check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pristene lakefront property - charming, quiet, and rustic for nature lovers.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

North Ferrisburgh House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms that can accomodate 12 people

Our lakefront property slopes down to the lake, and has a private dock for swimming, fishing & boating.It is nestled between three towns - Hinesburg, Bristol & Vergennes. Breathtaking sunsets on the lake are our major attraction all four seasons. Nature and bird watching are few of the highlights of our vacation rental.

Winter: Winter activities on Lake Cedar include ice fishing, skating, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling sledding and hiking. It is a winter wonderland! Nearby ski resorts for alpine skiing include Mad River Glen, Sugarbush, Stowe and Bolton.

Fall: Spectacular and breathtaking foliage with amazing shades of red, orange and yellow attracts folks from all other states and around the world. Other fall activities include fishing, boating, hiking,and apple picking at closeby Norris farm.

Spring / Summer: Paradise on Lake Cedar truly becomes a nature lover's paradise in spring and summer and comes alive with many species of birds, fish, insects and animals. Swimming, boating, fishing, hiking and watching spectacular sunsets on the lake are some of the many activities around this time of year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Shalini Paul
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Tamil
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2016
Call Owner

About Shalini Paul

My name is Shalini Paul and my family has owned this property since 1991. We decided to move to New Jersey, but retained the property as a yearly rental all these years. Everyone suggested that it is a beautiful spot for a vacation. My husband and I are both working in the financial industry in NJ, and like to come up on weekends to enjoy the property.

Shalini Paul purchased this house in 1991

Why Shalini Paul chose Lake Champlain Valley

We chose this location because of the property being situated on the lake, and its beautiful surroundings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Excellent house"



Stayed at this house for a week with the family and could have quite happily stayed for longer.The house is as described and is well equipped.The facilities outside are excellent too with two boats and a lovely dock to sit and watch sunrise/sunsets from aswell as the picnic table and swing bench.

This house is within easy reach of many attractions in Vermont and New York State.

Would definately stay again
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Pristene lakefront property - charming, quiet, and rustic for nature lovers.
average rating of 3.878788 based on 34 reviews
findley lake ny
4

jdnailer

  • 4 of 5

My family and i stayed there last march for a week . We had a great time . There was my husband and i and we took our 3 kids plus 4 friends of theres .. loved how each room was set up .. theres was private accommodations for us while the kids did there own thing .. we enjoyed Killington and sugar bush and we snowmobiled the vast trails .. down fall was we had to trailer our sleds but that was ok . Needs some updates but for the most part it was perfect for our needs . Keep in mind it is a cottage on a lake

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots of space for a weekend ski trip

  • 4 of 5

Keeping in mind that this is a lake cabin (and not a luxury hotel), this location has plenty of space for our group, and was a very comfortable place to stay for a weekend of skiing. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms quite large, but the cots are basic camping cots, and most likely not the most comfortable for adults.

There was plenty of space in the kitchen for cooking, and plenty of seating space at the kitchen island and a large dining room table. Firewood was provided for the wood stove in the living room, which was also very nice to have after a day skiing. We did not spend much time outside, but there was a large yard. There is also DirectTV and a stereo for entertainment.

Unfortunately, on our second day, we found out that the heating oil supply was depleted, and the heat was not working. Luckily, Nina the property manager was very accessible and responsive (even at 10pm), and was able to get the issue resolved within an hour or two of calling. While points are lost for what I consider an avoidable issue, the issue was redeemed by the excellent customer service provided by the property manager.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very good house

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 10 and went to see the fall foliage at Vermont for a weekend. Enjoyed our stay a lot at this place. The house had adequate space for all of us to sleep comfortably. The kitchen, dining and living room downstairs are big and spacious. Absolutely loved the porch with views to the lake. The fire pit by the lake is another nice thing about the house and we took full advantage of it during the evening time. Everything (Burlington, Stowe, Ben&Jerry’s etc.) are all close by and within 30-40 mins. The house needs some updates inside that are mostly cosmetic and if that is done this it will become a perfect paradise. That is the only reason I am giving 4 stars to this property and leaving that 1 star for the owner as a room for improvement. I Apart from that everything was fine with the house. In all we loved our stay and will be back if we get a chance!!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is wonderful and we are in the process of making those improvements. Please come and visit with us anytime. Thank you Debdik & party.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

a very bad surprise

  • 1 of 5

The owner canceled our 4 night stay 5 days prior to our arrival as he had overbooked the same dates. The repayment of the advance on Paypal half the daily fee + deposit was fast, but we suffered a loss due to commissions and foreign exchange variations.

To date, apologies for the inconvenience was minimal and zero compensation for financial losses.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

INSIDE 3 STARS/OUTSIDE 0 STARS

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful area, the scenery is awesome. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable, I have no problem with the inside of this property, it's camping after all. I will say it is not kid or elderly friendly. I rent a lake house to be on the lake, to swim and fish. This lake ( aka swamp ) is UNSWIMMABLE due to the large amounts of weeds, and any one who enjoys fishing knows how weeds affect fishing? Snag after snag after snag :( The yard is steep and all mushy at the flat part of the yard, my feet sank into the ground when I attempted to look for a place to set up some yard games. The lake ( swamp) had an odor to it as well. If you plan to swim and fish I do not recommend this property. If you just want a place to sleep and see some awesome open farmland then this place is fine. It is probably great for a winter ski vacation but not for a summer on the lake vacation. I would not stay at this house for a summer lake vacation again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Setting, Good Proximity to MANY neat places

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay with my entire family for the UVM graduation weekend. There was NEVER a bored person among the bunch! It's a beautiful setting that is in the middle of TONS to do. We enjoyed the boats, the fire pit, the view, and the ease in getting to and from many spots around the house. Sitting on the porch in the early evening was heaven. It was a doable distance to get to a VERY early graduation. If folks have trouble with spiral staircases (it was pretty cool!) should enter down the outside steps. This was a bit difficult for the elder members of the family. It was cold the first night and the property managers came and filled the oil tank for heat right away! We couldn't have asked for any more attentiveness. Very clean: we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Monkton is nestled between the towns of Hinesburg, Vergennes, and Bristol.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Ferrisburgh House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Sat
$1,540
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charges $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

50% of total payment due at time of booking + remainder due 30 days prior to occupancy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Ferrisburgh House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 1 master bathroom, 1 full bathroom attached to Green bedroom, half bathroom attached to Red & Yellow rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (Red) - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 (Blue) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 (Green) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 (Yellow) - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed
  • 4 extra rollaway cots are also available.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Lakefront, with lake View.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties