Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fab Furnished Condo At Best Price

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1000 Sq Ft Fully Upgraded Clean, Stylish, 2 Bed Apt With Large TV, WiFi +laundry

Delightful 1000 sq ft, fully upgraded apartment in Valley Village, on the edge of Sherman Oaks and close to Valley College, freeways, stores, freeways and restaurants, Fully stocked Kitchen has granite counter tops, new wood cabinets, full fridge and appliances. Hi def TV, wifi. King bed and twins have luxury Macy's mattresses. Very clean. Quiet building with mountain views. Easy drive to Universal Studios and all theme parks, gardens, observatory, beaches and Beverly Hills. Very close to Burbank airport and Glendale. Synagogues and kosher restaurants in the area.


Property Manager
Vicky Judah
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Any Language - google will translate!
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Vicky Judah

Family owned apartment, managed by owner. With a few additional guesthouses in the area, owner has been renting for many years and prides herself on giving care and attention to property and guests.

Vicky Judah purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Vicky Judah chose San Fernando Valley

Located where Valley Village meets Sherman Oaks, this is surely the best deal available for a large 2 bed apartment in fabulous condition. Just 3 other apartments in the building, with views of the mountians, this condo style home is a lovely choice for your LA travels.

What makes this apartment unique

Across the road from Valley Community College and its pool, walking tracks and bike paths, this mountain facing home is full of homely details including refurbished hardwood floors, new pine kitchen cabinets with granite counters and all appliances, large TV with HD, library of books, high-speed wifi, luxury mattresses and linens, very clean.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We needed a place for our family that was close the Valley Village Jewish neighborhood and this was perfect. Vicky provided a hot water urn as well. Plenty of space - trundle bed is a bonus and a crib so we were well looked after. Easy parking, clean, well stocked, what a great find!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Valley Village Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Granite Countertop
  • New Toilet, shelves above toilet and many hooks for maximum space. Newly glazed white bath. Separate shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
  • King Bed with luxury Macy's pillowtop mattress, Twin mattresses are from Costco. Luxury mattress for additional guest. All have luxury linens, nightlights, alarm clock radio, large closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Fab Furnished Condo At Best Price
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 24 reviews
2

Was not happy

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived from a long road trip, the toilet was clogged. This was very frustrating being that there was only one bathroom and we could not easily unclog or get ahold of the owner. The place was not very clean with clumps of hair on the floor and old food in the fridge. The games were old and missing pieces. There was no DVD player, which surprises me because you can get one very cheap!! The owner was not easy to get ahold of when we had a problem or questions about anything. She would take her time getting back to us.

The only thing that was nice was the bed!

We will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's very sad to hear that any guest has been unhappy. We pour love and care into our fully furnished homes and there is deep cleaning between guests, snacks on arrival and the highest quality linens and luxury mattresses for each visit. This satisfies nearly everyone. On the other hand, as our detailed arrival instructions explain, we can miss something and we race to fix as requested. Because we take this business seriously , this is the first unhappy family although we've hosted several hundred! Of course there was a plunger by the toilet and the toilet fixed immediately it was used. Although our listing shows there is no DVD player, we did offer a portable DVD player on request, but this solution was turned down. We reply to our guests within a day and usually within a few short hours. Still this did not make this family comfortable for their very short stay. Sometimes, guests are new to Homeaway and think they are staying in a serviced apartment or a hotel. In fact, we provide a well furnished vacation home and there is no concierge at the building. On the other hand, I doubt a serviced apartment or 5 star hotel would know there was a missing puzzle piece or that the Scrabble set was deemed old...there is always room to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This is an older property but very comfortable and accommodating for our family of four. Easy to drive to all of the destinations we selected. One down fall was there was only a table top ironing board which made ironing clothes for tall people very difficult. Easy fix... bought an ironing board and left it for future renters. I would stay here again as well as refer a friend.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect location for Universal Studios and love that the bathroom is in between the bedrooms

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located a couple miles from the freeway. Also I wanted something close to Universal Studios and it is a 12min drive! Not far from the Hollywood museum as well as the wax museum. Theirs a grocery store a mile away so we could make breakfast and cook a few meals. If you don't want to cook there's a few nice restaurants 15 minutes away, as well as the mall. We stayed 5 days and I never had a issue with parking. I parked on the street right by the front door! The neighbors are loud but we were gone all day everyday so it didn't bother us. They were quiet around 9pm. I would highly recommend this place and would stay again, perfect price and perfect location!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All around great stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, comfortable, nicely appointed apartment in a great location. The owner, Vicky, was very responsive to my pre-booking questions and emails. She provided very clear and detailed arrival and occupancy instructions so that the stay was perfect. Nice touches such as snacks waiting for us on arrival made us feel like we were family guests. There was some road and neighbor noise, but nothing disturbing (as expected for an apartment in a densely-populated area on a main street). I highly recommend this property. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Great place!! Beds were very comfortable. Close to every place that we wanted to go. The neighbors above us were pretty noisy our last night.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Flawless stay in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

What can I say, our experience was so positive, we are returning again soon!

The owner Vicky was a pleasure to work with, the transaction for booking was flawless.

She definitely has the entire experience dialed-in. The condo was as described, very lovely unit that was even a little more spacious than originally imagined. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
LAX 15 miles and Burbank 3 miles

Near Universal Studios, Getty museum, 30 mins from Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, mountains, beaches and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Valley Village Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$134
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $98 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 14.0%

Quiet building, noise to a minimum from 10pm. Gardener comes weekly. Exterminator sprays bimonthly. Owner managed. Rental Agreement sent to confirm booking. Arrival Instructions provided prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties