding the newer onsite restaurant! You were a pleasure to deal with and hope to hear from you again. Best Wishes ~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

The Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May Civic Weekend
May 19 2017 - May 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$111
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Wasaga Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Partner Offers