Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Luxurious King Suite with Fireplace & Double Jacuzzi near North Conway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

Cozy Luxury Master Suite with King Bed, Fireplace, Two Person Jacuzzi Tub, HD TV

This private Master Suite is both cozy and luxurious with beautiful finishes such as granite counters and travertine tiles. The delightful seating area around the of the gas fireplace and 46 inch HD TV with cable are perfect for snuggling up around for a movie or game after a hard day of snowshoeing, skiing or hiking in gorgeous Mount Washington Valley.

This spacious and cozy master suite, has a separate entrance, central AC, and very comfortable king size bed and linens. The double Jacuzzi tub, shower, and double sink bathroom add a romantic touch. It is also outfitted with an small refrigerator, coffee maker, and easy parking out front of the suite making it a perfect getaway for a relaxing vacation.

Located just 4 miles from N. Conway and 5 miles from Jackson N.H., this property is nestled in the White Mountains along the east Branch of the Saco River. All the outdoor activities of the White Mountains -- skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, snowmobiling, horseback riding, tennis, golf, kayaking -- are easily accessible. Tuckerman's Restaurant and Tavern at the New England Inn is a short walk away. Jackson Country Ski Center, Cranmore Ski Resort, Story Land are 5 minutes by car.

Do you have more than 2 in your party? No problem! Look at our other properties, just two miles away, know as Cozy Mountain House I, under homeaway listing number: 3816806, and Cozy Mountain House II, under homeaway listing number 4267441.

For your use, we also have free passes (normally $15 per day per adult and $10 per child) to the Mt. Washington Valley Ski Touring Center (the “Center”) and Trails which are cross country ski and snowshoeing trails running right by our home and connecting over 45 km of trails covering over 4000 acres of protected land in the valley. These passes are available for day use at the Center located at Ragged Mountain Equipment at 279 Route 16-302 which is just a short ways down the trail or two minutes by car.

You will find this suite relaxing, restful and rejuvenating. On off days, when the weather doesn't cooperate, lounging by the fire, reading a good book or playing a game of chess, almost makes you glad that the weather forced you to relax and reflect. Come join us and see for yourself.

Note: Check in is at 4 p.m. on the day of arrival, and check out is at 11 a.m on the day of departure. (Please also note: some of our reviews refer to the full house from when we use to rent out the whole house - this Master Suite does NOT have a kitchen).

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager: Barbara Gulino
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager: Barbara Gulino

We are so excited by the wonderful outdoor opportunities this property has opened up for us and hope you come to enjoy them too.

Owner / Property Manager: Barbara Gulino purchased this studio in 2013

Why Owner / Property Manager: Barbara Gulino chose White Mountains

Great location and wonderful new home and furnishings.

What makes this studio unique

Peaceful, comfortable and restful.

Amenities

Bartlett Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Two person Jacuzzi Tub, separate shower, granite, two sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , High end mattress, bedding and linens.
  • This is a very nice first floor master suite with separate entrance, seating area, king bed, gas fireplace, 46" HD Flat Panel TV, Cable TV, Blue Ray Player, movies on demand, streaming movies and music services, WiFi, small refrigerator, coffee maker, two person Jacuzzi Tub, separate toilet and shower closet, two sinks, granite and tile finishes.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Private Luxurious King Suite with Fireplace & Double Jacuzzi near North Conway
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
4

Beautiful, clean, well-kept

  • 4 of 5

Owners thought of everything you might need to be comfortable

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, CT
5

Elegant King Suite

  • 5 of 5

No detail was overlooked in this beautiful king suite with gas fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Everything from high-end linens to an abundant supply of plush towels are supplied. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we've ever slept on and it was so relaxing coming back after a long day to turn on the huge flat-screen TV and light the gas fireplace. There is even a small microwave and refrigerator in the room. Spotlessly clean and the owners are on-site if you should ever need anything or have questions. Various magazines and brochures outlining attractions, shops and restaurants in the area were available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to having you back! Cheers, Barbara and Lenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the cozy yellow cottage, and just like the first time, it did not disappoint! We love lounging around the cottage and all the great pubs nearby. We look forward to our next stay!!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you two back! We hope that you will stay with us again! Cheers, Barbara and Lenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, just as advertised, close to all attractions, cozy and delightful.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I went up north for a weekend get away (two nights). The cozy suite was perfect for what we were looking for. It's king size bed, fireplace and tv were used every night along with the two person jacuzzi tub. After a long day of skiing there wasn't much else better to come home to than a warm tub with the jets on!

I would highly recommend this property because it is just as advertised and the owners were very friendly everytime we bumped into them. They were always ready with a recommendation. The location was great and the suite was cleaner than most hotel rooms! We would stay here again no question.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5

I love the North Conway area and this was the perfect spot for me. Less then 5 minutes outside of downtown North Conway, and off the beaten path, this is the ideal location to be a part of the downtown shops and restaurants if you choose to, but also avoid it entirely if you want total peace. I did both, and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The suite is beautiful, modern and exactly what I was looking for. The privacy coming and going and while staying is unmatched by any hotel in the area. Lastly, Barbara and Lenny are beyond hospitable and attentive prior to, and during your stay. Prior to arrival, I received meticulous instructions on how and when to arrive at the location; as well as a detailed list of suggestions on where to dine, shop and hang out during my stay. I even received an email each morning on what was happening in town each day if I was looking for things to do. I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a romantic get away or even for a solo adventurist looking to hit the ski trails or hike the white mountains. I have now been to North Conway on both occasions multiple times and the cozy yellow house trumps any hotel I have stayed at previously. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fabulous review! Wow, thank you, we are so flattered! We love being hosts and taking care of our guests, but allowing them plenty of privacy too. So happy you chose to stay with us, Eliott! We hope you will come back again. Happy New Year! Barbara and Lenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Room was perfect! Clean and just as described by owners

  • 5 of 5

Barbara and Lenny were such nice hosts. The room was perfect for a getaway with my wife and I. It was clean and had all those little touches that made the stay fantastic. I love the hand written welcome card waiting for us on our comfy bed. The fireplace adds the perfect touch . We will be back and will be making it an annual stay each year! Thanks again Barbara and Lenny!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are looking forward to having you both back to stay again next year! (Or sooner if you need some rest and relaxation!). - Barbara and Lenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Tuckerman's Restaurant and Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Tuckerman's Restaurant and Tavern
Car: necessary

Beautiful location nestled in Mt. Washington Valley, only 13 miles from the Mt. Washington Base camp at Pinkham Notch. Four miles to N. Conway Village and five miles to charming Jackson Village. Five ski resorts all with 15 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bartlett Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Vacation
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Spring
May 3 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
 
High Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Leaf Peeper
Sep 15 2017 - Oct 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Christmas Vacation
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
February School Break
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 25 2018
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$119
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Our New Hampshire Rooms & Meals Tax ID number is 059221.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers