Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly, close to Skiing, Casinos, Waterparks, State Parks, and Jim Thorpe

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10


• Property has a fully fenced in back yard, and deck has gates on both ends to allow dogs off the leash. It is a split rail fence with wire mesh on the inside.

• A fully refundable damage deposit required for every reservation in the amount of $200. Larger amounts required for younger aged groups at owner's discretion.Must be 25 years of age or older to rent home. Under 25 years old must have a parent willing to take rent the home and take responsibility for the group.

• $300 rental deposit required to confirm reservation. Reservations are not confirmed until payment is made. Full payment required within 30 days of check in.

• Pets welcome – must be notified in advance of pet and appropriate pet fee must be paid.

• Linens available at no charge. Renter responsible to launder linens before leaving home. Home has washer/dryer. Linens can be laundered for you for a fee.


Our home is located in the private, amenity filled community of Towamensing Trails. The area is home to many major Pocono attractions such as skiing, indoor water parks, paintball, white water rafting, horseback riding, state parks, Historic Jim Thorpe, Pocono Raceway and golfing all within a short drive from our home.

Our community offers the following amenities:

• 190 acre spring fed lake – considered one of the cleanest in the Poconos

• A well maintained, clean, sandy beach

• Community pool

• Sand volleyball

• Basketball

• Tennis

• Clubhouse with restaurant

• Game room and arcade

• Boat rentals


This home is as cozy as they come. The second floor deck off of the master bedroom is a great location for star gazing, or enjoying a cup of coffee. The kitchen is well stocked with all the kitchen appliances and cookware you could need. The back deck is a great location to watch the wildlife that visit the back yard regularly. The back yard is fenced in so that you can allow your dog some time off the leash. This is a great property if you want to get the feel of staying in a rustic cabin while having all the comforts of home.

Whether looking for adventure, a romantic weekend, a secluded getaway, or just to celebrate life with friends, our home is ideally located, and will be one you want to return to.

More Details

Mike & Amy Morris
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Albrightsville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If under the age of 25 a parent must rent the home on your behalf and take full legal responsibility for the rental for the duration of the stay.
  • If under the age of 25 we require a fully refundable damage deposit in the amount of $500. The only exception made will be for young families.
  • Please contacts us if your group is under the age of 25 and you have a parent who is willing to rent the home on your behalf or a young family.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly, close to Skiing, Casinos, Waterparks, State Parks, and Jim Thorpe
average rating of 4.8 based on 55 reviews

Cozy home but yet an inconvience, unprepared home.

  • 2 of 5

It was super cozy , great space & very quiet to relax ! But i must say that the 100 extra dollars for parking & “cleaning” fee are questionable. Why? They wanted us out by 12 yet we have to wash the towels & sheets that they provided & it’s a small washing machine so we had to wake up extra early to get all the beds and towels done. Oh and we also have to buy our own detergent! That alone is an extra 20 we have to include just for the sheets and towels when normally when we travel anywhere there is hand soap but not this place we had to bring our own, so basically just be prepared !!! Our king bed had four pillows, two of them missing pillow cases & no sheets on the bed , smelled like dog pee & their was only a couple of toilet paper so we had to buy some as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not prepare for their trip by reading the very detailed rental documents that we send with every reservation. Everything that the guest had issues with was clearly explained in the check in/ check out document that we provide prior to arriving to the home. We are also readily available with any questions or concerns during the entire rental process which the guest did not choose to do until one hour before check out. The cleaning fee covers the full cleaning of the home (disinfection of kitchen, baths, vacuuming and moppping of floors as well as dusting and cleaning of the windows.) We provide linens and towel for our guests to use at no charge but we do ask that they laundered before check out, We also offer a linen service for a fee of $50 in which we provide the linens and take care of laundering them. (Typical fee for renting of linens in the Poconos is $100) or guests can choose to bring their own. This is all explained in the rental document. We provide a starter roll of toilet paper for each bathroom as well as a roll of paper towels. We supply trash bags, dish soap, dishwasher tabs, sponges, coffee filters, wood for the fireplace, and basic spices. The guest was incorrect in stating the king bed was missing pillow shams and smelled of dog urine. I personally washed all the comforters prior to their stay. This review is an example of of a guest who was not prepared for their stay because they did not read the information that was supplied to them. They also failed to mention that I generously offered for them to stay at the home after the noon check out because of their misunderstanding. We take pride in our homes and our customer service which is reflected in our numerous 4 and 5 star reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Philadelphia, PA

Not bad but could be better

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the house and that we could bring our dog. She loved the fenced in yard and the kids loved looking at deer in the mornings. Our negatives, were that no one seem to check the property before we arrived. The heat was on but the water heater was not plus the cable and WiFi was not working. We had to coordinate with our host Amy to get all going on Saturday. It was just a little too much work for a two night stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We check each of our homes before check in and are readily available since we live in the same community that the rentals are located. As I explained to the guest, we had to replace the water heater right before she checked iin because the current one stopped working. It was a timely repair and I texted her to double check that the breaker was turned back on in the event the repairman forgot to do so. As far as the WiFi and internet not working, that was an issue with the cable company at the time and was totally out of our control. The service went down the Friday evening that she checked in. As soon as the guest texted me early Saturday morning I coordinated repair at her convenience. We take pride in the quality of our homes as well as our customer service. Our many 4 and 5 star reviews on our 5 total properties speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Cumberland, PA

Absolutely Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

The property is so warm and welcoming. The deck and yard are amazing! We were a group of all adults and the property is a perfect size for us all to stay comfortably. The house is decorated very nicely and clean! Looking to make this an annual thing now we loved it so much!! Thank you Morris family for opening your beautiful home to us! We are looking to do it again annually!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time...

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and cozy home.

Thanks again to the Morris family

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pocono Cabin Stay

  • 5 of 5

This place with the decorative accents felt more like someone let us use their house than as a rental. Everyday was a show with the deer. It was just perfect for bringing the dog. Secure yard, we closed the deck gate when we wanted him close. Found a gem of a restaurant in Terra Cottage, took the dog to our breakfasts. Looking forward to next year. Many local activities. Much Fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Schwenksville, PA


  • 4 of 5

Very cozy house in very nice community. Lots to offer, beautiful lake, nice sandy beach, clubhouse w/restaurant, pool, etc. Felt right at home. We enjoyed the deck and our dog liked the fenced in yard. Deer visited us a.m. and p.m. Beautiful. No surprises, exactly as shown in pics. Only disappointment was we couldn't get into Netflix. Need directions. Thank you Amy & Mike for sharing your lovely home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Our home is located in the private community of Towamensing Trails which offers a 190 acre lake with beach, pool, volleyball, basketball and tennis courts plus a clubhouse with restaurant and arcade for the kids. The area is home to many major Pocono attractions such as Big Boulder/Jack Frost, H2O Indoor Water Park, 700 acre Skrimish paintball, Pocono Whitewater rafting in the Lehigh River Gorge, horseback riding, Hickory Run State Park, Historic Jim Thorpe, Pocono Raceway, Multiple Casinos, and golfing. Whether it be out on an adventure or relaxing inside, our home will be one you will want to return too!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning and Processing $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

-Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
-Full weekend rate charged for any stay of Friday or Saturday night
-Holiday and event rates will be higher

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties